Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Milk or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz

45 Calories per Serving. Soy & Dairy Free. Good Source of Calcium. Certified Vegan. Kosher. You're SO gonna love this.™.  . SO Passionate. We are uniquely dedicated to bringing joy to your dairy free days.  . SO Pure. From the stringent allergen testing methods to the work we do to be free of the unnecessary rest assured that you're getting nothing but the best of what you are looking for.  . SO Kind. We're a small group of folks that prefer the gentler approach. Things like USDA Organic certified vegan and non-GMO verified are as important to use as they are to you.  . SO Delicious. Once you experience the light refreshing smoothness of the coconut milk it won't be long before it takes over your morning cereal & coffee mid-day smoothie and that great new dairy free recipe you'll be compelled to try. Cheers!  . Naturally Energizing. Consumption of "good fats" is an important part of a balanced diet. The fat in coconut milk contains approximately 60% medium chain fatty acids (M.C.F.A.s) which are more easily burned by your body as energy. Enjoy!  . Optimized Maximum Calcium Absoption. When it comes to bone strength more calcium isn't always better. So Delicious® Coconut Milk Beverage is fortified with the proper balance of calcium magnesium and Vitamin D for maximum calcium absorption.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromThe Florida Keys
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 February 7, 2016
"This is a great product. I love that you can store until ready to use. It tastes great in coffee as well as smoothies and cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodlover1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good staple
 January 29, 2016
"This is an every day basic in our home for smoothies and chia pudding. Always good quality and easy for mixing. Prefer coconut milk over all other non dairy milks. Has a mellow taste that is similar to cow's milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Muchi
fromMiami, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Taste!
 January 18, 2016
"Good product but to many ingredients beside the coconut milk and water. I still drinking, looking for one cocunut milk with less chemicals ingredients.
Packing is not the Best! Very fragile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TAINE
fromPORT ST LUCIE, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Disappointing coconut milk
 January 1, 2016
"I tried this coconut milk for the first time and am very disappointed. The positive fact is that It's organic and unsweetened but it has absolutely no coconut taste ! It's too watery and give no taste to anything"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArizonaGirlOutWest
fromOut West in Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Coconut Milk EVER...no added sugar/carageenan
 November 25, 2015
"silky smooth, no funky taste, blends well with any/everything. Wonderful on cereal, in smoothies, gravies, anything you want to do with this (that you would have done with "regular" milk) is just fine. I am SO pleased!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Nice flavor
 October 29, 2015
"I warm this and add raw honey and cacao for a sweet treat. Also great in smoothie."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandee1950
fromWilliamsburg, Iowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful item
 October 10, 2015
"My mother and I cannot have milk and this is an excellent product to take it's place - not to mention it is healthier and can be used anywhere you would use cow's milk - highly recommend !!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cem4881
fromLodi, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Such an easy way to get this product.
 September 20, 2015
"Having this delivered to my door is like the old days when the dairies would deliver fresh milk to the house. One doesn't have to carry heavy items home from the store. This coconut milk is the best creamer I can find for my coffee. It is just like using creamy milk. I am so pleased with Vitacost!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pathfinder15
Works as a great non-dairy substitue.
 August 10, 2015
"We use it in place of dairy. Works good for my kiddo. Plus it has no carrageenan as an emulsifier. Anything that could possibly be an inflammatory, or may cause gut irritation we try to avoid. Some other non-dairy milk products and even dairy products like yogurt contains carrageenan, this one does not."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toxicfreeme1
fromSE USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good value, great taste
 June 2, 2015
"We use this Coconut milk for smoothies and baking. I like that this has no added sugar. Vitacost's price makes it a great value, too, and I'm always pleased with Vitacost's fast shipping and careful packaging!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylist
frommichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Took out the carrageenan.
 May 5, 2015
"I will purchase this product again because they no longer put carrageenan in it. Used to contain it so I stayed away. Thanks SO."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKuwait
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The name says it: So Delicious
 March 24, 2015
"Great for my paleo diet! Love the smooth taste... and it's gluten free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LYNM
fromSpfld, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
not happy with the clarity.
 December 22, 2014
"Last two cartons I opened have bits and pieces of something floating in it, even after rigourous shaking. I had to strain it before I could use it. Not what I expected."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arielval
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than milk
 December 8, 2014
"I mix this with the organic canned thai coconut milk - the organic canned is thick and this is just the thing to get the consistency right for me....
this alone, is rather bland, but much better than milk and you can also mix it with the vanilla flavor So Delicious coconut milk and it's good like that too....
much healthier than milk and I can "feel" the difference!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FHardy
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feels and tastes watered-down
 November 11, 2014
"I think I like the fresh ones that you can buy in the refrigerated section of your local supermarkets better. This has no coconut taste or flavor at all."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicbliss
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great substitute for dairy milk in cereal
 October 24, 2014
"I wanted to try coconut milk as an alternative to dairy milk in my cereal, since the dairy tended to upset my stomach. I was pleasantly surprised that this really didn't have a potent taste, where it would be obvious of the substitution. I'm excited to try it in more recipes and baked goods. Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seanmom
fromPembroke Pines, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love
 July 3, 2014
"I use Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free in my son's smoothies and to make his waffle. Great flavor and good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 29, 2014
"I like the taste and quality of this coconut milk. I use it in combination with coconut flour to make pancakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
techiemom
fromWisconsin
Great for my smoothies
 May 22, 2014
"I was looking for a coconut add in for my smoothies. I also wanted organic. This fit the bill!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for So Delicious Organic Coconut Milk Beverage Unsweetened Gluten Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheilarocks
fromLumberton, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very light, and mixes well with protein drinks.
 May 5, 2014
"I use this specifically for mixing with protein. It's light, and not very sweet, which is the only way I can drink this stuff. Good for the body in a variety of ways."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next