Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)

Attack - Recover - Optimize. Quality ingredients. Real results. Get ripped without getting ripped off.  . ARO Glutamine Raw – 5 grams per scoop 40 servings per container. Workout recovery support*. Defends against stress and muscle fatigue*. Helps maintain nitrogen/ammonia balance for better muscle metabolism*. Helps maintain normal function of the entire gastrointestinal tract.*. What is ARO Glutamine Raw? Get the post-workout recovery support you need with pure ARO Glutamine Raw.* This easy-to-mix unflavored powder delivers 5 grams of pure L-glutamine per scoop—simply mix with 6 to 8 ounces of your favorite beverage tp support the body’s muscle recovery process and defend against muscle fatigue.*.  . L-Glutamine is a conditionally essential amino acid—meaning it’s not normally required in your diet. It’s the most abundant amino acid in blood plasma and is found in the body in a proportionally high amount compared to other amino acids.*.  . L-Glutamine is a major transporter of nitrogen and supports cellular functions of all types.* It serves as an important precursor for protein synthesis as well as a precursor to L-glutamate (an amino acid involved in energy metabolism).*.  . Why choose Vitacost ARO Glutamine Raw? 5 grams of L-glutamine per scoop. 40 servings per container. Easy-to-mix unflavored powder—add to any beverage. Free of undeclared ingredients. Free of artificial colors or dyes. Gluten free. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease. 
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrazil, Maceió - AL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Dezesseis
 April 13, 2016
" fast recovery!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 February 27, 2016
" Dissolves very easily in water and has no flavor. Very affordable as well! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrasilia - BRA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good value for money
 February 12, 2016
" Cheap, yet very good glutamine. Small package, easy to carry anywhere or in your trip bag, which was my case, as I live outside US. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromid
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good good good
 February 2, 2016
" I put this in my coffee in the am.my brain working great from it no sweet tooth cravings either.i use it to keep my sugar cravings in line and it works very well no taste either "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromRaleigh, nc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff!!!
 January 17, 2016
" I'm a lifter and get sore muscles on a regular basis. But I noticed that this product helps my recovery process. I usually use a shaker to mix well, I've tried a spoon but it leaves bubbles that way.
Also it is flavorless but I do find it a tiny sweet when just dropping a scoop in my mouth. Overall this is my second time of purchase and I like it:)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for the price
 July 21, 2015
" I decided to go with this brand for the amount you get for the price. It mixes well in my shakes (blended) but its too soon to tell if it works. I do find it to be a little messy with the scoop provided. Open carefully. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromlake elsinore california
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Weightlifting
 July 18, 2015
" I took it because after certain sessions of intense weight lifting I want to be able to go daily or do something else and not let soreness or pains effect be as much or hindrance my cardio or yoga that I do. It works my recover time was better. Its my first one that I have tried not sure when to take it though. By its self or post workout or during. I use half a scoop usually. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLA,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good value
 June 3, 2015
" As far as glutamine powders go, this one is good enough for the price. I feel I've gotten a better quality product from some pricier brands. I use this one to cut an expensive intestinal repair powder so that it lasts longer. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
 May 21, 2015
" Great product for regular use. Dissolves easily into water. Definitely recommended for intense workout recovery. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 January 15, 2015
" All Vitacost products do what they were designed to do at an unbeatable cost. This product is no exception. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Exactly what is needed
 January 2, 2015
" It's best priced Glutamine on the market.
No additives and mixes good with any liquid.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSão Paulo, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
excellent
 September 30, 2014
" great quality, good price, good brand. 100% recommended. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for muscle recovery
 September 27, 2014
" I use this after a hard workout or long run. My muscles recover much faster with a lot less soreness. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Smells
 September 13, 2014
" I've ordered l-glutamine powder from Vitacost in the past went it had a different label (it was the Vitacost brand). I recently ordered Aro l-glutamine and it had a funny smell and taste. Vitacost promptly sent another. This too has a funny smell. The creatine I ordered at the same time is fine. I don't recommend this current batch of l-glutamine from Aro. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCuritiba - Brasil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Glutamine
 September 11, 2014
" Glutamine Aro - excelent product with the best price "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 April 19, 2014
" great for recovery; no artificial additives "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
 November 15, 2013
" Good quality. Nice package "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGlenville,NY
Age:45-54
Will buy again
 October 10, 2013
" Not sure if its works for muscle recovery or not. Research is inconclusive. Tastes good mixed with other drinks. I have been biking a lot lately but muscle recovery seems to be above what I normal do without this. Muscle definition has definitely enhanced since using this but again I have been biking A LOT too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price, mixes well with my postworkout shape
 August 16, 2013
" Really great price, mixes easily, fantastic product overall "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Raw Unflavored -- 7.05 oz (200 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great recovery product.
 August 16, 2013
" Blends nicely with my post work out protein shakes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next