Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages

No Sugar Added . Low Carb . 21 g Protein.   They said that this product couldn't be made but Quest Nutrition finally did it. It's healthy food that makes no compromises. Just read the ingredients and you'll see.  . The FIRST Candy with a PERFECT Nutritional Profile . Everyone loves peanut butter cups and crunchy chocolate bars but they are reserved as a special treat or bought in a moment of weakness. Imagine if they made you healthier happier and stronger. Too good to be true? Not with Quest. We've pushed the limits once again. Cravings are real foods that are high in protein low in carbohydrates and use no sugar.  . Get Ready To Crave...NEVER COMPROMISE!
Overall rating:
3.56 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
17 out of 25(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Review 1 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChicoB
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good as an alternative to Reese's cups
 June 12, 2015
"This product is a good source of protein and an excellent alternative to candy bars, a little higher in sat. Fat then I expected, overall a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Duly11
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Protien Cups
 April 23, 2015
"they said it couldn't be done because it can't..
these are not very pleasing, just dont quite cut it, to chalky and dry.
would not recommend
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5640cpa
fromWichita, Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful healthy snack!
 April 22, 2015
"If you are wanting high protein low carb sweet healthy snack then this is your perfect solution!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ireviewforyou
fromChino
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
protien, choclate and peanut butter treat
 February 15, 2015
"These are a high protein chocolate and peanut butter treat, but do not taste like the candy they resemble. Since I do not eat the candy they resemble, the treat tastes just fine to me. If you eat the candy on a regular basis, maybe this would not be for you. You would definitely taste the difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kak8chocolate
fromDuncansville, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
candy that's good for you
 February 6, 2015
"These peanut butter cups are amazing! They don't taste like fake chocolate, and don't leave a weird after-taste like some other supposedly "good-for-you" candies do. I love getting 20 grams of protein in TWO delicious, rich, chocolatey peanut butter goodness!
It's candy that you don't feel guilty about!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jeremyman
Dry but good
 December 1, 2014
"Decent low carb version of Reeses. Very dry will need something to wash it down with. Otherwise pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silly
fromChillicothe, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Protein Bars ever!!
 November 16, 2014
"I LOVE Quest Bars. I order them from Vitacost instead of from Quest because Vitacost shipping is free and a lot faster and the bars are the same price.... Been doing business at Vitacost for a long time and will continue to do so"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Inga77
Awful and disappointing
 September 26, 2014
"These were nothing like what I expected. They taste horrible and my spouse and I were unable to eat them. Very bad aftertaste, super dry...I do not recommend them at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvbella
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum
 September 8, 2014
"You need this in your life if you are dieting. It's a good way to feel like you are getting that sweet fix. Sometimes when I'm feeling really naughty I crumble them in a cup of arctic zero ice cream and it really makes my day :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Satisfying!
 June 27, 2014
"very good, rich, great for those who have a craving for something sweet, but actually better for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
katie2485
fromharding, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quest Peanut Butter bars
 April 10, 2014
"These are disgusting!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nickle
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Other better options
 January 31, 2014
"They were ok. I prefer the bars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seniorbootcamper
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like eating candy that is good for you!
 January 30, 2014
"I follow low carb and these are excellent to fill that urge for sugar, except there is no sugar and full of protein. They are a little dry and I have to drink water with them but I love them! I have recommended to many friends who also love them. The price beats retail stores by a few dollars. Would love to see the price lowered a bit....or a bogo item! That would be great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
anakelea
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Not What I Had Hoped
 December 30, 2013
"Listen, if you are looking for a true peanut butter cup, you best buckle up and buy the candy variety. This one, while higher in nutrition value, duh, just doesn't cut the peanut butter cup mustard (ew, that sounds awful, peanut butter cup mustard). The peanut butter, if that's what it is, is extraordinarily dry. The chocolate is decent enough... I found I enjoy them best with a spiked holiday beverage, something like eggnog. But I may be better off buying Reese's and skipping the spiked eggnog, you know?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best quick and good for you protein you can find
 December 16, 2013
"This product may be a bit dry but once you get into the health aspects and how it makes you feel-that all seems easy aces.
Great to grab in the morning before work or going out to make you feel healthy and ready to go for the day and keeps you full till lunch.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
l4sley
fromUSA
Gender:Male
Disappointed
 December 10, 2013
"After reading the other reviews I decided to give these a try. The chocolate is not very tasty and the filling is awful... very dry with a disgusting after-taste. I eat almost anything and if its healthy I have no problem sacrificing a little taste but these were so bad I think I will toss the rest of the case I bought."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leanbutnice
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is terrific!
 October 25, 2013
"I LOVE this product! As a former junk-food junkie, I have eaten my share of the popular candy-type peanut-butter cups; having changed my nutrition habits drastically, however, I'm always looking for that same great flavor but with quality ingredients. This product definitely provides both!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shanF123
fromRANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quest Cups
 October 24, 2013
"These are delicious!
Thank you Vitacost for fast, effecient shipping as well!
Will definitely be ordering more from you guys!!!
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
metolen83
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not sure
 October 22, 2013
"I tried the peanut butter cups for the first time last night. I'm not sure how I feel about them. I heard some good things about them from a few of my friends. Honestly, they were just okay for me. Nothing too awesome but not bad, just average."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
djgmwauk
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
What a disappointment
 September 22, 2013
"After seeing so many positive reviews here and elsewhere, listening to the Jimmy Moore podcasts, etc. perhaps my expectations were too high.
See the package artwork showing "gooey" peanut butter and chocolate? Well, that's not here. The chocolate is waxy and not very creamy. And the PB? Well, it is powdery--not even moist let alone gooey.
I think the idea of low-carb "treats" must either come with lowered expectations or I handle the idea of "treats" as true very occasional treats."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next