Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(88)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(731)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,797)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,619)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,000)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz

New Look Same Product. Organic Superfood. Culinary. 100% Less Cholesterol than Butter. Non-GMO. World's Best Coconut Oil. Coconut is one of the world's most nourishing foods. This creamy taste of the tropics is great for sauteing and baking enhancing your favorite recipes and body care.  . Simply Pure. Cold-pressed and never refined deodorized or bleached! Savor its rich aroma and enticing light taste. A pinch of salt helps reduce the coconut flavor in savory recipes.  . Organic. Made without pesticides GMOs or hexane.  . Versatile. Ideal as a medium heat cooking oil a nutritious substitute  in baking and is "better than butter" on bread vegetables or popcorn. Great for skin care hair care and massage.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaRosa
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 July 15, 2015
"I've tried other brands of coconut oil. I will say that this one really has the good coconut flavor. I use it every morning in my either my hot cereal or coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thetrunksmith
fromHolland, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 14, 2015
"Very pleasant taste right out of the jar. Great substitute for other cooking oils and much better for your body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blu11
fromCroatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best
 January 29, 2015
"After trying many brands of coconut oil, Nutiva is definitely my favorite. It has the most wonderful, mild coconut taste without the weird aftertaste some other brands have (burnt coconut, bacon, plastic...)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorps
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST
 December 30, 2014
"I do oil pulling, and also bake a lot, so I use coconut oil every day. Nutiva is very smooth and has an undeniable purity you can actually taste. The only kinds of coconut oil available to me locally in stores are much more gritty and could quite frankly be solidified canola in terms of taste. This is an instance in which the quality you pay for is very noticeable and WORTH it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Romily
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product!!!
 December 3, 2014
"The size is good and it can last for a while. Great for cooking and great use for skin care. This brand is really good. Unrefined and cold-pressed that's what I look for in coconut oils. Love the glass jar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supertaro
fromboston,MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good
 November 1, 2014
"It is very good. You can trust this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaChef
fromWi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Third time is a charm.
 October 17, 2014
"This is the third time purchasing Nutiva coconut oil. Tasty, great with roasted veggies and right off the spoon. I jump back and forth between Nutiva and Family Wilderness Naturals. I'm sticking with these two products, they work well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsva
fromArlington, VA
Great product...
 September 18, 2014
"Love this product. I was looking for coconut oil that comes in a glass container -- only wish it came in bigger sizes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June66
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicous, Healthful, Multi-Useful Coconut Oil
 September 6, 2014
"Vitacost has the best price on this brand of coconut oil. This coconut oil smells delicious and tastes good. I add some to my coffee as a way to consume healthful coconut oil, as I don't particularly enjoy taking coconut oil straight. It tastes delicious in coffee! I make cashew butter and homemade chocolate with this oil. I moisturize my skin and clean my face with it. I also drizzle it over my dogs' food, as they love it and it's good for them, too. I find the Vitacost brand of coconut oil similar in taste and smell to this oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whenndoubt
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Solid Product Even if it's warm ;)
 September 6, 2014
"Use this for EVERYTHING: removing makeup, cooking, coffee, detox, oil pulling, etc. It's a great product and staple at our house."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bchristine58
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ALWAYS Good
 September 2, 2014
"Excellent company AND product. I go through this stuff too fast!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bythesea
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very happy with this purchase
 August 30, 2014
"Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil has a wonderful coconut flavor. I've been using it in place of olive oil and I'm happy with the results. I even use it on my chapped lips. (I think that was on Dr. Oz)
I'm also happy with the price and generous amount in the jar.
Great product!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southerner5
fromthe sunny south
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 August 3, 2014
"This is the first time I purchased this brand and the first time I purchased coconut oil from Vitacost.
The other brands I tried cost more and were in no way as good as the Nutiva coconut oil.
I will buy this product again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Oil!
 May 29, 2014
"Wonderful coconut flavor and so fresh. Love the glass jar too. I use it mostly for cooking but it does make a good body/face oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divine48
fromOK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome
 May 7, 2014
"This is my favorite Coconut oil and so glad it is in a glass jar, which I then save and use to freeze some of my left overs."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lotsofflowers
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 24, 2014
"Wonderful flavor and I love the glass jar! I use it for everything...
like a spread on ezekiel muffins with tons of cinnamon and drizzle of honey, saute almost everything with it and use it for my skin and hair and also oil pulling in my mouth.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsstormie
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Originally bought for cooking
 March 18, 2014
"I originally bought this product for cooking, but it is now sitting at my work desk and used for my dry skin. There is no lotion that compared to the way the coconut oil softens and hydrates my hands and feet in this winter weather. I was a little skeptical when I first learned of the skin benifits, believing that it would leave my skin oily. When it first goes on, it is a little oily but it quickly absorbs and just leaves your skin soft. I highly recommend!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdelca
fromBayside, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
best brand
 February 28, 2014
"this is my favorite brand of coconut oil. I use it when I bake, when I cook, on my hair, on my body, in my hot cocoa, when making popcorn. YOU NAME IT.. such a fabulous brand!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MemeinCT
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product and value
 January 18, 2014
"I try to only purchase food products packaged in glass. This coconut oil is. It tastes great!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthylife1992
fromOttawa
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
 November 12, 2013
"It has everything I would want in a coconut oil with it being organic, cold-pressed, extra virgin and coming in a glass jar!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next