Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4

Produced in India. Export quality prepared from genuine herbal extracts and high quality vegetable oils. Free from any type of animal fat.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Review 1 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stickgirl
fromnew jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it!
 September 29, 2013
"Was looking for a new soap on Vitacost, as I have sensitive skin. Read the reviews for this soap and the customers were right, as usual. This soap smells great. I think you will either love the smell or hate it. It is very potent, but very earthy. Lathers great, washes clean quickly, a great value. Definitely worth the try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DANG
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This is my soap!
 September 27, 2013
"This soap gives you a very clean, vibrant feeling. It only loses a star because of the mixed response to the very natural smell. Its not your typical American soap smell that we are all used to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deedishes
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 21, 2013
"A good hand soap. I keep a bar by the kitchen sink. It lathers up
well and I love the scent. Makes my kitchen smell clean and
fresh.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jinglejack
fromManitowoc, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Soap
 September 20, 2013
"I have a modest collection of very nice soaps always looking for great soul healthy, softening, lathering soaps! I have excellent hand made soaps from a seasoned artisan, french soaps, glycerin soaps you name it, love em all, but this is my favorite. It lathers great, smells wonderful and really does leave your skin feeling silky soft:) and the scent is pleasing to both the genders in our house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fallout3
fromEdmonds, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
No Harsh Chemicals
 September 16, 2013
"It has a nice smell. It does have a bunch of chemicals leaching into my skin. Regular soap is made from lard that leaves my skin feeling
icky. This leaves me feeling cleaner.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winniethepooh2
fromNorth Ontario
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
best all around soap I know
 September 14, 2013
"I use this soap as my standard ... hand, body, face, shaving ... and I like it very much. My wife and daughter like it for hands, but not body and face. I keep a supply on hand always."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
onepecantan
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 11, 2013
"strong smell but leaves me feeling very clean; keeps me smelling clean too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christielynne
fromMesa, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Soap in the World!
 August 12, 2013
"I have used this soap since 1999 after obtaining it from India. It's natural herbal ingredients leave your skin soft and clean with a fresh scent. Thanks to Vitacost I never have to run out of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amcnyc410
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love it
 August 4, 2013
"Smells great, all natural, lathers well and leaves me feeling clean. I love this soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TEHW
fromalpharetta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this soap
 July 31, 2013
"great product at a great price. i even use it on my hair. you just feel naturally CLEAN."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine77
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great travel soap
 July 19, 2013
"Good choice for a vegetarian soap. Makes a great size to take on a vacation too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holland3
fromAnderson,SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
wonderful soap
 July 12, 2013
"Always liked this soap.Has nice smell. Helps me with a skin condition I have. used this soap when I could find it for over 30 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golubushka
fromGA, Flowery Branch
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best! soap.
 June 10, 2013
"Since I found it on Vitacost, and I tried many different kinds, we ((my husband and me) fell in love with Chandrica soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable oil soap.Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nattygal
fromPacific Northwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice smelling
 May 31, 2013
"Love the smell of this soap, wish they made larger bars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spanky53
fromSouth Bend, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
What a bargain!
 May 31, 2013
"I love the smell of this soap. It lathers up well and lasts a long time for its size. My skin feels smooth and clean after my shower. I think it is a terrific bargain for the inexpensive price. My college age son likes it very much, too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katnip
Wonderful!
 May 30, 2013
"I love, love, love the smell of this soap. It makes your skin feel and smell wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MangoJuice
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A household staple
 May 30, 2013
"Love this soap! I never get tired of how wonderful my husband smells stepping out of the shower after using this soap. Its the only one I stock for him now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovedwell
fromSt Paul, Minnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Effective and affordable with a strong scent.
 April 23, 2013
"The first time we ordered this soap I was a little overwhelmed by the scent. It took a few weeks but now i'm used to the scent and hardly notice it any more.
It really is a great product. Typically, we have issues with dry skin in the winter but using this soap we haven't had the dry, itchy skin that we've had in winters past. It is very moisturizing.
I am a little disappointed that it seems to melt so quickly - which is why I gave it 4 stars. We go through a bar a week but love the soap so we keep purchasing it.
I would recommend this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chandrika Soap Ayurvedic Herbal and Vegetable Oil Soap -- 2.64 oz Each / Pack of 4
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product