Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)

Attack - Recover - Optimize. Quality ingredients. Real results. Get ripped without getting ripped off.  . ARO™ Whey Protein Complex Plus – Performance & Recovery*. 20 grams of pure protein. Natural vanilla flavor – great taste! With more than 4.5 grams of BCAAs plus MCTs fiber vitamins & minerals. Promotes optimal workout performance*. Helps maintain lean muscle mass*. Helps promote muscle recovery from sports activities*. What is ARO™ Whey Protein Complex Plus? A powerful blend delivering 20 grams of protein more than 4.5 grams of BCAAs plus MCTs ARO™ Whey Protein Complex is the perfect addition to your nutritional arsenal for serious performance and recovery support.* Formulated by athletes for athletes this smooth-mixing powder goes far beyond crave-level drinkability to deliver the core nutrients active bodies need to power through tough workouts maintain sexy-lean muscle mass… and bounce back strong when it’s over.*.  . Whey protein is well-known as a high-quality amino acid-packed source of nutrition from cow’s milk without the aggravating lactose plus less fat and cholesterol. ARO™ Whey Protein Complex is an easy enjoyable way to drink down 20 grams of quality protein—while also flooding your body with MCTs 5 grams of fiber and 25% of the DV for 18 essential vitamins and minerals.  . Why choose ARO™ Whey Protein Complex? Amazing taste – smooth & creamy. Natural flavors - no colors or dyes. Enhanced with MCT oil + essential vitamins and minerals. 20 servings per container—incredible value! Free of undeclared ingredients. Gluten free. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
20 out of 25(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeEast
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 July 10, 2014
"This product has a great taste and it mixes easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idas
Great taste!
 June 11, 2014
"I ordered the vanilla one, mixing it every norning with my smoothies! Keeps the hunger away! Great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdczern
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent value
 May 18, 2014
"Tastes great, We sue it to mix with natural peanut butter, honey, and cocoa to make awesome tasting protein bars.
You will love the taste of this protein powder. Buy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigreddog
fromAtlanta, GA
Pretty Good
 May 15, 2014
"The taste is good with this powder, but I'm only giving it 4 stars due to the 200 calories for only 20 grams of protein per serving. There are other options out there with better ratios. I would buy it again during a BOGO sale though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sdfnita
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gives Extreme Gas and Bloating
 May 9, 2014
"I love the smell and taste but everytime I drink this, I have gas and bloating. I have tried it with just a banana and almond milk..I have also tried it with fruit..when using it with fruit, you dont taste anything else..it kin d of numbs everything out. I did notice that it helps with the weight loss as far as toning but it seems to increase hunger and not satisfy it. Im going to try one of the mainstream brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karitos
Excellent, Smooth Taste
 May 9, 2014
"5 Grams of Fiber
Easily Dissolves in Water
Best Tasting Vanilla Protein I have ever found
Around $15
Delivered within 24 hours -- 2x!
Could not desire anything else from an online whey protein source. Already got a friend of mine to order this off Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McClark
Really Good!
 April 3, 2014
"Bought this a few months back, definitely the best protein i've ever had. way better than the costco stuff I had before and it costs just the same (excluding shipping)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcurious
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product boosts our daily protein.
 March 17, 2014
"ARO Black Series Whey Protein Complex is a perfect additive to give my homemade breakfast bars a health boost. My family loves them; and the protein helps stave off hunger until lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deezer
fromTemecula, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste and Price
 March 10, 2014
"I make my protein shakes in the morning I add either a frozen banana, peanut butter or strawberries and blend it up...also flax seed. Sooo good and gives me what I need for the next couple of hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loreli
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste was not quite right
 March 7, 2014
"This product is made of high quality ingredients but the taste was not quite what I like. You can definitely taste the whey, not as bad as other products like Muscle Milk or the Aro Chocolate flavor. It was great when mixed in a smoothie, no whey flavor then and it was tolerable when mixed only with milk. I might buy again because the price is right but it is definitely not my fave protein powder."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nelsongal
fromNewberry, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product tastes so good
 February 12, 2014
"I really like the taste; it takes my smoothies to another level. It blends in very well. It is very filling and I have noticed that my nails are stronger. I drink it after working out, not quite sure yet what is happening to my body overall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frugalshopper
fromUpstate South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent taste
 February 8, 2014
"Love this product. Makes a great shake. Keep it in the fridge to thicken it up or drink right away if you like it thinner. I keep saying I will try the chocolate but the vanilla is so great I can't stop using it! No aftertaste. Mixes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ConsiderThis1
fromSanta Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Disappointing ~ Bitter After taste ~ Not Good
 January 10, 2014
"I was so excited to taste this, and ... was very disappointed. The taste initially is fine, but the after taste is NOT fun. Maybe for people who eat a lot of things with artificial flavoring, the taste is something they've learned to accept. For me, it's not workable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Farmgirl29
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ok product
 December 16, 2013
"I was a bit turned off by how sweet this product is. The vanilla flavor was also a bit intense. I decided to try something new, but will be sticking to the Spirutein that I normally order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
h0st
fromMoscow
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
excellent
 November 20, 2013
"The perfect combination of price and quality! I recommend the brand to friends ARO"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liuu
fromAmparo,SP
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
ARO excellent product
 September 24, 2013
"ARO excellent products bought and did not know but liked this ARO now among my favorites"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 24, 2013
"This tasted great! we mix it with orange juice and it taste like a cream cycle! The price is great too!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mjw09031988
fromKitty Hawk, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Dissolves easily, tastes great!
 September 7, 2013
"This is the whey protein of choice for my brother and I! we have been sampling a lot of whey proteins so far, and this one is a favorite of ours. It dissolves quite easily into water (so no powder clumps!), and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tnancy
fromSt Stephen, NB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty
 August 17, 2013
"I like to add this to morning smoothies to quell hunger midmorning. I haven't lost any weight nor did I expect to but I do find the flavor nice. The only thing I don't like about it is that it contains sucralose and some other ingredients I can't identify. Still looking for the perfect whey that doesn't cost my life's savings."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Vanilla -- 2 lb (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kinalu
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 July 4, 2013
"Tastes good and dissolves well. We drink it for breakfast!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next