Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Beans or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4

No Salt Added. Low Fat. Organic. BPA Free Lining. Pure & Purifying. Eden® Organic chick peas California or Arizona family farm grown. The best you'll ever taste. Perfect on salad greens and in soups dips falalfel and pasta salad. Blend with tahini lemon juice and garlic for Hummus. Eden bisphenol-A free can lining.  
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supermama
Excellent Product
 September 25, 2013
"Great flavor and good short cut if you don't have time to soak dried beans. BPA free cans too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elieru
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Eden foods are the best
 August 26, 2013
"Always have these in my kitchen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaW
fromHelena, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yeah, NO BPA!
 August 7, 2013
"Trying to find good quality foods in a can is a mission these days. Knowing that Eden Foods provides that is comforting to know. Great garbanzo beans from a company where the canning procedure has the health and well being of the consumer in mind. Thank you for no BPA, Eden Foods & thank you Vitacost for providing this food at a good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS1
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eden canned food is BPA free
 August 1, 2013
"I buy all the canned Eden foods because of the BPA free can lining and because they taste good. I keep extra cans at home for making a quick hummus and for adding protein to my salads and soups."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC33
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Organic Beans!!
 July 26, 2013
"I buy these because they are organic with no added salt. Will use to make hummus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livewell05
fromColumbia, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Eden foods with BPA-free lining
 July 15, 2013
"I like Eden foods to avoid BPA. I love using these garbanzo beans to make grain-free cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianaru
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for quick soups stews and hummus
 July 12, 2013
"I like this brand. It is packed in bpsa free cans and works great in every recipe I've used it in. Very convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No BPA
 July 2, 2013
"Eden beans are the only canned beans that I know of that are in BPA free cans. The quality is excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthkick
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy for hummus!
 June 29, 2013
"Great product is all that's needed to be said!! Oh, and that Vitacost is the place to get the best prices on a ton of stuff!!! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2012jenn
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes such yummy hummus
 June 28, 2013
"How easy is it to open a couple of cans of Eden Foods garbanzo beans and throw into the food processor with some lemon juice, olive oil, fresh garlic, tahini, cumin, salt, and whatever other herbs that I please to have the best tasting hummus in minutes? (not in that order though, lol) I never buy canned food due to BPA, but these cans are BPA-free. Thanks Eden Foods for getting it! The longer you process it the creamier it gets, yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Great taste
 June 9, 2013
"These beans taste great, are packed with nutrition, and in a BPA free can--what else could you ask for?!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marton
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Instant low fat, low salt hummus.
 May 30, 2013
"If you don't have time to prepare dried beans, just open a can, add some fresh garlic and lime/lemon juice, something to give it a little heat, and your food processor will complete excellent hummus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmhopi
fromWallkill,ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes great hummus
 May 23, 2013
"I use these to make hummus thay have great flavor. I like that they use seaweed for flavor instead of salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
song17
fromPortland, oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 23, 2013
"Best price for organic beans. Makes wonderful hummus PLUS no BPA!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burghal
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect if you don't have a lot of time.
 May 17, 2013
"I cook everything from scratch, and I LOVE me some garbanzo beans: falafel, hummus, chana masala... But anyone who has ever cooked garbanzos from scratch knows that it takes FOREVER. Most canned beans are loaded with sodium and who knows what else. Eden Foods garbanzos are the perfect solution. Organic, no added salt, and you cannot beat the Vitacost price. Most grocery store offerings are just as much, only their beans are not organic or sodium-free. This is truly a great deal, and the beans are very tasty, almost sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorrshaw
fromPanama City, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Beans!
 May 9, 2013
"This product helps simplify my life and our homemade hummus addiction without the worry of GMO, toxins or BPA from the can leaching into my food! The price at Vitacost is the best I have found without having to buy a case at a time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eden Foods Organic Garbanzo Beans Low Fat -- 15 oz Each / Pack of 4
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellavie
Super food
 April 29, 2013
"Love these when I don't have time to make from dried chick peas- great protein and great organic pricing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.