Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2

Naturally Caffeine Free ~ Non Acidic. Medium Roast - Rich Smooth Body. Creamy Vanilla Accented by Golden Roasted Almonds Dates & Figs. 75% Organic. All-Purpose Grind. Healthy Pleasures with Teeccino®. Now you can enjoy a steaming cup of deliciously rich deep-roasted fresh brewed flavor that delivers all the satisfaction without the caffeine and acidity of coffee! Teeccino (tea CHEE no) is a nutritious blend of Mediterranean herbs grains fruits and nuts that are roasted and ground to brew and taste like coffee. Every cup offers you many health benefits:. - Naturally caffeine-free - No processing or chemical residues. - Non acidic - Helps restore alkaline balance. - Natural energy boost - From nutrients not stimulants. - Heart-healthy potassium and soluble fiber. - Inulin - naturally from chicory root supports beneficial microflora that improve digestion elimination and intestinal health. Enjoy Teeccino Many Ways. Tips for Coffee Drinkers: Blend Teeccino with coffee to make a robust brew with reduced caffeine and acidity. Or drink Teeccino in the afternoon and evenings when you don't want coffee to interfere with sleep. For a Delicious After-Dinner Dessert: Teeccino satisfies that after-dinner desire for a rich treat without so many calories. Add hot frothed milk sprinkled with cinnamon or cocoa to make a festive cup. enhance with a liqueur for gourmet pleasure! Kids Love Teeccino Too: A cup of teeccino has far less sugar that hot cocoa no stimulants and it's nutritious! Beyond Fair Trade: Creating New Trade! Most of Teeccino's ingredients are grown in Europe & the USA by first world farmers. We source organic chicory in India and wild-crafted ramon nuts in Guatemala from small family farmers and rain forest villagers. These ingredients create new trade that provides more economic opportunities where income is scarce. By drinking Teeccino you join us in supporting families devoted to organic fair trade values in both first world & developing countries.
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
39 out of 42(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phlutter
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite Teeccino flavor so far
 June 12, 2013
"I gave up coffee for Teeccino a month or two ago. So far the Vanilla Nut is my favorite flavor, although I haven't tried every flavor yet.
Initially it doesn't taste just like coffee, but I feel it is a close substitute. I tried to be an herbal tea drinker, but it wasn't the same. Teeccino makes me feel like I am still having my coffee! I love it! AND I can have it in the evening too!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Caffeine replacement
 April 26, 2013
"Tastes wonderful as night when I need something warm without the caffeine buzz. Vanilla nut & chocolate mint are my favorites. The two pack is a good value, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Twiggie
fromBismarck, N.D.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The product is naturally decaffeinated
 April 18, 2013
"I have a heart condition which requires a no caffeine diet and have been searching for a natural decaffeinated coffee. I was excited to find one through Vitacost. I did not like the taste though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlmp
Great
 December 19, 2012
"Tatse very similar to coffee but not the same but too me i Love it. Husband still misses he regular coffee. I personally like the taste of the green bag kind over this one but this one is not bad, You dont need to use very much much less than coffee i think."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperNature
fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Perfect Coffe Substitute
 December 13, 2012
"I love all the Teeccino products. It was very easy to shift from coffee to Teeccino. Such great and comforting flavors and I can drink as many cups as I want without the side effects!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginabos
fromNew Windsor, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious coffee substitute
 October 21, 2012
"Now, coffee is just a 'treat' I have on rare occasions. Daily, Teeccino w/ almond milk is a better, healthy alternative for me since it is not acidic as coffee is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikkiv
frombyron, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes delicious
 October 6, 2012
"I use one scoop of teeccino and two scoops of coffee to help cut down on my coffee usage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RandumAx
fromThe Pacific Northwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Compliments Coffee Very Well
 September 15, 2012
"Cutting caffine and the acid but don't want to cut out the coffee...brewing a pot of half Teeccino half coffee is great. It did take a little adjusting at first (taste-bud wise and mixing the ratio) - but you get used to it and realize... this really does taste pretty good. Now, I notice when it's just "plain-ole-coffee" and no Teeccino in it. To me, it gives the coffee a nice deeper, richer taste than the actual coffee was giving in the first place; and I like a nice dark cup of joe. Vanilla and Java are my favorite flavors. I love it when this stuff goes on sale... I stock up! I wish Vitacost sold the 5lb bag - their prices are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mixes great with regular coffee
 August 27, 2012
"When mixed 50/50 with regular coffee, you get the smoothest cup of "coffee" ever, with a little kick, but not a whack over the head. I've tried almost all the teeccino flavors, and this one and the amaretto are the tastiest. The mint one is weird."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
taste great
 July 24, 2012
"This has such a good coffee flavor for not having any coffee
or caffeine. It is so nice to be able to enjoy a cup of "coffee"
and not have to worry with the down side of real coffee.
This flavor is wonderful....
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karenlyn
fromPgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious herbal coffee
 July 19, 2012
"This product is wonderful to cut down on your caffeine intake...and gives your coffee a rich taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STWAH
fromMANHASSET, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Superb alternative to coffee!
 July 19, 2012
"I really love this tea! I serve it both hot and cold. Everyone visiting from out of town always take a pack away from me! A Super product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satsifed
fromAuburn Ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 14, 2012
"Due to the fact I am supposed to limit my caffeine intake I was very glad to be introduced to Teeccino over 8 years ago. I have served it to guests who can tell it is not coffee. Vitacost has the lowest price I have seen in years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shampa21
fromNew jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YUM!
 June 18, 2012
"How delicious! I have been looking for a coffee alternative as I cannot drink coffee at all (not even decaf). While teas are great and you can get some mixed black teas that simulate the coffee smell, The taste is still tea and it doesn't do well with creamer. Teeccine solves all that problem. It has a smooth brooding coffee taste and when you mix creamer ( I use coconut mil creamer) it is absolutely delicious. I will never long for coffee again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poddy
fromAustralia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2012
"Tastes so delicious with plenty of flavour. I try and keep to mainly caffeine free beverages but don't like many of the herbal teas and coffees on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyGrams
fromRoscoe, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious hot or cold
 June 4, 2012
"My husband and I like all the Teeccino flavors we've tried but this is one of our favorites. We love it with cream or milk or almond milk and I even enjoy it cold over ice in the summer. I make a pot of it and put it in a jar in the frig. It doesn't go rancid like coffee so I can keep it handy for anytime I want to have some. A little sweetener is good in it but we don't seem to need it for our tastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gammacdm
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Teecino Vanilla Nut
 May 7, 2012
"This is a delicious drink. Prepare's like coffee, fabulous aroma, very enjoyable and better for you than coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyJoyJoyJoy
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 26, 2012
"Teeccino herbal coffees are the only coffee substitutes that I enjoy. They are good alone or added to your coffee. I've tried many other coffee substitutes and thought they were awful. But Teeccino is delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurelyMagnolia
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vitacost Does It Again
 March 25, 2012
"I mix the entire bag of Teeccino into half a can of regular coffee (since they now say coffee is good for you, too). I love the extra energy Potassium gives me and in blending the two, you still get that great coffee flavor with the Vanilla flavor of the Teeccino for MUCH less than gourmet blends.
Vitacost's pricing is less expensive than any other web site or store I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Teeccino Mediterranean Herbal Coffee Vanilla Nut -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heaven
fromGrand RApids MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Teeccino herbal coffee
 February 11, 2012
"A good alternative to coffee. Helps to keep the body more alkaline."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next