Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages

No Sugar Added . Low Carb . 21 g Protein.   They said that this product couldn't be made but Quest Nutrition finally did it. It's healthy food that makes no compromises. Just read the ingredients and you'll see.  . The FIRST Candy with a PERFECT Nutritional Profile . Everyone loves peanut butter cups and crunchy chocolate bars but they are reserved as a special treat or bought in a moment of weakness. Imagine if they made you healthier happier and stronger. Too good to be true? Not with Quest. We've pushed the limits once again. Cravings are real foods that are high in protein low in carbohydrates and use no sugar.  . Get Ready To Crave...NEVER COMPROMISE!
Overall rating:
3.381 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
14 out of 21(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Review 1 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pixelslave
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A good compromise
 December 9, 2014
"They look creamy in the picture on the wrapper, but they aren't. They are kind of dry and crumbly and you can taste the stevia, which is the same aftertaste the bars have.
However they are nutritious and taste good enough that if you need an indulgence they are a good compromise. If you focus on the picture and imagine yourself eating a high calorie peanut butter cup, you'll enjoy the treat and still be able to feel good about your choice later. They do satisfy that sweet tooth craving. But if you compare them to a traditional candy peanut butter cup you'll be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jeremyman
Dry but good
 December 1, 2014
"Decent low carb version of Reeses. Very dry will need something to wash it down with. Otherwise pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silly
fromChillicothe, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Protein Bars ever!!
 November 16, 2014
"I LOVE Quest Bars. I order them from Vitacost instead of from Quest because Vitacost shipping is free and a lot faster and the bars are the same price.... Been doing business at Vitacost for a long time and will continue to do so"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Inga77
Awful and disappointing
 September 26, 2014
"These were nothing like what I expected. They taste horrible and my spouse and I were unable to eat them. Very bad aftertaste, super dry...I do not recommend them at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvbella
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum
 September 8, 2014
"You need this in your life if you are dieting. It's a good way to feel like you are getting that sweet fix. Sometimes when I'm feeling really naughty I crumble them in a cup of arctic zero ice cream and it really makes my day :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Satisfying!
 June 27, 2014
"very good, rich, great for those who have a craving for something sweet, but actually better for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
katie2485
fromharding, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quest Peanut Butter bars
 April 10, 2014
"These are disgusting!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nickle
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Other better options
 January 31, 2014
"They were ok. I prefer the bars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seniorbootcamper
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like eating candy that is good for you!
 January 30, 2014
"I follow low carb and these are excellent to fill that urge for sugar, except there is no sugar and full of protein. They are a little dry and I have to drink water with them but I love them! I have recommended to many friends who also love them. The price beats retail stores by a few dollars. Would love to see the price lowered a bit....or a bogo item! That would be great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
anakelea
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Not What I Had Hoped
 December 30, 2013
"Listen, if you are looking for a true peanut butter cup, you best buckle up and buy the candy variety. This one, while higher in nutrition value, duh, just doesn't cut the peanut butter cup mustard (ew, that sounds awful, peanut butter cup mustard). The peanut butter, if that's what it is, is extraordinarily dry. The chocolate is decent enough... I found I enjoy them best with a spiked holiday beverage, something like eggnog. But I may be better off buying Reese's and skipping the spiked eggnog, you know?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best quick and good for you protein you can find
 December 16, 2013
"This product may be a bit dry but once you get into the health aspects and how it makes you feel-that all seems easy aces.
Great to grab in the morning before work or going out to make you feel healthy and ready to go for the day and keeps you full till lunch.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
l4sley
fromUSA
Gender:Male
Disappointed
 December 10, 2013
"After reading the other reviews I decided to give these a try. The chocolate is not very tasty and the filling is awful... very dry with a disgusting after-taste. I eat almost anything and if its healthy I have no problem sacrificing a little taste but these were so bad I think I will toss the rest of the case I bought."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leanbutnice
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is terrific!
 October 25, 2013
"I LOVE this product! As a former junk-food junkie, I have eaten my share of the popular candy-type peanut-butter cups; having changed my nutrition habits drastically, however, I'm always looking for that same great flavor but with quality ingredients. This product definitely provides both!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shanF123
fromRANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quest Cups
 October 24, 2013
"These are delicious!
Thank you Vitacost for fast, effecient shipping as well!
Will definitely be ordering more from you guys!!!
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
metolen83
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not sure
 October 22, 2013
"I tried the peanut butter cups for the first time last night. I'm not sure how I feel about them. I heard some good things about them from a few of my friends. Honestly, they were just okay for me. Nothing too awesome but not bad, just average."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
djgmwauk
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
What a disappointment
 September 22, 2013
"After seeing so many positive reviews here and elsewhere, listening to the Jimmy Moore podcasts, etc. perhaps my expectations were too high.
See the package artwork showing "gooey" peanut butter and chocolate? Well, that's not here. The chocolate is waxy and not very creamy. And the PB? Well, it is powdery--not even moist let alone gooey.
I think the idea of low-carb "treats" must either come with lowered expectations or I handle the idea of "treats" as true very occasional treats."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HarmonyJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious, high protein, low carb snack
 September 9, 2013
"I LOVE these! When compared to Reece's PB cups, the peanut butter is a little dry and not as creamy but it is a much more nutritious and "guilt-free" snack."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swoosh
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Peanut Butter Cups
 September 7, 2013
"I have to eat protein with few carbs and often I find that equals things that taste NASTY! (So then I cheat or dont eat at all). I saw these on a friends page and decided to give them a whirl (I didnt like that I had to buy a case of them and couldnt just pick one up somewhere to sample it however here is the final results;
PROS:
Tastes pretty good (Okay its NOT REESES PB CUPS...but better than dollar store version AND has lots of protein so worth the trade off) Plus I can tell brain its getting chocolate.
Two cups look like candy, so no one looks at me funny when I have that for lunch (well my students tell me I shouldnt eat candy for lunch so we had to talk about how it wasnt really candy)
Two cups are good size to fill me up and dont have to worry about leftovers sitting around opened.
CONS:
A little bit "heavy" (yes thats just me being picky) I have the band and if I eat them too fast they can sit a bit heavy at times. (But there again...20 glorious grams protein) Not nearly as heavy as I have noted most bars being..... Its all about the trade offs.
Have to order online.... makes it harder when people like me forget they are running out and wont have some in the classroom for Monday.
OH...BIG ISSUE....Be careful who you order them from.... (NOT TALKING ABOUT VITACOST...THEY DO GREAT!) I did order some at first from another company and they had me check a box that I understood that some melting could happen during shipping and that I couldn't return them for "that" reason..... The box I received had obviously been totally melted due to heat....they were a crumbly mess! I had faith in the product and reordered from this site and was much happier with the results. (I saved like $1.50 on the other site....was grossed out WAY more than that with what I received from them.)
Over all this is a pretty good product and convenient to carry around for consumption as needed. I will continue to buy them.
...just keep swimming,
Swoosh :)
"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julie111
fromdet mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love them!
 July 23, 2013
"I like all the Quest bars but the peanut butter cup is the best.They taste like a reese cup with a slight dark chocolate after taste. I eat these as a small meal or snack and helps me get my protein in."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quest Nutrition QuestCravings Protein Peanut Butter Cups -- 12 Packages
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NCmama
So sad :(
 July 9, 2013
"I was thrilled when I saw Quest bars had a peanut butter cup, because that is my favorite kind of candy of all time. Unfortunately, these do not taste so great, the texture is downright nasty, and they actually made me get a long-lasting stomachache! I love Quest bars, so I'm beyond disappointed that their attempt at peanut butter cups went so awry. :( Perhaps I got a seriously bad batch, but at $30+ a pop, I can't afford to try another case. The remainder of the case I bought just sits in my pantry, staring at me sadly."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next