Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Lip Remedy Argan + Mint -- 0.4 fl oz

Non GMO. Age Defying Fruit Stems Cells. Renew- Repair- Regenerate. pH Balanced & Hypo-Allergenic. Clinically Proven. A Force of Nature. Paraben and Sulfate Free. Vegetarian and Cruelty Free. Gluten Free. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. How Does It Work? Fruit Stem Cells. Malus Domestica Apple. Solar Vitis Grape. Renew Dormant Cells. Repair Damaged Cells. Regenerate Healthy Cells. BioActive 8 Berry Complex. Certified organic portfolio of superfruit antioxidants; Acai Aronia Bearberry Bilberry Black Elderberry Goji Rosehips and Sea Buckthorn. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. Soothes oxygenates and hydrates advancing the dermal absorption of beneficial vitamins and nutrients. For Dry & Very Dry Skin. Fruit Stem Cell Complex speeds cellular renewal repairing and replenishing for smoother fuller lips. Argan oil rich in vitamin E and essential fatty acids deeply nourishes hydrates and protects keeping lips healthy and soft.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Lip Remedy Argan + Mint -- 0.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Lip Remedy Argan + Mint -- 0.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
richlyblessed
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lip remedy
 July 6, 2015
"This is a very nice lip product. I am sensitive to smells, esp. mint, so I was kind of scared to buy this but I have no problem with it at all and will probably repurchase this when I'm finished."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Lip Remedy Argan + Mint -- 0.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtiDebbie
fromWoodmere, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I like this product.
 January 6, 2015
"It has greatly reduced the incidence of dry, cracked lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Lip Remedy Argan + Mint -- 0.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storyteller
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Outstanding Product
 March 17, 2014
"As a woman who habitually bites her lips, I needed something not only to heal, but hopefully, to renew to a smoother look.This lip product is outstanding.My lips were basically healed in two days, and after using this product daily, I have broken my vicious cycle of lip biting and also have noticed a remarkable healthier and more youthful look to my lips. I love the mint tingling (invigorating like Burt's Bees but better) and many days I only wear this on my lips. I also use it before bed. I've tried many expensive products but the ingredients in this product are healthier at a fraction of the cost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Lip Remedy Argan + Mint -- 0.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tryitonce
fromnc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best lip moisturizer and protectant
 March 6, 2014
"I have tried many, and this is the best. This stays on a long time, even through dinner. My lips are much smoother and more attractive with this product. If you are in your 20's, however, this is probably overkill for you. Try Dessert Essence or something else that is lighter."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Lip Remedy Argan + Mint -- 0.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evolet
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I Love My Lips
 February 6, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Andalou Naturals, what can I say--- my lips love you forever. I purchased this hoping for a daily use balm that was creamy and thick without being a sticky, messy gloss. Plus the ingredient list is fabulous.
This is a clear, creamy, heavy duty balm that has a semi gloss finish. I went from chapped, flaking lips to smooth, soft, kissable lips overnight. I used it as a night time treatment and decided that it was a 24/7 treatment and the only lip care I would carry in my purse. I'm in my 30's and I have teenager lips. That is awesome!
The smell is minty, and tastes a little like rosemary mint. It's not the most delicious flavor if you get it in your mouth, but the value of what it does is worth it. Most importantly, when it wears off, my lips don't feel dried out like they do with so many other products. I can use it once during the day and not realize till I get home that I haven't reapplied it.
As with many high quality products, a little goes a long way."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Lip Remedy Argan + Mint -- 0.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ArmsOfWillow
fromAugusta, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mixed Feelings
 February 4, 2014
"I really wanted to like this product. I love Andalou Naturals products but this one just didn't work out for me. Typically I do have sensitive skin but I didn't think my lips would be as sensitive as my face. I started using this product for the anti aging benefits not for a regular lip gloss. I used this product at night after washing my face before bed. I didn't slather it on but yet when I woke up in the morning there would still be a little on my lips. After using this for a few weeks I started noticing that my lips were getting really chapped and irritated and I couldn't figure out what was going on. After discontinuing the use of this product my lips went back to normal. In the end I might still recommend this to other people because maybe I just can't use it. It does smell good and tingles like Burt's Bees lip balm. Maybe the product is too strong to be left on the lips for such a long period of time."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Lip Remedy Argan + Mint -- 0.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swimmersmom
fromChardon, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 15, 2014
"Makes lips soft and smooth in addition to having a sweet mint smell and taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Lip Remedy Argan + Mint -- 0.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Riverstar
Very good lip moisturiser
 September 17, 2013
"Mint smell is very strong"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Lip Remedy Argan + Mint -- 0.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blindblonde
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice lip gloss
 August 21, 2013
"I can't speak to any anti-aging benefits, but this lip gloss is not sticky, has a mild mint flavor, and leaves a great shine on your lips. It also lasts a long time, no need to reapply over and over."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.