Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Earth Balance Coconut and Peanut Spread Creamy Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2

80% Peanuts with Extra Virgin Coconut Oil. No Stir. Non-GMO. Gluten-Free. Vegan. Kosher. Certifiably Coconuts! Creamier-tasting lighter-spreading fancier-topping delicious-er-eating. One bite and the earth will move for you! This dreamy blend of tropical coconut oil and natural roasted peanuts is about to stake out a permanent place at your table.  . Bring out the "WOW!" in your Asian stir-fry your morning toast your fruit smoothies your steaming pancakes and your inspired imagination.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Balance Coconut and Peanut Spread Creamy Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Earth Balance Coconut and Peanut Spread Creamy Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkaybonch
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tastes great, less filling
 September 26, 2013
"Honestly this review is from my gf, she loves loves this peanut butter, she get's ticked off when I don't order it, I personally don't like it bc you can taste the coconut and I hate the way coconuts taste. Great deal, tastes great ( to coconut lovers )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Balance Coconut and Peanut Spread Creamy Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 September 23, 2013
"This is really good..........very addicting and I did not have an oil separation as told by others on this site. This is really delicious and I keep it out in the kitchen. It is really good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Balance Coconut and Peanut Spread Creamy Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meg7
Tastes Artificial
 September 19, 2013
"I read so many positive reviews of this product that I decided to just order 4 jars when it was on sale. Big mistake. It tastes completely artificial...I feel like I'm eating coconut scented lotion. Seriously. But I am determined to figure out a recipe that this will work in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Balance Coconut and Peanut Spread Creamy Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSHD7
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
LOVE! THIS! PRODUCT!
 September 4, 2013
"I got this product on a BOGO (1/2 off) special and after ordering it thought 'what am I going to do with 4 containers of this?' It's just me at home and they are already gone! This product tastes so good with everything. I put it in smoothies with cacao powder and stevia, I enjoyed it on apples, with celery, gluten-free bread and pancakes, and when I got to the end of the container and it was a bit dry because I hadn't stirred it down to the bottom I simply just put some sugar-free blueberry jam in the jar and ate it without bread. It was awesome! I LOVE this product and so will you. You should order it now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Balance Coconut and Peanut Spread Creamy Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veritas1
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I like it.
 August 13, 2013
"Take the time to stir it up well, otherwise it'll be dry and lumpy at the end."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Balance Coconut and Peanut Spread Creamy Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mem04006
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 June 5, 2013
"The jar says "no stir" but I do not agree with this. You have to stir it a little bit, especially if it has been sitting for a day or two. It is peanut butter mixed with coconut oil - the thought of which creeps me out slightly but it is a tasty product nonetheless!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Balance Coconut and Peanut Spread Creamy Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debmt
fromNT, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very delicious!
 May 19, 2013
"Heard about this on oprah, it was one of her favorite things, so figured it was worth trying, it is much better than regular peanut butter, if u like peanut and coconut then this is a must try!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Balance Coconut and Peanut Spread Creamy Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jkl4
Very sweet and definitely too strong coconut
 May 15, 2013
"Earth Balance smooth regular peanut butter isn't sweet at all and this version with coconut is super sweet. I have never before gotten such a strong, strong coconut flavor from extra virgin coconut oil before. I have used ev coconut oil for frying savory foods and it has had no taste at all, very neutral but rich tasting. Very unfortunate that you can only buy this in a 2-pack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Balance Coconut and Peanut Spread Creamy Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SASheri
fromBaltimore, Md
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the taste of this spread!
 May 11, 2013
"Has a great taste and a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Balance Coconut and Peanut Spread Creamy Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeanieG
fromEl Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
perfection!
 January 22, 2013
"I can not get over how good this peanut butter/coconut oil blend is. I never thought peanut butter could get any better than it already is. This mix is perfection.
It's 'out of stock' for a reason! Once it's back, I'll be sure to load up!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.