Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Eases Mild Tension and Anxiety. Ease into the Day with Our Calming™ Tea. Yogi's Calming tea is an exclusive blend based on time-tested Ayurvedic herbs ease stress and tension and encourage a state of relaxed alertness without drowsiness. This all organic formula contains not only Chamomile - used for centuries for its ability to help compose the mind and relax the body - but also Lemongrass and Gotu Kola which have been used traditionally to support the nervous system. Licorice and English Lavender add a pleasant naturally sweet flavor that makes this tea suitable for children. So take a break with a cup of Calming tea - and discover a soothing natural way to relax.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mirlite
fromSwansea, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good taste
 December 27, 2012
"I like the quality of Yogi teas. This is a good one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
Excellent product.
 December 10, 2012
"Absolutely love this tea along with many others Yogi teas. The taste is subtle, perfect for a chilly night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious and Soothing
 November 15, 2012
"I've been drinking a cup or two of this tea in the afternoons, and occasionally before bedtime. It has a light, almost fruity flavor, and it does seems to ease minor tension - I'm not sure if it's because of the tea itself, or because it reminds me to relax, but either way, I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yogi Organic Calming
 October 11, 2012
"The taste is good and it really does calm you for a restful sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeanutButterNJelly
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 6, 2012
"A little citrus taste, which is why I gave it a 4 instead of 5."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guasy
fromPuerto Rico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yogi Calming™ Herbal Tea
 August 4, 2012
"This in not the first time I brougt this product, I do for my husband use. He likes it, calms his nerves and sleep well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silverturtle00
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Calming nights
 July 30, 2012
"I love this tea. This works better than the bedtime tea to put me to sleep. Tastes great and I wake up feeling good the next morning. Slept like a baby through the night"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mgurci
fromSebring Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
yogi tea
 July 2, 2012
"All thier blends are inspired. You have to be ready for spice. It finds it's way into most of thier blends. I have been drinking thier teas for over 30 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AQPUNK
fromBayside, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not Gluten-free
 March 1, 2012
"Read the ingredients closely. This one has Barley Malt in it. Why? Look elsewhere for a g-f calming tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanetVPR
fromCarolina, PR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Organic Tea!!
 November 27, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Good taste and I like the blend of herbs so complete!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittank
fromTemple City, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 13, 2010
"Love it! Love the taste too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Potty
fromorlando
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 25, 2009
"after having a long day at work my husband still don't sleep at night.i made him a cup of tea now he sleeps like a baby..it works it really works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
khanby
fromSouth Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
WOW
 August 12, 2009
"I stay busy from sun up to sun down, and find myself at times restless before going to bed, still thinking about things I need to work on. My body is tired, but my mind keeps me up for a few hours. I drink this tea, and in thirty minutes I am asleep. I also at times will add a bedtime tea bag to my cup of tea. There is no groggy morning either! Many friends also drink this now and have had success. I do recommend going right to bed after drinking for best results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueBirdsSong
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Calming and "grounding"
 February 23, 2009
"Surprisingly good tea. The effect is subtle, but substantial. I teach economically deprived teenagers, nurtured by MTV and World Wrestling Entertainment (not to mention other social problems they confront). The calmness this tea provides makes maintaining balance easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecogoddess
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Everyone at work is using this tea!
 July 9, 2008
"I have been using Yogi tea for several years, but hadn't tried the Calming Tea before, and purchased some to help with my occasional anxiety and irritability. I drink tea all day at my job as a Veterinary Technician, and so decided to keep a box there. Now ALL of my coworkers are hooked on this tea, and use it when they are having a rough day, and it always seems to help them! This tea is very helpful to me as well, and tastes great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jds1975
fromLakeland, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful Product
 June 21, 2008
"This tea has a pleasant, smooth, sweet taste. I drink it occasionally before bedtime and fall asleep immediately but without a groggy feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sissybubba
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Good!!
 June 19, 2008
"This is the first time I've tried this brand green tea. It has good taste and is enjoyable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firedawgs
Yogi Calming does calm
 May 16, 2008
"This is my favorite Yogi tea. I use it as my night time remedy. The taste is great, and sweetner is not needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madyank
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yum, Great Surprise!
 May 12, 2008
"I bought one box to try this and now it is my favorite tea. Yum, it is smooth and tasty without being too spicy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Calming™ -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeffrey
fromSchoolcraft, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yogi Calming tea
 January 23, 2008
"This product is very effective, and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next