Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream with Argan Oil + Probiotic -- 1.75 fl oz

Acure For Your Skin / Acure For The Planet. Argan Oil • Probiotic. Dry-Sensitive Skin. Unscented. Gluten Free - Paraben Free. Your skin is an integral part of your immune system. Skin-Immune complex moisturizes skin against environmental stresses to help your own skin cell defensive systems. Specialized Plant Stem Cells + Probiotics + Organic Argan Oil + Olive Leaf + CoQ10. Are you sensitive? Um...no please don't recite your new haiku. We meant is your skin sensitive? Well here's the solution. This all-in-one problem solver is to be used both day and night for those with even the most sensitive skin. Soothing organic chamomile and rich probiotics help alleviate redness and inflammation while organic argan oil provides superior moisture. 1% Chlorella Growth Factor and Argan Stem Cells provide cellular rejuvenation and collagen support.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream with Argan Oil + Probiotic -- 1.75 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream with Argan Oil + Probiotic -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crayola
fromMaryville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Calming Cream
 May 8, 2015
"Works great in combo with Acure Seriously Firming Cream in adding healthy glow to my mature, very dry, easily-irritated skin.
Highly recommend for sensitive skin.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream with Argan Oil + Probiotic -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forlornfox
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very gentle and moisturizing
 April 24, 2015
"I am 40 with sensitive combination skin. This cream leaves my face feeling dewy and moisturized all day. A little goes a long way, so you only need a small amount. It does have an odd smell which I would liken to English Breakfast tea, but that's not a bad thing. Prior to this cream I tried Acure's Night Cream Chlorella Growth Factor and found that it absorbed much too fast and left my face feeling tight and dry almost immediately. The two products are like night and day! I would definitely recommend this one for anyone with dry &/or sensitive skin."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream with Argan Oil + Probiotic -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good for winter
 April 10, 2015
"bought it cause i get allergic reaction to most products, have very sensitive skin, and wanted a natural alternative to the chemically enriched selection the pharmacy holds. it is very hydrating, however a bit too heavy for this time, going into summer, left my face greasy. reckon it'll be a great moisturizer for winter months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream with Argan Oil + Probiotic -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShannonBr
fromNashville
Gender:Female
True to it's name
 February 24, 2015
"This cream works well on my sensitive skin. I've been using it for about a year and am very happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream with Argan Oil + Probiotic -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mycookies
fromCopperopolis, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream
 February 14, 2015
"I like this cream and have been using it for many months. Now that the unscented cream is available, I love it. The unpleasant scent is not completely gone in the new version, but I can overlook it as the cream is so much better than anything I have used in the past."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream with Argan Oil + Probiotic -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saltycaramel
One of my favorites
 December 4, 2014
"Although a little thicker than I'm used to, this cream doesn't feel heavy once absorbed into the skin and makes for a wonderful winter (or dry climate) moisturizer, especially for dehydrated skin prone to clogs. Very nice cream for a very affordable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream with Argan Oil + Probiotic -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maria7laO
fromMiamio FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent, full of nutrients.
 November 17, 2014
"My facial skin has changed for good since I started using it! It has softened lines and roughness..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream with Argan Oil + Probiotic -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
naturallady5
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Odd smell but OK overall
 October 20, 2014
"I found the product to be a little thicker than what I was used to but it seems to do the job, I'm not overwhelmed with its greatness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream with Argan Oil + Probiotic -- 1.75 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoesMom
fromDry desert
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 February 6, 2014
"I have spent a lot of money on various products claiming to be for sensitive skin until I found this one. It calms my red sensitive skin, absorbs but seems to put a protective coat on my skin that lasts throughout the day. I have very dry skin as well. The only down side I must admit is the smell-its awful until you get used to it. There doensn't appear to be anything in the ingredient list that isn't necessary such as perfumes or even essential oils, which I have found irritate my skin. Based on how healthy this makes my skin, I will continue to over look this point.
Additionally, the picture is misleading-please fix it vitacost!-if you look closely it is a picture of the cleanser associated with this (also love) but the lotion is about half the size of the cleanser, but I have purchased the wrong one before because I looked at the picture and didn't carefully read the description. Highly recommend for highly reactive sensitive dry skin!
"
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cream with Argan Oil + Probiotic -- 1.75 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product