Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Nuts & Seeds or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb

100% Organic. No Preservatives. No Additives. No Added Sugars. Contains:. Magnesium / Heart & Bones. Protein / Muscle Repair & Growth. Vitamin E / Circulatory System. Trace Minerals /  Maintenance & Repair.   100% Certified Organic Brazil Nuts. Brazil nut trees are powerful enormous trees that live for 500 years or more in their native home inside the Amazon jungle. The large crescent moon shaped nuts of the Brazil nut tree are a good source of protein and fiber. They are also widely known for being one of the richest plant sources of the mineral selenium a powerful antioxidant.  . The Sunfood Difference™. Sunfood Brazil nuts have a rich creamy flavor and unlike other brands are certified organic and verified free of GMOs. Typically found in trail or nut mixes Brazil nuts are often hard to find by themselves. Sunfood Brazil nuts are rare and low temperature dried preserving the delicate enzymes and nutritional content.
Overall rating:
4.936 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Review 1 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 August 4, 2015
"I trust anything from Sunfood, and these taste awesome. So fresh. Such a difference from the grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uncpja
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these Brazil Nuts!
 July 26, 2015
"I have bought these on multiple occasions and they are always fresh and good sized too. Will continue to buy them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bms29
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love Brail nuts
 May 29, 2015
"and these are very good. I always try to keep these and other nuts in my kitchen.
Very good for me and taste great. I snack on all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tczer2
fromNortheast Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Nuts!
 May 21, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Crispy, Crunchy, Yummy. There was not a single bad nut in the bag. Starting the second one tomorrow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
readinglabels
 March 26, 2015
"Fresh, delicious moist nuts. Perfect to throw in my daily smoothie. Organic and wild are what I want."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claris
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 March 2, 2015
"this product is fresh and tasty, wish it was less expensive"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sunfood Organic Nuts are Wonderful
 January 19, 2015
"We take 3-4 Brazil nuts daily to supplement our selenium intake.
These are great tasting, crunchy & fresh, every bag.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CVS1
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Buy
 December 25, 2014
"Pricing was good--especially for Organic and nuts are fresh and crunchy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LYNM
fromSpfld, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very fresh .
 December 22, 2014
"Have not found another brand to compare to it's freshness and quality. Very happy to pop into my mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purista
fromLandaff, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crunchiest Brazil nuts.
 December 17, 2014
"These are the densest, crunchiest Brazil nuts I've ever had the opportunity to try. I can feel the vitality of this well-grown product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whitehimmie
fromLynn Haven, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best I've Ever Had
 December 11, 2014
"These are the best Brazil Nuts I have ever had. Wonderful crunch and flavor. I would definitely buy these again. Maybe even two."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QcCity
fromQuebec City, qc
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best ever
 June 25, 2014
"Just like the almonds and cashews, they are the best tasting I ever had. Fresh and not expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ViaVeneto
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worth the price
 February 22, 2014
"I just ordered these brazil nuts based on the other reviews and I'm very glad I did. The brazil nuts that I bought elsewhere, including Whole Foods and Trader Joe's where I usually don't have a problem, often tasted stale. Not the case with these, I'm going to stick with this brand despite the cost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElenaEva
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST ON FAST SHIIPING AND GREAT PRODUCT
 February 14, 2014
"BEST ON FAST SHIIPING AND GREAT PRODUCT"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeaSeeker
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love 'Em
 January 11, 2014
"Organic and each purchase is as delicious as the last. Never old or rancid. Sunfood, please add organic walnuts to product list. I respect, admire, and love this company and their products."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabitha100
Fantastic brazil nuts
 January 11, 2014
"I have tried brazil nuts from all different types of gourmet nut producers. These brazil nuts are extra-large and very fresh. Worth the extra expense---excellent nuts!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eat2BHealthy
fromUpstate NY
Delicious!
 November 12, 2013
"I never really liked these nuts before tasting this brand. Wow! They are so creamy and delicious. I usually eat 2-4 a day. So good :)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitoria
fromNV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Recommended!
 November 3, 2013
"These Brazil nuts are tasty, plump, and the best of all, organic! None in the bag that I bought came stale or rotten. I'll buy it again."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thinkoutofthebox
fromWest Virginia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good to eat and good for you.
 October 1, 2013
"They are part of my daily diet. I also like knowing they are organic. Glad you have them available. Where I live there is only one Health Food Store in the area."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsneh
fromBronx, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good buy
 June 13, 2013
"I love crunching on these nuts. They are fresh and yummy. Have great taste and aroma. these are my go-to snack during the day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next