Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)

Attack - Recover - Optimize. Quality ingredients. Real results. Get ripped without getting ripped off.  . ARO™ Amino Plus – Natural Fruit Punch Flavor -- 30 servings. Easy-to-mix powder – refreshing taste! 2:1:1 BCAA ratio (3500 mg isoleucine + 1750 mg leucine + 1750 mg valine). With added glutamine and citrulline. BCAAs help maintain optimal performance during exercise*. BCAAs help maintain lean muscle mass*. BCAAs support muscle tissue from breakdown*. What is ARO™ Amino Plus? Performance and recovery support come together in ARO™ Amino Plus a natural fruit punch flavored mix delivering 7000 mg of total BCAAs plus glutamine and citrulline per single-scoop serving. With great taste simply stirred into water ARO Amino Plus is natural—no artificial colors dyes or hidden ingredients—and easy to mix. Stir with 8 oz. of cold water for a refreshing amino acid-loaded daily drink.  . BCAAs (branched chain amino acids—named for their “branch-like” chemical structure) are among nine essential amino acids needed but not made by the body. They help maintain optimal performance during exercise and promote muscle recovery after sports activities.*.  . Glutamine is a conditionally essential amino acid (not normally required in the diet and found in the body in a proportionally high amount compared to other amino acids). It’s a major transporter of nitrogen and supports all types of cellular functions. It serves as an important precursor for protein synthesis as well as a precursor to L-glutamate (an amino acid involved in energy metabolism).  . Why choose Vitacost ARO™ Amino Plus? Combines BCAAs glutamine and citrulline. 30 servings per container. Easy to mix—no blender or shaker cup required. Natural fruit punch flavor—no artificial colors or dyes. Free of undeclared ingredients. Gluten free. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
42 out of 45(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Csaba
fromPasadena Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Acesulfame potassium?
 October 28, 2014
"There's acesulfame potassium ( artificial sweetener ) in this product... It doesn't look too healthy to me..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROBERTOLC
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
satisfied
 September 30, 2014
"great quality, good price, good brand. 100% recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bluejet
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works Good
 September 19, 2014
"this product helps me recover pretty good, taste is alright not great, it has a bitter taste to it, but after gone thru one jug I kinda get use to it, I wish they make more flavor like water melon would be exellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JahLive
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
GREAT TASTE
 September 17, 2014
"Great levels of BCAA...Great taste...Never run out"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RLouiseD
fromLansing, Michigan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good energy and recovery
 September 8, 2014
"I mix and drink this stuff in my small blender bottle before or after my runs (4-13 miles/day) or 75 min hot yoga sessions. I don't take it for performance purposes but for energy and to help with soreness and stiffness. The flavor is a little sweet for me but not unpleasant. I only take this a few days of week and it has lasted forever. I'm happy with the results and am feeling good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KCEE
fromHartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good stuff but horrible taste
 August 25, 2014
"This stuff works, but the taste awful. It's like artificially flavored medicine. As a regular user of Vitamineral Green I thought I could stomach anything, but the flavor of this is the worst I've tried. Sadly I bought it as BOGO so I have 2. It definitely helps after a hard workout, but drink it quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyngrl
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great!
 August 23, 2014
"I just began the Slow Burn program (heavy weights, low rep-to-failure). I began with the Aro Pre-workout Lemonade (which I have also reviewed) and decided to order this. I take one scoop when I get home from the gym and my muscles recover remarkably well. I then take 2 scoops a day for 2 or 3 days to aid in recovery. Without this product, my muscles are very sore the first two days and soreness lingers for 4 days. With it, I'm mildly sore for 2 or 3 days and want to go back to the gym, except this program requires a minimum of 5 days between workouts. I just completed my second workout and I increased all the weights AND completed more reps before failure on every exercise. I'll keep this in stock at my house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaizenlpi
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Recommended
 August 17, 2014
"I chose this supplement to replace Amino Energy to get away from the artificial colors. I use a can Red Bull or a powdered caffeine pill instead. This supplement works, and I'm repeat customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sassenach74
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great results but way too sweet.
 August 15, 2014
"I do a lot of spin and I've noticed that my endurance and overall performance have improved considerably since I started using this product. I take it an hour before a workout for best results. My only gripe is that this stuff tastes cloyingly sweet, no matter how much water I dilute it with."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iago93
fromJoão Pessoa, Brasil
This product has great results
 July 13, 2014
"Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoCeilingsPT247
fromChandler, AZ
Age:25-34
Amazing
 July 9, 2014
"This stuff tastes good and has a great BCAA and nutrition profile. I recommend to my clients. Great price as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LordJim
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
OK, but lemon lime tastes better
 July 9, 2014
"BCAAs are great and all, but I much prefer the lemon lime flavour over this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
keithb7875
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Intra-workout at an affordable price!
 July 8, 2014
"I've used MTS BCAA's and others and ARO's is very comparable. It tastes great has allowed me to power through my workouts. I'm not a bodybuilder who lifts for 1.5 to 2 hours. I have a full time job, two kids and not enough time in the day to pussyfoot around. This supplement gives me the needed energy to get the job done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVIEL
fromBAT YAM , ISRAEL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
GREAT TASTE !
 June 23, 2014
"GREAT TASTE !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvivSha
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste! gives you more pushes
 June 16, 2014
"first of all the taste is great! mixed very well/// dose what it supose to do! im happy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UriK
fromBat Yam, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Value
 June 11, 2014
"Great product. Love it- as many of the other products - much cheaper but great quality.
Very Happy,
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessiK87
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Noticeable Difference
 May 30, 2014
"I took this for the first time yesterday before my normal 50-60 min lifting session and noticed an increase in power (not that it made my muscles stronger, just allowed me to push harder) I then ran into some girlfriends and stayed for an hour long Zumba class, I had tons of energy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stonge72
fromManchester, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
prevents sore muscles
 May 28, 2014
"I use this every time I get done with an intense workout, and I have not had sore muscles the next day at all. I've tried other similar products, but none that have given the results that this one does. Highly recommend!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelbelle
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 May 24, 2014
"This stuff is awesome! I start sipping it about fifteen minutes before I workout and then continue through my workout. Gives me that little kick of energy I need to get through my workouts even after a long shift or a late night. Doesn't make me jittery or anything. Also, tastes pretty good. This is the only BCAA product I've ever used so I can't really compare it to anything, but I'm definitely going to keep using this in the future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robbie17
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good Flavor and Dissolves Well.
 May 16, 2014
"I use this as my after workout drink. It mikes really well with a shaker cup and the taste is pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next