Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz

Acure For Your Skin. Acure For The Planet. Peony Stem Cell + Sunflower Amino Acids. Dry/Sensitive Skin. 85% Declare that Their Skin Is Less Sensitive. Don't be so sensitive! Take a deep breath and relax with this soothing blend of Organic Argan Oil peony stem cell + sunflower amino acids. Rich anti-inflammatory power this gentle creamy cleanser will have your face feeling calm clean and hydrated.  . Supplements for your Skin™. Skin-Immune Technology: Your skin is an integral part of your immune system. Skin-Immune complex moisturizes skin against environmental stresses to help your own skin cell defensive systems. Specialized Plant Stem Cells + Probiotics + Organic Argan Oil + Olive Leaf + CoQ10
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for dry, sensitive skin
 May 19, 2016
" This product dried my face out terribly. I enjoyed the thick consistency, healthy ingredients and no fragrance but my face became red, dry and sensitive while using it. Proceed with caution. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing face cleanser for sensitive skin.
 April 27, 2016
" This really is as advertized. I have tried many, many products and eventually throw them away. This does not dry my skin and I have not had breakouts since I began using it. Love! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBuffalo NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 April 20, 2016
" Acure products are wonderful. And this cleanser is excellent. Using very little product, all makeup, including mascara, is easily removed. Yet is very gentle. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWashington, D.C.
Age:35-44
doesn't overdry or seem to cause breakouts
 April 11, 2016
" works great for me. harsher cleansers tend to overdry my skin and cause it to become more oily with enlarged pores. this doesn't seem to have that effect. I dont know how well it cleans but it seems to work well. I think the smell is amazing! smells like a soft, feminine but fresh clean "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ok Face Wash
 March 21, 2016
" Seems to work well with my sensitive skin, but does burn my eyes. This doesn't smell as horrible as the sensitive lotion, but still has an unappealing scent. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Great non toxic cleanser
 March 4, 2016
" Love this product...good ingredients and works well on sensitive skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle and effective
 February 9, 2016
" I really like this product. It is one of the only face washes I have ever used that does not make my skin feel tight after I use it. It seems to get my skin very clean as well. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cleanser for sensitive skin
 December 20, 2015
" This is the only "sensitive" cleanser that I've found that truly doesn't bother my sensitive skin. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLewisburg, PA
Excellent
 April 29, 2015
" This is a great gentle cleaner. Does what its supposed to, does not aggravate sensitive skin. Highly recommended. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Most scented ever
 April 10, 2013
" I am prettty sensitive to smell. I already use the olive and mint one and love it but I was amazed to find one Unscented. Guess what...it is one of the most smelly thing ever. It smells lire rose or something in all my bathroom. Not bad for the smell, still good pruduct but not unscented. "
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromThe Sierra
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A good cleanser but not for eye makeup
 April 3, 2013
" I have sensitive, dry skin. This cleanser cleans well and doesn't dry my skin. It is not for use around your eyes or in anyway that the product can drip into your eyes (e.g., using with Clarisonic). The instructions don't tell you that, but they should. Sadly, I bought this to use as an eye makeup remover. The reason I won't recommend it even though it's quite a good cleanser is because of it stinging/burning when it gets in your eyes. "
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too Drying
 March 29, 2013
" I have dry, sensitive skin and this cleanser made my face feel dry and tight. It also stung my eyes somewhat. I was really hoping to like this product but will have to return it. "
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic for Dry Skin
 March 13, 2013
" I have combination skin that has turned severely dry this winter, and I’ve ended up going on a Great Cleanser Hunt – I’ve tried cheap and really expensive, searching for something relatively chemical free that won’t strip the natural oils off my face while taking off the makeup. This has become my go to cleanser! I even add a teaspoon of baking soda and turn it into an exfoliating scrub. Acure is a great company and I’m always happy to purchase one of their items – especially at Vitacost’s price! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Sensitive Facial Cleanser -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Cleanser I've Used
 February 21, 2013
" I love it! It's creamy, yet it has a light lather that works up to a nice foam with my facial sponge. My face feels clean after rinsing, but not tight. My skin looks and feels nice, too. When I use a toner on a cotton pad afterward, there's no dirt or makeup left over--it really cleans, even removes all my eye makeup. Better yet, it's great for my scent sensitivity. After some research I found that Acure Organics does not test on animals. I'm adding this to my Vitacost list; it's my daily cleanser from here on out. "
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.