Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)

Attack - Recover - Optimize. Quality ingredients. Real results. Get ripped without getting ripped off.  . ARO Amino Plus – Natural Fruit Punch Flavor -- 30 servings. Easy-to-mix powder – refreshing taste! 2:1:1 BCAA ratio (3500 mg isoleucine + 1750 mg leucine + 1750 mg valine). With added glutamine and citrulline. BCAAs help maintain optimal performance during exercise*. BCAAs help maintain lean muscle mass*. BCAAs support muscle tissue from breakdown*. What is ARO Amino Plus? Performance and recovery support come together in ARO Amino Plus a natural fruit punch flavored mix delivering 7000 mg of total BCAAs plus glutamine and citrulline per single-scoop serving. With great taste simply stirred into water ARO Amino Plus is natural—no artificial colors dyes or hidden ingredients—and easy to mix. Stir with 8 oz. of cold water for a refreshing amino acid-loaded daily drink.  . BCAAs (branched chain amino acids—named for their “branch-like” chemical structure) are among nine essential amino acids needed but not made by the body. They help maintain optimal performance during exercise and promote muscle recovery after sports activities.*.  . Glutamine is a conditionally essential amino acid (not normally required in the diet and found in the body in a proportionally high amount compared to other amino acids). It’s a major transporter of nitrogen and supports all types of cellular functions. It serves as an important precursor for protein synthesis as well as a precursor to L-glutamate (an amino acid involved in energy metabolism).  . Why choose Vitacost ARO Amino Plus? Combines BCAAs glutamine and citrulline. 30 servings per container. Easy to mix—no blender or shaker cup required. Natural fruit punch flavor—no artificial colors or dyes. Free of undeclared ingredients. Gluten free. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
56 out of 60(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mary311
fromAtlanta, Ga.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 June 27, 2015
"This is the best tasting product I've ever tried. My husband has another brand, which he says is hard to mix, and tastes blah. He tasted this and couldn't believe how good it was. I am using this to help keep the muscle I have, and to hopefully gain some extra through more weight lifting. Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissy3
fromlake elsinore california
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
first time with bcaa
 April 30, 2015
"The flavor is okay I have had worst. I drink in morning it helps me get my water intake in and im getting amino acids. right by my bed I use tiny funnel and pour it in 500ml or liter bottle. I also use during workouts and finish the bottle after. When I weight lift I may use more. It is suppose to help me get lean muscles while going low carb so my muscles are being fueled and I have energy thru the day still. Sometimes I add it in a preworkout and/or take it by itself.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
btor
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 April 24, 2015
"I love this stuff if I am doing fasted cardio or just need a boost between meal times. Excellent flavor and mixability! Also 7g of protein per scoop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoraCairo
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good source of BCAA
 April 11, 2015
"My husband loves this products and has been buying it for months. It tastes good to him ( too sweet for me) and he says he can tell the difference when taking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genchy
Great
 April 8, 2015
"I use this during summer months before and after runs. It helps.
Fruit punch is good flavor, lemon lime is good too. Best would be a mix of both I think."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fit38
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good stuff and great price!
 April 2, 2015
"these aminos are packed with the essentials you need to get you through a tough workout. i drink this during my 2+ hrs at the gym, and it makes you feel great, gives you that boost you need without feeling tired and drained. and the next morning i don't feel so sore. gives me the drive to push harder. and with vitacost price and their bogo events, can't go wrong. i love the fruit punch!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kvozi
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Same thing, less price
 January 20, 2015
"Yes, just another BCAA with fruit flavor
But, when it goes as BOGO - it definitely worth checking - because taste is nice, so does the price, while quality is the same with the bigger brands.
If you got some years in gym under your belt and use BCAA on a constant base - that's you way to save some money without compromising gains quality and effect
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProteinBakes
fromUS
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
One of the Best BCAAs I've tried
 January 10, 2015
"I bought this product initially because I liked the "BOGO" half-price second item discount feature, but was surprised at how great this product is. Exactly what I was looking for in BCAA powder. I wish there are more flavors of this same item to choose from. Buy it and you won't be disappointed. Real review."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gocougs
Great
 December 16, 2014
"mixes great with whatever else you want pre-workout"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MartyZ
fromLos Angeles
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Tooooooooooooooooooooo Sweet
 November 27, 2014
"Who needs all this added sweetness? Sucralose (Spelnda)? There's some negative research on that sweet stuff. Problem with this, and many other nutritional supplements, is the creeping amount of sweeteners appearing."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyBNewPeace
fromLayton, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tastes great!
 November 24, 2014
"I really love the flavors of both this and the lemon lime although I do lean more towards lemon lime! I sip on this while doing intermittent fasting and it helps me feel energized!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegasfit
fromVegas
 November 13, 2014
"Great tasting product!!! Love mixing this in with my pre workout. It does NOT give you energy but that is not what it is intended for. Mix it with a pre-workout to get some added BCAA. Awesome product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chops24
Strong flavor!
 November 11, 2014
"This flavor is so strong I mix it sometimes with my isopure unflavored whey and it is strong enough to fully flavor a full scoop of that stuff. Flavor is great too don't get me wrong, Vitacost does the ARO proper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sealuva
Great Product for the money
 October 31, 2014
"I gave this product 5 starts due to it having the right amount of BCAA's in it at an outstanding price. It does not have food coloring in it either. It is all I buy now. Taste great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Csaba
fromPasadena Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Acesulfame potassium?
 October 28, 2014
"There's acesulfame potassium ( artificial sweetener ) in this product... It doesn't look too healthy to me..."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROBERTOLC
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
satisfied
 September 30, 2014
"great quality, good price, good brand. 100% recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bluejet
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works Good
 September 19, 2014
"this product helps me recover pretty good, taste is alright not great, it has a bitter taste to it, but after gone thru one jug I kinda get use to it, I wish they make more flavor like water melon would be exellent"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JahLive
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
GREAT TASTE
 September 17, 2014
"Great levels of BCAA...Great taste...Never run out"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RLouiseD
fromLansing, Michigan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good energy and recovery
 September 8, 2014
"I mix and drink this stuff in my small blender bottle before or after my runs (4-13 miles/day) or 75 min hot yoga sessions. I don't take it for performance purposes but for energy and to help with soreness and stiffness. The flavor is a little sweet for me but not unpleasant. I only take this a few days of week and it has lasted forever. I'm happy with the results and am feeling good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KCEE
fromHartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good stuff but horrible taste
 August 25, 2014
"This stuff works, but the taste awful. It's like artificially flavored medicine. As a regular user of Vitamineral Green I thought I could stomach anything, but the flavor of this is the worst I've tried. Sadly I bought it as BOGO so I have 2. It definitely helps after a hard workout, but drink it quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next