Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)

Attack - Recover - Optimize. Quality ingredients. Real results. Get ripped without getting ripped off.  . ARO™ Whey Protein Complex Plus – Makes 50 Natural Chocolate shakes! 20 grams of pure protein. Natural chocolate flavor – great taste! With more than 4.5 grams of BCAAs plus MCTs fiber vitamins & minerals. Promotes optimal workout performance*. Helps maintain lean muscle mass*. Helps promote muscle recovery from sports activities*. What is ARO™ Whey Protein Complex Plus? A powerful blend delivering 20 grams of protein more than 4.5 grams of BCAAs plus MCTs ARO™ Whey Protein Complex is the perfect addition to your nutritional arsenal for serious performance and recovery support.* Formulated by athletes for athletes this smooth-mixing powder goes far beyond crave-level drinkability to deliver the core nutrients active bodies need to power through tough workouts maintain sexy-lean muscle mass … and bounce back strong when it’s over.*.  . Whey protein is well-known as a high-quality amino acid-packed source of nutrition from cow’s milk without the aggravating lactose plus less fat and cholesterol. ARO™ Whey Protein Complex is an easy enjoyable way to drink down 20 grams of quality protein—while also flooding your body with MCTs 5 grams of fiber and 25% of the DV for 18 essential vitamins and minerals.  . Why choose ARO™ Whey Protein Complex? Amazing taste – smooth & creamy. Natural flavors - no colors or dyes. Enhanced with MCT oil + essential vitamins and minerals. 50 servings per container—incredible value! Free of undeclared ingredients. Gluten free. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
32 out of 36(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
creativescott
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great protein, great flavor, great price
 April 21, 2014
"Mixes well and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biotecgirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best shake I ever had
 April 6, 2014
"I usually never write a review on this products but this Protein shake deserves it, great taste, texture, and really recovers you right away, also the best one I have had for that price :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vdrd
Good taste and good price
 April 2, 2014
"I bought this for my husband and son. They were pleasantly surprised by the high quality and quantity for the price. They also liked the taste and wanted me to order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawkeye128
fromFairfax Station VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great taste, great nutrition, great value
 April 1, 2014
"This is the best tasting chocolate protein powder I have ever had. Combine that with the great nutrition in terms of vitamins and minerals and the low amount of sodium, and you have a great product at a great price.
I'm using this on a ketogenic diet and it's working well. I am not easily impressed but I like this and the vanilla flavor a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chimom5
fromHighland Village, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great For Diets
 March 27, 2014
"This product is so much tastier than GNC protein!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Giggity
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Tasting?
 March 26, 2014
"I bought this because it was cheap and the reviews said it tastes great. I forgave the lack of protein content in hopes the taste would be as advertised.
I was pretty excited for a nice chocolate taste but instead got the same bland, semi-spoiled funky chocolate taste that many low-end protein blends have.
It blends pretty thick so sadly it looks like I will have a hard time doubling up the scoops to get rid of it quickly. If you don't care about taste and are looking for a cheap alternative with an OK nutrient profile, have at it. If not, spend a bit more and go with another company- I wish I did."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aroblackseriesProtein
I absolutely love this product
 March 25, 2014
"It mixes really good and has an excellent taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
personal31
fromBrasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great formula!!!!
 March 21, 2014
"Its a good source of protein, carbs and fiber!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromRevere, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Protein
 March 10, 2014
"Even though this almost has the same macro-nutrient breakdown as Syntha-6, it doesn't taste as good as Syntha-6. The flavor does not make up for the calories it has. However, this protein gave me no gas at all, it tasted great when mixed with a brownie mix and it mixes easily without any foam. It tastes decent with water and good with milk. I was let down only because I expected it to taste much better. Maybe the Vanilla tastes as good as Syntha-6.
PS: Mix one serving of this protein with water and a teaspoon of instant coffee, and it will taste FANTASTIC. I kid you not, it taste amazing with one teaspoon of instant coffee. Just google protein powder and instant coffee. The instant coffee will dissolve in the cold water and will make this protein shake taste EPIC!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Loreli
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't like the taste
 March 7, 2014
"This product has a strong taste of whey which I did not care for. I could not drink it alone but worked well when mixed with other ingredients in a smoothie. I mix with banana or peanut butter or both and the taste was then fine. The ingredients were high quality and the price is good, especially with a promo. Unfortunately I won't be buying this one again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tattooboy
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste!
 March 4, 2014
"This product seems to be very good! Too soon to tell how well it works but is very comparable to major brands. The taste is awesome and the protein is easy on my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LordJim
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A good choice
 February 19, 2014
"This is one of the fairest priced and best tasting protein powders I've ever tried. It tastes so good that in the beginning I had trouble keeping my wife and daughter out of it (pro tip: told them that they could drink all they wanted but would get massively muscular. A lie, of course, but it they believed it and stayed away!)
I'm making good lean muscle gains with this product and will continue to use it. Recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AGPennypacker
fromNorth Pole
Age:25-34
The best.
 February 18, 2014
"The best tasting protein powder I've ever had. It actually tastes like European sipping chocolate!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
J1234
Great taste and great price
 February 15, 2014
"The price is great! The flavor is good. It dissolves easily. The nutrition specs are right on target. What more could you want?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product!!
 January 23, 2014
"ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein is delicious. It mixes very easily and it is smooth. I love the taste and the fact that it is low carb. I have tried many protein powders but this is the best yet and at a fair price. I will continue to buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosco1313
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Superior Whey Protein suplement
 January 16, 2014
"Really enjoy my ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate. For the prices offered on Vitacost.com it's a great value for the product. The taste is excellent--while I prefer mixing my protein with milk (for taste), this isn't bad at all with just water. It mixes well, and is easy to drink.
More importantly, the protein definitely yields results. I am seeing very nice gains in my overall strength while putting on lean muscle. Thanks Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
just1me
fromhollywood cali
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great quality
 January 3, 2014
"I was using a name brand product before trying this ... same iningrediants but far better price.. results are veryyyyy good"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vickster23
fromMiami, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High quality product. Excellent taste!
 December 26, 2013
"I mix with plain water and the taste is still very good!! Good amount of protein and made with quality ingredients. I use it daily!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRMT
fromNorthern Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
VERY pleased with this product and price!
 December 26, 2013
"My husband is very picky about his protein powder for his shakes in the morning.... he really likes this one. The quality and combination of the ingredients are excellent and the price makes it affordable to us. Living on a fixed income can make getting the things you need in your life a challenge sometimes! I have been buying all of our supplements from Vitacost for over 6 years now, and the overall quality of your brands and the cost of buying them has made it possible for us to continue to get the things we want and need.
Good Job Vitacost!
Connie in South Bend, IN"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Whey Protein Complex PLUS Natural Chocolate -- 5 lb (2270 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daveGR
fromnorthern Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
taste great
 December 20, 2013
"Good product, Great taste. good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next