Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2

All Natural. Kosher. Dairy Free. Wheat Free. Gluten Free. Sorghum a millet-like grain is America's third leading cereal crop. It is a powerhouse of nutrition and adds hearty protein and superb flavor to gluten-free baking. Add 15-20% sorghum flour to your flour mixes to make delicious breads cakes cookies and more.
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Houndjog
fromOrange County, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 August 15, 2013
"Nice to mix with plantain (green banana) flour! Makes awesome crepes or samosa jackets ...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtemisRiver
fromTx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flour great company
 July 24, 2013
"I recently have been diagnosed with a wheat allergy and started baking gluten free breads with with very little luck. Lost of dense, sunk in the middle and horrible tasting breads. I realized I do not like bean flours by BRMs but their sorghum flour is very good. I make the Bette Hagman Featherlight bread with takes sorghum, rice, tapioca, and cornstarch. It is the best and closest to traditional bread with out having a gummy texture. I also always add 2 Tbsp of sweet rice flour and it helps keep the bread soft at room temp for 2-3 days. I also want to say what a great company BRM's is they guarantee their product. I received a rancid bag of millet flour from Vitacost and didn't notice it because I immediately stuck it in the freezer for storage for over a month and it went past Vitacost 30 day return policy but I called BRM's and they gladly shipped a fresh bag to me."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apewe
fromJudsonia, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good flour!
 June 29, 2013
"I like using this flour mixed with tapioca and brown rice flours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cransom87
fromNorthern Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Gluten-Free alternative grain
 June 27, 2013
"Sorghum has become one of my must-have grains in my gf flour blend. This is a great price for the same high-quality Bob's Red Mill product you could buy at the health food store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
timoki79
fromAntioch, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love This
 May 5, 2013
"Amazing what a difference Sweet Sorghum Flour has in my baking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt Pete, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2013
"I have used this product extensively in baking and find it
irreplaceable for making a general flour mix.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paleamama
fromLawrence, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for your gluten free recipes
 January 14, 2013
"Made some gluten free raspberry bars and they were terrific"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gives your bread a wonderful flavor
 December 26, 2012
"I mix a little of this into my basic bread recipies and it gives the most phenomenol flavor to otherwise plain white bread. You may even want to cut back a little on the salt and/or sugar, it's so flavorful. Remember it lacks gluten, so plan your recipe accordingly if you want bread to rise. Love it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmine12
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten free at a good price
 December 21, 2012
"I love sorghum flour for making gf breads. The cost on Vitacost is so much better than in the grocery stores. Sometimes I cannot find this in the grocery when I need it. So, I say, Thanks Vitacost."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDenver, CO
Gender:Female
 December 14, 2012
"I love using sorghum flour in gluten free baking. It ads a wonderful flavor to breads and muffins."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
B4toodles
fromBreckenridge, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Price!
 December 5, 2012
"Love all of Bob's flours, great quality for baking, at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce2
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Quality
 October 29, 2012
"Bobs Red Mill seems to always have quality products. I use this for gluten-free cooking. I mix it with my other flours like rice or tapioca flours."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LindyC
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 8, 2012
"Love this product. If you are going gluten free it is a nice alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFGramma
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 12, 2012
"I use this in several gluten free bread recipes. It has good flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PA94306
fromPalo Alto, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good for gluten free diet
 September 3, 2012
"I purchased this with a bunch of other flours to create an all-purpose gluten free flour blend. Easy to mix with."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFFamilyinIndiana
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite flour!
 August 11, 2012
"Sorghum flour has quickly become my favorite to used in our everyday whole grain bread since going gluten free. I can switch out all of the rice flour in a recipe with it and have never had something not turn out. I have recommended it to several people and Vitacost has the best pricing on it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alou60613
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this flour for gluten free yeast breads!
 August 7, 2012
"This is a great flour to use in gluten free yeast breads. It has adds a great flavor and is packed full of essential nutrients that sometimes are missing from other gluten free flours. I only wish I had more uses for this flour! Stores well at room temperature too!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pacey
Awesome!
 June 20, 2012
"I just started baking gluten free items for a camp. I have been able to glean info from other people who have been doing this for awhile. A mixture of flours is necessary and this one tops the list to use as a top ingredient of baked goods. It gives bread a hearty punch.People like it who don't even eat gluten free."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vball
quality!!
 June 1, 2012
"I use this all the time for gluten free baking. It is great quality and tastes amazing!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Sweet' White Sorghum Flour Gluten Free -- 22 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbiplus2
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Gluten Free Flour
 October 24, 2011
"My daughter cannot have gluten or yeast, so I must make her bread by hand. I have tried other GF flours and this is by far my favorite. It also makes great scones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next