Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Nuts & Seeds or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb

Wild Amazonian Superfood. Selenium - Immunity Booster. Magnesium - Supports Heart & Bones. Vitamin E - Circulatory System. Trace Minerals - Healthy Cell Structure. USDA Organic • Non GMO Project Verified • Kosher. Raw • Vegan • Gluten-Free. Certified Organic Brazil Nuts. Brazil nuts come from enormous powerful trees that can live for more than 500 years in the Amazon rainforests. They produce large crisp crescent shaped nuts that have a delectable nutty flavor with earthy tones and a mild sweetness. Brazil nuts are widely known for their rich selenium content which may support a healthy immune system. They also have calcium manganese copper and iron as well as vitamins B1 and E making them as nutritious as they are tasty!  . The Sunfood Difference™. The raw certified organic and verified non-GMO Brazil Nuts are carefully harvested and low temperature dried to preserve delicate enzymes and protect their potent nutrient content. They are never processed or exposed to any chemicals and are grown far away from industrialized areas. Hearty enough to snack on by themselves Brazil Nuts are also the perfect addition to a trail mix or blended into a smoothie for a rich creamy experience!
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Review 1 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product is great
 April 9, 2016
" in the scale 1 to 10 it a 7 "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great brazil nuts
 March 31, 2016
" SunFood Brazil Nuts are the freshest and most moist Brazil nuts I have ever found. I will buy more of these. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh!
 March 14, 2016
" Fresh, tasty, healthy! And, best of all USDA Organic! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 February 10, 2016
" These are fresh and scrumptious! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice, fresh
 December 30, 2015
" These are good brazil nuts - not rancid, and tasty. The only reason for the 4 stars is pricing. I can get pretty much the same quality in bulk at my local store for less $$. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreater Toronto Area in Ontario Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh & Crunchy
 November 23, 2015
" These Brazils are so fresh and so good. When you eat a mostly vegetarian diet, it can be a challenge to find good quality nuts (that haven't been sitting on a shelf for ages). These are top quality. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGermany
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious, Fresh Brazil Nuts
 October 22, 2015
" I like that the product is organic and wild -- these Brazil Nuts are delicious and fresh:) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
quality product
 October 21, 2015
" good product with good price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very fresh, very raw!
 September 5, 2015
" I enjoyed the whole bag of SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts. They were crisp, not stale, and tasted excellent. For vegans and raw food eaters, try eating the Brazil nuts with some Majdoul dates, they taste like Rocky Road ice cream! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaynard, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 August 4, 2015
" I trust anything from Sunfood, and these taste awesome. So fresh. Such a difference from the grocery store. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these Brazil Nuts!
 July 26, 2015
" I have bought these on multiple occasions and they are always fresh and good sized too. Will continue to buy them! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love Brail nuts
 May 29, 2015
" and these are very good. I always try to keep these and other nuts in my kitchen.
Very good for me and taste great. I snack on all the time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNortheast Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Nuts!
 May 21, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" Crispy, Crunchy, Yummy. There was not a single bad nut in the bag. Starting the second one tomorrow. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 March 26, 2015
" Fresh, delicious moist nuts. Perfect to throw in my daily smoothie. Organic and wild are what I want. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 March 2, 2015
" this product is fresh and tasty, wish it was less expensive "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sunfood Organic Nuts are Wonderful
 January 19, 2015
" We take 3-4 Brazil nuts daily to supplement our selenium intake.
These are great tasting, crunchy & fresh, every bag.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Buy
 December 25, 2014
" Pricing was good--especially for Organic and nuts are fresh and crunchy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpfld, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very fresh .
 December 22, 2014
" Have not found another brand to compare to it's freshness and quality. Very happy to pop into my mouth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLandaff, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crunchiest Brazil nuts.
 December 17, 2014
" These are the densest, crunchiest Brazil nuts I've ever had the opportunity to try. I can feel the vitality of this well-grown product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLynn Haven, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best I've Ever Had
 December 11, 2014
" These are the best Brazil Nuts I have ever had. Wonderful crunch and flavor. I would definitely buy these again. Maybe even two. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next