Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb

100% Organic. No Preservatives. No Additives. No Added Sugars. Contains:. Magnesium / Heart & Bones. Protein / Muscle Repair & Growth. Vitamin E / Circulatory System. Trace Minerals /  Maintenance & Repair.   100% Certified Organic Brazil Nuts. Brazil nut trees are powerful enormous trees that live for 500 years or more in their native home inside the Amazon jungle. The large crescent moon shaped nuts of the Brazil nut tree are a good source of protein and fiber. They are also widely known for being one of the richest plant sources of the mineral selenium a powerful antioxidant.  . The Sunfood Difference™. Sunfood Brazil nuts have a rich creamy flavor and unlike other brands are certified organic and verified free of GMOs. Typically found in trail or nut mixes Brazil nuts are often hard to find by themselves. Sunfood Brazil nuts are rare and low temperature dried preserving the delicate enzymes and nutritional content.
Overall rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Review 1 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ViaVeneto
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worth the price
 February 22, 2014
"I just ordered these brazil nuts based on the other reviews and I'm very glad I did. The brazil nuts that I bought elsewhere, including Whole Foods and Trader Joe's where I usually don't have a problem, often tasted stale. Not the case with these, I'm going to stick with this brand despite the cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElenaEva
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST ON FAST SHIIPING AND GREAT PRODUCT
 February 14, 2014
"BEST ON FAST SHIIPING AND GREAT PRODUCT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeaSeeker
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love 'Em
 January 11, 2014
"Organic and each purchase is as delicious as the last. Never old or rancid. Sunfood, please add organic walnuts to product list. I respect, admire, and love this company and their products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabitha100
Fantastic brazil nuts
 January 11, 2014
"I have tried brazil nuts from all different types of gourmet nut producers. These brazil nuts are extra-large and very fresh. Worth the extra expense---excellent nuts!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eat2BHealthy
fromUpstate NY
Delicious!
 November 12, 2013
"I never really liked these nuts before tasting this brand. Wow! They are so creamy and delicious. I usually eat 2-4 a day. So good :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitoria
fromNV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Recommended!
 November 3, 2013
"These Brazil nuts are tasty, plump, and the best of all, organic! None in the bag that I bought came stale or rotten. I'll buy it again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thinkoutofthebox
fromWest Virginia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good to eat and good for you.
 October 1, 2013
"They are part of my daily diet. I also like knowing they are organic. Glad you have them available. Where I live there is only one Health Food Store in the area."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsneh
fromBronx, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good buy
 June 13, 2013
"I love crunching on these nuts. They are fresh and yummy. Have great taste and aroma. these are my go-to snack during the day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittlemissSunshine
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 4, 2013
"Delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeachedGypsy
fromMB, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good nuts that could be great
 May 22, 2013
"These Brazil nuts are likely the freshest I've ever eaten, however some of them are clearly not fresh. I think this is because they seem to originate out west somewhere and travel via Texas, so unless the weather is cool, you can be sure they're sitting in a 140+ degree box truck losing their freshness. Otherwise they're great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buckette
fromMaui, Hi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Freshest nuts!
 May 11, 2013
"I had been buying organic brazil nuts at local high volume natural foods store for years. Tried sunfood from vitacost and was amazed at the quality difference. The nuts are crisp and crunchy, never rubbery or mealy. Truly a superior product, for flavor, freshness and texture"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeff321
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent!
 May 5, 2013
"Best tasting brazil nuts that I have tried at a fair price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angeldawn33
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy magic nuts
 May 1, 2013
"My naturopath recommended brazil nuts as a way to get extra selenium into my diet, and this is one "supplement" I like to take. Very yummy and fresh tasting, better than the ones I purchased in the bulk section. My sons love them too and beg me for the "magic nuts"--what I called them on a whim because of their unusual size. The name has stuck!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belaseed
fromNM.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 27, 2013
"Very fresh moist and great tasting"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummm
fromSpfld, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wouldn't be without this on my table
 April 16, 2013
"This is one product I wouldn't be without. I've bought store bought Brazil nuts they are not good, taste old or dusty. These where quite different, they actually where fresh tasting. I will get home from work eat a couple and then cook my supper. it will tie me over til supper is ready."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thsdemon
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Absolutely delicious. Very fresh.
 March 27, 2013
"Much better tasting and fresher than ones that I've purchased at the health food store.
Absolutely recommend.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tzumpilish
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great nutrition and great taste
 February 7, 2013
"Love,love,love them! My 2 year old eats them as a snack too. A great food to have for the whole family. Organic and healthy! They have a recipe on the bag for a great smoothie that we make very often. Bit pricey, but worth the value."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for SunFood Wild Brazil Nuts Organic -- 1 lb
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product