Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)

Attack - Recover - Optimize. Quality ingredients. Real results. Get ripped without getting ripped off.  . ARO™ Glutamine  – 5 grams per scoop 30 servings per container. Refreshing natural fruit punch flavor – no artificial colors or dye. Workout recovery support*. Defends against stress and muscle fatigue*. Helps maintain nitrogen/ammonia balance for better muscle metabolism*. Helps maintain normal function of the entire gastrointestinal tract.*. What is ARO™ Glutamine? Get the post-workout recovery support you need with pure ARO Glutamine.* This easy-to-mix natural fruit punch-flavored powder delivers 5 grams of pure L-glutamine per scoop—simply mix with 6 to 8 ounces of water to support the body’s muscle recovery process and defend against muscle fatigue.*.  . L-Glutamine is a conditionally essential amino acid—meaning it’s not normally required in your diet. It’s the most abundant amino acid in blood plasma and is found in the body in a proportionally high amount compared to other amino acids.*.  . L-Glutamine is a major transporter of nitrogen and supports cellular functions of all types*. It serves as an important precursor for protein synthesis as well as a precursor to L-glutamate (an amino acid involved in energy metabolism).*.  . Why choose Vitacost ARO™ Glutamine? 5 grams of L-glutamine per scoop. 30 servings per container. Easy-to-mix powder—just stir into water. Refreshing natural fruit punch flavor—no artificial colors or dyes. Free of undeclared ingredients. Gluten free. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Review 1 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great!
 April 10, 2014
"I just recomend it. Works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShannieP37
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Deliciousness!
 April 7, 2014
"Great Post Workout drink! Flavor is fantastic and not over bearing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daveespionage
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Slightly bitter fruit punch
 March 23, 2014
"I'm not expecting something with "amine" in the name to taste like anything other than medicine, based on previous experience. The fact that ARO was able to get this to actually mostly taste like fruit punch is a miracle.
They did it, and that's all I need. I usually use it post workout and it helps immensely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcasperson
fromFort Mill, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great pre-workout kick
 March 21, 2014
"I absolutely love this product! It gives you a nice little tingle and a little umph to get going. I drink 1/2 of the recommended serving before my workout, about 15 min and the other 1/2 half way through. Love the flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeisparadies
fromParrsboro, Nova Scotia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 February 14, 2014
"I take it in the morning on an empty stomack. I'm really looking forward to take it every morning! Easy to mix too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
punch30
fromMT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 February 12, 2014
"Great product!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JahLive
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great
 January 5, 2014
"Good stuff if you are looking to stay away from other glutamine that has other uneeded ingredience"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daisy25
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Instant Glutamine
 December 9, 2013
"Needed some extra muscle strength, so trying this product as it's convenient to mix and the flavor is good. Will need to give it a little more time to test the true results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brainyhotgirl
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great price
 November 26, 2013
"great price works as expected"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 September 27, 2013
"tastes delicious and is wonderful for recovery after hard workout."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdvideoaudio
fromRacine, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
GREAT TASTE!!!
 September 9, 2013
"ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch has a great taste, it mixes well and sometimes I would mix it with ARO Whey Protein Natural Vanilla after my work-out with 1/3 of a banana, 3 ice-cubes, a few pieces of watermelon and cantaloupe and then mix into the blender and wow, what a treat. ARO-VitaCost Black Series Glutamine is also at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsfitness
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this product
 August 15, 2013
"I've been taking this supplement before and after training. It mixes very well, taste great and my workouts and recovery feel better since I've been taking it. Definitely recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ARO-Vitacost Black Series Glutamine Natural Fruit Punch -- 5 grams - 6.3 oz (180 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrocRock
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I drink this all day long!
 June 10, 2013
"Wow, my recovery has improved greatly. I love the flavor and put this in my water bottle throughout the day. I really notice my muscle recovery faster which enables me to get to the gym and do what I need to do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.