Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi Herbal Tea Perfect Energy™ Vanilla Spice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Naturally Energizes without the Jitters! Energizes the Body and Focuses the Mind. 100% Natural ~ Herbal Tea Supplement. Contains Caffeine. Energize Without the Jitters. Looking for the 'perfect' energy boost? Discover Yogi® Perfect Energy a unique blend of tea with naturally invigorating herbs that energize the body and focus the mind without jittery side effects. A complex and delicious blend of Green Tea and Assam Black Tea invigorate the body while natural amino acid L-Theanine promotes calm mental focus. Ayurvedic herbs Organic Gotu Kola Leaf and Ashwagandha act to balance and energize naturally. Flavored with vanilla bean and exotic spices this delicious tea is sure to energize the body while calming and focusing the mind with every cup. Yogi Principles. Tasting great is essential but it isn't enough. If what we make doesn't taste great and leave you feeling great we won't make it. We think before we blend. How will our recipes work with body and mind? Health is found in nature. We work with what nature already offers rather than trying to concoct it. We don't have laboratories. We have kitchens. Creative combinations can optimize what nature has to offer. Ever added peppermint to ginger? They work together to produce a remarkably fresh and innovative taste... and a remarkable level of energy. Whenever possible we work with wholes not parts. For instance we don't add vitamin C. We add rose hips which are naturally rich in vitamin C. Yoga for Soothing Energy. Sit cross-legged or in a chair with spine straight and feet flat. Block right nostril with right hand. Take 26 long deep breaths through left nostril. Switch sides and breathe through right nostril. Relax in the calm and focused energy. Before doing this exercise or participating in any exercise program consult your physician.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Herbal Tea Perfect Energy™ Vanilla Spice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Yogi Herbal Tea Perfect Energy™ Vanilla Spice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitGirly
fromNapa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE this tea!
 June 7, 2013
"Fabulous flavor, as you expect from Yogi tea. Wonderful price too, you can't go wrong ordering this tea! It's delicious with or without milk/sweetener too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Herbal Tea Perfect Energy™ Vanilla Spice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onewish
fromOntario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 March 23, 2013
"This has become one of my favourite teas"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Herbal Tea Perfect Energy™ Vanilla Spice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenVegDFamily
fromOH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really Does Give You Energy!
 February 18, 2013
"My husband used to drink a cup or two of this before work each morning but where we used to purchase it locally doesn't seem to carry it any more. Glad we found the two-pack on Vitacost! He absolutely loves it and says it's delicious while still giving him energy, naturally. Great product and we WILL purchase it again!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Herbal Tea Perfect Energy™ Vanilla Spice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smeggy
fromphilly area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good pick-me up
 December 13, 2012
"I tend to prefer ginseng, ginko, holy basil & other such herbs over caffeine for my energy boost. This tea is good, it does give me a little boost. I use a holy basil tea & Yogi teas energy tea with ginseng as well (i usually brew a combo of different bags together, i like a strong tea...) The ginseng and holy basil don't have much flavors added to mask their actual flavor, but i don;t mind them. This tea, however, is a good option for a more vanilla chai-like flavor, if you don't like the more bland herbal flavors.
In general I really like Yogi teas, the blends they come up with are really good. Even with stronger, more pungent herbs the flavor is always mild but still tasty. Somehow they manage to do this without compromising the effectiveness, which not many companies seem to have a grasp on. Even flavors containing herbs i traditionally don't care for end up being enjoyable to drink (the stomach ease one has lots of licorice which is not my favorite flavor by any means, but in yogi's blend it is totally tolerable, i like it! and it works to help tummy pain & relieve bloating from gas)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Herbal Tea Perfect Energy™ Vanilla Spice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natya
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
got me off coffee!
 October 28, 2012
"delicious and satisfying..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Herbal Tea Perfect Energy™ Vanilla Spice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tealver
fromYuba City, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This tea tastes great
 August 18, 2012
"We love vanilla flavored drinks."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Herbal Tea Perfect Energy™ Vanilla Spice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BerthaJ
Great product and value
 July 31, 2012
"I like many of the Yogi teas. My favorite is Perfect Energy. I love the flavor and the up lift I get when I drink it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Herbal Tea Perfect Energy™ Vanilla Spice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tharp
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Tea Ever
 March 1, 2012
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this tea. I feel great after drinking and I don't have that "crash" that I get from coffee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Yogi Herbal Tea Perfect Energy™ Vanilla Spice -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product