Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)

Attack - Recover - Optimize. Quality ingredients. Real results. Get ripped without getting ripped off.  . ARO™ Amino Plus – Natural Fruit Punch Flavor -- 30 servings. Easy-to-mix powder – refreshing taste! 2:1:1 BCAA ratio (3500 mg isoleucine + 1750 mg leucine + 1750 mg valine). With added glutamine and citrulline. BCAAs help maintain optimal performance during exercise*. BCAAs help maintain lean muscle mass*. BCAAs support muscle tissue from breakdown*. What is ARO™ Amino Plus? Performance and recovery support come together in ARO™ Amino Plus a natural fruit punch flavored mix delivering 7000 mg of total BCAAs plus glutamine and citrulline per single-scoop serving. With great taste simply stirred into water ARO Amino Plus is natural—no artificial colors dyes or hidden ingredients—and easy to mix. Stir with 8 oz. of cold water for a refreshing amino acid-loaded daily drink.  . BCAAs (branched chain amino acids—named for their “branch-like” chemical structure) are among nine essential amino acids needed but not made by the body. They help maintain optimal performance during exercise and promote muscle recovery after sports activities.*.  . Glutamine is a conditionally essential amino acid (not normally required in the diet and found in the body in a proportionally high amount compared to other amino acids). It’s a major transporter of nitrogen and supports all types of cellular functions. It serves as an important precursor for protein synthesis as well as a precursor to L-glutamate (an amino acid involved in energy metabolism).  . Why choose Vitacost ARO™ Amino Plus? Combines BCAAs glutamine and citrulline. 30 servings per container. Easy to mix—no blender or shaker cup required. Natural fruit punch flavor—no artificial colors or dyes. Free of undeclared ingredients. Gluten free. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMPjoe
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Like the amount of BCAAS & Glutamine
 March 24, 2014
"Cost effective supplement which I use for recovery. I buy when it's on sale. Will continue to use it following my workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artorias
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Quality
 March 12, 2014
"Aside from the excellent taste, and price, the product gives you a great increase to energy and helps greatly with recovery. I've had more expensive products and this just beats everything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StayHeathly
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
BCAA Nat Fruit Punch
 February 10, 2014
"I was always skeptical about using any type of energy drinks, and only used water during my training for years. One day before training with my brother, he gave me a bottle of ARO. He told me he has been using it and has helped him get the extra push. Well I tried it and also noticed the difference right away. I use it with all my traing now. It helps me work hard, as I am always changing my workout training to get muscle confusion, thus the best peak results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oside12
fromOceanside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Taste, Good Product
 February 5, 2014
"I have several BCAA products from all the top name brands. This is the best tasting. The 3.5 grams of Leucine is a good amount...plus the Glutamine. I'm on my third round with this stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zippo
fromSunset Beach , NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Quality BCAA's
 January 9, 2014
"I sip throughout a long weight session or sometimes drink before a cardio workout. The flavor of the punch is great and the lime is pretty good . It is very affordable when compared to other amino's and the quality is high . I don't know why the ARO line has suprised me when I already know Vitacost's quality from their other products."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supermodelchic
fromMurrieta, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
taste's great
 November 21, 2013
"decided to try something different, this was at least half the price of bcaa's that I was using before, it has great taste and added bonus of 10 grams of protein per serving, I drink this during my morning workout, will continue to buy this product.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iguana48
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great BCAA product
 November 15, 2013
"Finally an inexpensive BCAA product that is palatable. The fruit punch flavor very good (its tough to get BCAA's to taste decent)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
megazoid
fromRussia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great BCAA!
 November 11, 2013
"Buying is not the first tures this amino acid complex, class composition, well stirred, great taste. Simple structure - nothing more, their functions are carried out. Bought for use before, during and after training. Also, to prevent muscle breakdown advise to drink immediately after waking up in the morning. Great BCCA!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtieArt
fromOwings Mills Maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Stuff!
 November 7, 2013
"This stuff tastes great. I drink this during my workouts to help keep the body fueled."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best BCAA out there!
 November 4, 2013
"I have been using this for little over a month and see a huge difference in my muscle definition as well as energy for my finishing my workout! I make this before I work out and drink half before and the other half during my workout."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlgb
Great taste!
 October 22, 2013
"The best thing about this BCAA product (other than the effects of the BCAA's) is that it tastes so good. It mixes up great and doesn't have all the dye's that some other products have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petri
fromFinland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good...
 October 17, 2013
"perfect taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MistaC
Great Product!
 October 3, 2013
"Decided to switch from pill-form BCAA's to powdered form and got this based on the other positive reviews and for the low price compared to the others. Very happy with this product. 7g of BCAA's when most of the others only have 5 or 6g. Great taste and easy to mix in a shaker."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liona
frommelbourne, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome taste
 September 29, 2013
"I use this during my workout and the taste makes my workout so much better! I like that it taste like koolaid, but has all the essential amino acids."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AgelessBody
fromHanford, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
BEST tasting amino powder EVER!
 September 25, 2013
"Never thought amino powders could taste this great! The taste blows me away everytime and makes me look forward to my next serving. I can't say enough about this product, you just have to try it for yourself.
I'm spoiled. Anything less than this product is a no go for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Perla
Aweful Taste
 September 3, 2013
"I had high hopes for this product, but unfortunately the taste was aweful. It is INCREDIBLY sweet! I have tried it several times in hopes that I would get used to the taste, but I had to return it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcaa22
tastes great
 August 14, 2013
"tastes great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthfulliving
fromNaples, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SUCRALOSE and SOY
 July 25, 2013
"I really wish they used stevia as a sweetener instead of sucralose in all of their products. I would like to buy their ARO products but I won't due to the soy and sucralose."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taterbon
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally! Great-tasting, perfect-balanced aminos!
 July 21, 2013
"Cannot stop telling anyone I know who relies on a BCAA supplement about Vitacost's ARO Natural Fruit Punch. I love the fact that it's a good, balanced ratio (2:1:1), so it can be mixed and taken at any time of the day, which is super important for a bodybuilding competitor such as myself. Not to mention, the Natural Fruit Punch flavor is one of the absolute best I've ever tasted! Not bland, not "metallic" tasting, just clean, crisp flavor that mixes perfectly with the ARO Pre-Workout on days you need a bigger boost! Fabulous product, hands-down!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DKB3
Affordability & Quality
 July 20, 2013
"Surprised and Relieved, loyal consumer!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next