Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Canned & Jarred Vegetables or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Native Forest Organic Crimini Mushrooms Sliced -- 4 oz

Tender and Delicious-Great In Salads. Vegan. Kosher. Gluten Free. Native Forest® Organic Mushrooms are wholesome tender and delicious yet low in fat and calories. Enjoy them in soups sauces stir fry salads ... even on pizza! Organic practices make sense for our food our environment and for all of us.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Native Forest Organic Crimini Mushrooms Sliced -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Native Forest Organic Crimini Mushrooms Sliced -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClare Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vey tasty and a great buy
 April 28, 2016
" Thought I would give these a try and they are by far so much tastier and organic, Use them in so many dishes and pizza, I always keep a few cans of these in my pantry. And I don't think the price is bad for these at all. Honestly I can not find organic mushrooms anywhere in my area, so it's great that I found these at vitacost. I will order these over and over again "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Native Forest Organic Crimini Mushrooms Sliced -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompacific islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So convenient!
 February 12, 2016
" I always keep a few jars in the pantry for sauces, soups and pizza. Since canned mushrooms don't have the "raw" texture, I wouldn't recommend using these for anything raw, but they are great for cooked dishes. I put these in with tomato paste, diced tomatoes, an onion and anchovies and it's an easy chunky pasta sauce made by just opening cans (except the onion chopping). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Native Forest Organic Crimini Mushrooms Sliced -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFergus Falls, mn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love them!
 October 9, 2015
" These are just the best! One of my pantry staples that I must always have on hand for pastas, pizzas, adding to ground meat to make it go further...they are truly wonderful in anything! Also awesome in omelets! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Native Forest Organic Crimini Mushrooms Sliced -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 March 25, 2015
" I like the quality and taste of these mushrooms a lot, and I will keep reordering them. It is convenient to have them to add to recipes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Native Forest Organic Crimini Mushrooms Sliced -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStillwater, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent taste and texture
 February 28, 2015
" These mushrooms are wonderful in omelets and are very flavorful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Native Forest Organic Crimini Mushrooms Sliced -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSugar Land, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 July 11, 2014
" This mushrooms are really delicious, I always add one can of mushrooms to organic beef ground meat and my 10 year old son loves it, so does my husband. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Native Forest Organic Crimini Mushrooms Sliced -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Chemical free and super tasty
 May 13, 2014
" The price on non-organic canned mushrooms went up at the store, so I finally decided to try these, since they are barely more than the store brands now. These taste very clean, fresh, and go great in everything you would use fresh mushrooms for. No "tinny" after taste like some canned foods. Love the fact that they are organic, since Mushrooms are normally full of chemicals. Also enjoy the white mushrooms of this same brand. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Native Forest Organic Crimini Mushrooms Sliced -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product, Dented Cans
 April 17, 2014
" These Crimini Mushrooms are delicious, are in BPA-free cans, and the country of origin is USA. The downside is that about 50 percent of the cans are dented. Vitacost cannot be faulted for this except for inspection prior to shipping because this same product in a local health food store has about the same percentage of dented cans. Vitacost was excellent with respect to replacing the dented cans (because I wouldn't eat them or even give them away), but the manufacturer, Native Forest, should have a much better inspection process so that dented cans are not shipped to retailers. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Native Forest Organic Crimini Mushrooms Sliced -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 24, 2013
" Very tasty! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.