Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Nuts & Seeds or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb

Wild Amazonian Superfood. Selenium - Immunity Booster. Magnesium - Supports Heart & Bones. Vitamin E - Circulatory System. Trace Minerals - Healthy Cell Structure. USDA Organic • Non GMO Project Verified • Kosher. Raw • Vegan • Gluten-Free. Certified Organic Brazil Nuts. Brazil nuts come from enormous powerful trees that can live for more than 500 years in the Amazon rainforests. They produce large crisp crescent shaped nuts that have a delectable nutty flavor with earthy tones and a mild sweetness. Brazil nuts are widely known for their rich selenium content which may support a healthy immune system. They also have calcium manganese copper and iron as well as vitamins B1 and E making them as nutritious as they are tasty!  . The Sunfood Difference™. The raw certified organic and verified non-GMO Brazil Nuts are carefully harvested and low temperature dried to preserve delicate enzymes and protect their potent nutrient content. They are never processed or exposed to any chemicals and are grown far away from industrialized areas. Hearty enough to snack on by themselves Brazil Nuts are also the perfect addition to a trail mix or blended into a smoothie for a rich creamy experience!
Overall rating:
4.919 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 37(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Review 1 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laughable
 February 10, 2016
"These are fresh and scrumptious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice, fresh
 December 30, 2015
"These are good brazil nuts - not rancid, and tasty. The only reason for the 4 stars is pricing. I can get pretty much the same quality in bulk at my local store for less $$."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WannaBHealthyR
fromGreater Toronto Area in Ontario Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh & Crunchy
 November 23, 2015
"These Brazils are so fresh and so good. When you eat a mostly vegetarian diet, it can be a challenge to find good quality nuts (that haven't been sitting on a shelf for ages). These are top quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veganish
fromGermany
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious, Fresh Brazil Nuts
 October 22, 2015
"I like that the product is organic and wild -- these Brazil Nuts are delicious and fresh:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
namcom
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
quality product
 October 21, 2015
"good product with good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pharista
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very fresh, very raw!
 September 5, 2015
"I enjoyed the whole bag of SunFood Organic Wild Brazil Nuts. They were crisp, not stale, and tasted excellent. For vegans and raw food eaters, try eating the Brazil nuts with some Majdoul dates, they taste like Rocky Road ice cream!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 August 4, 2015
"I trust anything from Sunfood, and these taste awesome. So fresh. Such a difference from the grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uncpja
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these Brazil Nuts!
 July 26, 2015
"I have bought these on multiple occasions and they are always fresh and good sized too. Will continue to buy them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bms29
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love Brail nuts
 May 29, 2015
"and these are very good. I always try to keep these and other nuts in my kitchen.
Very good for me and taste great. I snack on all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tczer2
fromNortheast Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Nuts!
 May 21, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Crispy, Crunchy, Yummy. There was not a single bad nut in the bag. Starting the second one tomorrow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
readinglabels
 March 26, 2015
"Fresh, delicious moist nuts. Perfect to throw in my daily smoothie. Organic and wild are what I want."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claris
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 March 2, 2015
"this product is fresh and tasty, wish it was less expensive"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sunfood Organic Nuts are Wonderful
 January 19, 2015
"We take 3-4 Brazil nuts daily to supplement our selenium intake.
These are great tasting, crunchy & fresh, every bag.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CVS1
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Buy
 December 25, 2014
"Pricing was good--especially for Organic and nuts are fresh and crunchy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LYNM
fromSpfld, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very fresh .
 December 22, 2014
"Have not found another brand to compare to it's freshness and quality. Very happy to pop into my mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purista
fromLandaff, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crunchiest Brazil nuts.
 December 17, 2014
"These are the densest, crunchiest Brazil nuts I've ever had the opportunity to try. I can feel the vitality of this well-grown product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whitehimmie
fromLynn Haven, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best I've Ever Had
 December 11, 2014
"These are the best Brazil Nuts I have ever had. Wonderful crunch and flavor. I would definitely buy these again. Maybe even two."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QcCity
fromQuebec City, qc
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best ever
 June 25, 2014
"Just like the almonds and cashews, they are the best tasting I ever had. Fresh and not expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ViaVeneto
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worth the price
 February 22, 2014
"I just ordered these brazil nuts based on the other reviews and I'm very glad I did. The brazil nuts that I bought elsewhere, including Whole Foods and Trader Joe's where I usually don't have a problem, often tasted stale. Not the case with these, I'm going to stick with this brand despite the cost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SunFood Organic Brazil Nuts -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElenaEva
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST ON FAST SHIIPING AND GREAT PRODUCT
 February 14, 2014
"BEST ON FAST SHIIPING AND GREAT PRODUCT"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next