Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)

Attack - Recover - Optimize. Quality ingredients. Real results. Get ripped without getting ripped off.  . ARO Amino Plus – Natural Fruit Punch Flavor -- 30 servings. Easy-to-mix powder – refreshing taste! 2:1:1 BCAA ratio (3500 mg isoleucine + 1750 mg leucine + 1750 mg valine). With added glutamine and citrulline. BCAAs help maintain optimal performance during exercise*. BCAAs help maintain lean muscle mass*. BCAAs support muscle tissue from breakdown*. What is ARO Amino Plus? Performance and recovery support come together in ARO Amino Plus a natural fruit punch flavored mix delivering 7000 mg of total BCAAs plus glutamine and citrulline per single-scoop serving. With great taste simply stirred into water ARO Amino Plus is natural—no artificial colors dyes or hidden ingredients—and easy to mix. Stir with 8 oz. of cold water for a refreshing amino acid-loaded daily drink.  . BCAAs (branched chain amino acids—named for their “branch-like” chemical structure) are among nine essential amino acids needed but not made by the body. They help maintain optimal performance during exercise and promote muscle recovery after sports activities.*.  . Glutamine is a conditionally essential amino acid (not normally required in the diet and found in the body in a proportionally high amount compared to other amino acids). It’s a major transporter of nitrogen and supports all types of cellular functions. It serves as an important precursor for protein synthesis as well as a precursor to L-glutamate (an amino acid involved in energy metabolism).  . Why choose Vitacost ARO Amino Plus? Combines BCAAs glutamine and citrulline. 30 servings per container. Easy to mix—no blender or shaker cup required. Natural fruit punch flavor—no artificial colors or dyes. Free of undeclared ingredients. Gluten free. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
67 out of 72(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MikeM123
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
average
 February 6, 2016
"Slightly cheaper than ON pro bcaa, but contains less BCAAs and more calories per serving. Also the taste is inferior to ON Pro BCAA. I will be switching back to ON pro BCAA."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARObcaa
fromCharlotte NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 December 31, 2015
"I have a serving in my 32 Oz water bottle every morning. Get my BCAA complex and keeps me energized and not starving till lunch. Good prisuct. Not crazy about the lemon lime. The fruit punch is really good and I'm not usually a fruit punch fan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reisher
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great taste really surprising
 December 21, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Tried it during my workout and I was actually surprised by how great the taste is. Usually these artificial tastes are awful and I wasn't sure whether I should buy some tasteless BCAA and ended up getting this one because of the sale.
Great as it is but might interrupt if you mix it with protein or any other supplements.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pasqual
fromAppleton Wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I like this product.
 December 5, 2015
"This product is easy to take and in my opinion it seems to work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPELLFitness
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Product
 November 20, 2015
"This stuff is excellent! Mixes perfectly with water, the taste is very refreshing and pleasant. I prefer the fruit punch over the lemon lime. I notice a difference in appetite control, recovery time, and workout performance when taking this product. I use it everyday! And I love the fact that it is free of artificial colors and flavors."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aloras
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It works!!!
 November 11, 2015
"I love ARO-Vitacost products. ARO BCAA Fruit Punch is an excellent supplement. Nice flavor, reasonable price, really helps recovery. Strongly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ari02
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product, yummy taste!
 October 23, 2015
"I wasn't expecting this BCAA flavor to be anything great, but, I was surprised!
I use this supplement before and after working out, it has noticeably shortened my recovery time after lifting and cardio. (Less DOMS, yay!)
Will buy again :)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedyfeet
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product.
 October 18, 2015
"Has the right amount of BCAAs and added glutamine. Can definitely feel a difference in my weight training when taking this. Mixes easily and is the best tasting BCAA mix I have found so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eongad
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good price excellent product
 September 5, 2015
"I using this one before workout, it's help me to recover faster.
The taste is Good. i recommend everyone to try it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
teetide
fromPanama City Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Gets the job done at a fair price
 August 3, 2015
"Pretty decent tasting BCAA in the correct ratio for intra-workout nutrition. I'd prefer a version without artificial sweeteners but other than that, no complaints. Fair price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mary311
fromAtlanta, Ga.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 June 27, 2015
"This is the best tasting product I've ever tried. My husband has another brand, which he says is hard to mix, and tastes blah. He tasted this and couldn't believe how good it was. I am using this to help keep the muscle I have, and to hopefully gain some extra through more weight lifting. Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisandraBeFit
fromChappaqua, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome flavor, try it!!!
 June 19, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"As an IFBB professional competitive bikini athlete I take a boatload of supplements to keep my body operating at optimal levels. I've been using the Vitacost ARO brand for over a year and am quite happy with the quality and competitive price the brand offers. The fruit punch BCAA is so yummy that I not only take it in the morning before my weight training session, but I also a bit to my coffee as a delish flavor enhancer, and to my powdered psyllium husk in the evening. Give it a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissy3
fromlake elsinore california
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
first time with bcaa
 April 30, 2015
"The flavor is okay I have had worst. I drink in morning it helps me get my water intake in and im getting amino acids. right by my bed I use tiny funnel and pour it in 500ml or liter bottle. I also use during workouts and finish the bottle after. When I weight lift I may use more. It is suppose to help me get lean muscles while going low carb so my muscles are being fueled and I have energy thru the day still. Sometimes I add it in a preworkout and/or take it by itself.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
btor
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 April 24, 2015
"I love this stuff if I am doing fasted cardio or just need a boost between meal times. Excellent flavor and mixability! Also 7g of protein per scoop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoraCairo
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good source of BCAA
 April 11, 2015
"My husband loves this products and has been buying it for months. It tastes good to him ( too sweet for me) and he says he can tell the difference when taking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genchy
Great
 April 8, 2015
"I use this during summer months before and after runs. It helps.
Fruit punch is good flavor, lemon lime is good too. Best would be a mix of both I think."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fit38
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good stuff and great price!
 April 2, 2015
"these aminos are packed with the essentials you need to get you through a tough workout. i drink this during my 2+ hrs at the gym, and it makes you feel great, gives you that boost you need without feeling tired and drained. and the next morning i don't feel so sore. gives me the drive to push harder. and with vitacost price and their bogo events, can't go wrong. i love the fruit punch!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kvozi
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Same thing, less price
 January 20, 2015
"Yes, just another BCAA with fruit flavor
But, when it goes as BOGO - it definitely worth checking - because taste is nice, so does the price, while quality is the same with the bigger brands.
If you got some years in gym under your belt and use BCAA on a constant base - that's you way to save some money without compromising gains quality and effect
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Dymatize BCAA Complex 5050 -- 10.7 oz
4.4 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProteinBakes
fromUS
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
One of the Best BCAAs I've tried
 January 10, 2015
"I bought this product initially because I liked the "BOGO" half-price second item discount feature, but was surprised at how great this product is. Exactly what I was looking for in BCAA powder. I wish there are more flavors of this same item to choose from. Buy it and you won't be disappointed. Real review."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Amino Plus - BCAA Natural Fruit Punch -- 14.6 oz (414 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gocougs
Great
 December 16, 2014
"mixes great with whatever else you want pre-workout"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next