Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Astaxanthin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels

Popular red marine microalgae in easy-to-take softgels. Supplies 10 mg of astaxanthin per serving.   What is Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin?  . Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin is a high-quality astaxanthin supplement supplying 10 mg of astaxanthin in a single softgel serving. It features natural astaxanthin from a type of red microalga—Haematococcus pluvialis. Astaxanthin is a carotenoid or fat-soluble plant pigment found naturally in plant microalgae shrimp some fish crustaceans and in the feathers of some birds (such as flamingos). It’s responsible for the red/pink color of salmon meat and cooked shellfish.  . How does astaxanthin support health? Astaxanthin is a powerful antioxidant.*. Astaxanthin promotes a healthy immune system and healthy immune response.*. Astaxanthin supports a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Astaxanthin promotes a healthy inflammatory response.*. Astaxanthin contributes to healthy blood lipids.*. Why choose Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin? Features natural astaxanthin. Provides 10 mg of astaxanthin per single-softgel serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. High quality at a great value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erniet
fromSpringfield MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product has great features
 August 4, 2014
"I enjoy the product and feel it is helpful to my health."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fifijo
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not a supplement you would expect to see results.
 May 25, 2014
"This is one of those supplements that you just go on faith that it is working. You don't see results from taking it as it is a powerful antioxidant, some say the most powerful, but it works entirely internally, so there would be no way to provide definitive results."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandyrom
fromScottsdale, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Replaces a few existing
 February 18, 2014
"Using for about six months and have replaced 3 supplements that I was taking - really like so far. Go to WebMD and check out what they say about it and compare to what you are now taking. You might be surprised."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stillup
fromKansas City, Missouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Overall Benefits
 January 18, 2014
"I believe that having this product as part of my daily routine plays a part in my overall sense of well being. I will continue to use this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greens28
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good value
 December 26, 2013
"These are easy to swallow and is a great value for the price. A source for antioxident."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tallpaul
fromfanwood, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Everyone needs this product
 November 30, 2013
"You can't go wrong with Vitacost products"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The right amout of mg
 November 30, 2013
"I know that most products contain about 4mg's of this product. I think that it order for this to work and for anyone to take notice, then we must use a higher dosage. So this one works great for me. I have noticed a difference in my energy levels and my skin has a nice glow and color. Looking forward to keeping using it longer and see more results. I hope that Vitacost will continue to have their great prices so I can afford this more often."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanliving20
fromphoenix
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great value
 November 9, 2013
"Great value and fast shipping! I got my order the next day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat55
fromnorthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 17, 2013
"Natural astaxanthin does a little of everything; a powerful antioxidant, immunity booster, and great for wrinkles, too! Give it some time, and you will see and feel the difference. All of the studies recommend 4mg a day, and this is a whopping 10 mg! Great price!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrlarry
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
this stuff is really great
 October 11, 2013
"I have arthritus
when I take this I feel great
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squidly
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Unbeliveably Excellant!!!
 September 12, 2013
"I have a problem with low energy, but with Vitacost's Natural Astaxanthin 10 mg, I seem to have a natural flow of sustained energy all day and I feel great.It makes me feel young and vibrant."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manuarastar
fromMontreal (Quebec)
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best Astaxanthin there is
 September 1, 2013
"Being retired, I do lot's of shopping around. I haven't found a more potent Astaxanthin that is better than this one. I trust that company for the quality of their products. If anyone knows better, let me know because my health is what I value the most."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojo1000
fromAbingdon , Maryland
Age:75+
Gender:Male
The best
 July 7, 2013
"Have had excellent results."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OGATA
fromJAPAN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It is wonderful!
 June 28, 2013
"Since mass content is carried out at one grain, it is not necessary to eat many grains, and since it is cheap, it excels in cost performance very much.
It is due to continue repeat.
"
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brainsparkles
fromSouth Hadley, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Buy the Vitacost brand of Astaxanthin!
 May 12, 2013
"Astaxanthin is something I now take daily for its various purported antioxidant uses. Vitacost's Astaxanthin is competitive with other brands and comes in a high enough dosage to be useful. The only drawback, which rates it 4 instead of 5 stars, is that the gelcaps contain animal products. Hopefully, vegetarian caps will be made available."
+7points
16of 25voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin -- 10 mg - 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product