Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4

Wheat Free- Gluten Free- Dairy Free. Our bread is kept fresh through a highly developed vacuum packing process and guaranteed until each best before date on the package. With a long shelf life you can enjoy your favorites continuously. Since 1962 when we first created low protein products for renal pre-dialysis patients we have striven to meet the challenging requirements for diet restricted consumers. We not only offer wheat free gluten free products but also products for low protein diets egg free and dairy free products. Our bakery is dedicated to wheat free gluten free baking guaranteeing that contamination from gluten will not occur. Our innovative packaging gives our products a 1-year shelf life without the need for refrigeration. We bake our products as orders are received to insure that the freshest product is available.
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Review 1 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onfire4Jesus
Gluten Free Bread
 September 20, 2013
"First time I tried this, I didn't like it. But that was before I tried it toasted. Let me tell you, it was delicious! I like this stuff better than I EVER liked regular toast. I personally LOVE it best with cheese or Ragu sauce :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enGF
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it toasted
 September 13, 2013
"The best use of this bread is toasted ! Yam ! Makes good crumbs for cooking too. Like that it light in calories and on your stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NCGranny1
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price for dependable quality
 August 31, 2013
"It has been my experience that even the softest of GF breads are better toasted. This bread definitely has to be toasted. That said, this is my go-to bread on a daily basis. It holds up for sandwiches, it is not too heavy, and the flavor is neutral. I have been using this particular bread for several years and the Vitacost price is very reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trix155
fromFort lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
taste great
 August 27, 2013
"I like this taste for little calories and gluten free and order it frequently"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaMe
Great gluten free bread
 June 23, 2013
"This bread is our favorite gluten free alternative to gluten bread. It is light and airy and has a great texture. We prefer this to the hard, dense rice and nut breads."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
glutefreemom
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Inexpensive bread for teenage boys
 June 13, 2013
"The bread tastes and holds up better when toasted. Otherwise, it is very dry. It is the cheapest way I can keep bread in the house for 4 growing gluten free kids. I'm so glad it comes in four packs now and I can order several packs at a time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frugaldiva3
fromLeominster, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Bread for Dieters
 June 3, 2013
"This bread doesn't have much taste. That can be a good thing if you really don't want the taste of your bread taking away from whatever you have on your bread. It smells wonderful toasting. I especially like it for grilled cheese sandwiches or almond butter & banana sandwiches. My husband likes it too. It's the lowest calorie GF bread I have found and is free of my many food allergens."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elocin
Good gluten free bread
 May 23, 2013
"Not quite like regular bread when you first take it out of the bag, almost spongy feeling. But it's great lightly toasted with some peanut butter and jelly. Great for people who can't handle gluten. I've missed peanut butter and jelly sandwiches so much, but now I can have them and not feel like poo afterward. :D"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
northwood
fromNew York
Age:75+
Gender:Female
mold when packgage was opened.
 May 20, 2013
"I think that I will pass on this product in the future"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hmmmmmm
Just bad.
 May 17, 2013
"The consistency and flavor of this bread wasn't good. It was really grainy tasting and felt like I was chewing on sand. Not good..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonic44
fromMeeker, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product tastes great.
 May 14, 2013
"My daughter and I have an allergy to gluten. We have tried several kinds of gluten free bread and this one beats the rest hands down! It is a lot like sandwich bread with less calories!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennnnB
Best bread, kids love it
 May 12, 2013
"This is such a great discovery for us, our kids cannot have wheat or dairy. We have all the same sandwiches now that "normal" kids have without looking funny or embarrasing my kids :) The price is right, the taste is great. We do prefer it toasted as it can get kind of dry just plain. We get a great price through Vitacost, and its GMO free!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf Gluten Free -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DT2011
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally, a light g-f bread!
 May 7, 2013
"Unlike most gluten-free breads that are heavy and high and calories, this one is light and has only 45 calories a slice. This has become my g-f bread of choice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.