Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2

All Natural Product. Wheat Free. Dairy Free. Kosher. Specially designed for those sensitive to wheat and gluten this mix can be made into delicious homemade cakes cookies breads muffin pancakes and waffles. Contains a blend of gluten-free flours from potatoes sorghum tapioca garbanzo and fava beans.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeQueen
fromseattle, wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Most gluten free bakers recommend this product.
 June 23, 2013
"I've used this to replace my regular flour with great result. Just add 1 tsp of xanthan gum per 2 cups of this flour. recommended flour by the original Babycakes Bakery in New York City."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eatandbejoyful
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Mix
 May 19, 2013
"The All Purpose Baking Mix works very well. We have used it to make GF, DF, Egg Free pancakes and more. They come out light and fluffy and even Wheat eating people have loved them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Blondo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Left an After-taste
 December 30, 2012
"We baked apple cake and cookies with this flour and were underhwhelmed by the taste. I am disappointed since I LOVE the Gluton-Free Bob's Red Mill Brownie Mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksk255
Great Gluten Free product!
 December 9, 2012
"I used this to bake cookies and eventually i got it right with the xantham gum that needs to be added for every cup of this flour. Great for cookies :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliceBluebird
fromPaulding, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy Flour
 November 15, 2012
"I have two great grandsons who are gluten sensitive, so their mother is turning the whole family into gluten free lovers! I made some pumpkin desert and used this flour, adding xanthan gum and it turned out very well. I got a lot of compliments!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KRock
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 September 27, 2012
"Love this stuff. A true pantry staple."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anti
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's OK
 September 8, 2012
"Namaste seems to be better, but this works also, depends on what its used for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SASHABASHA
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good flour
 January 27, 2012
"This flour is great for gluten free, has a combination of different ones to help make the baking taste better. Excellent for muffins."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoCaro
Best Gluten Free Flour
 December 3, 2011
"I've tried a lot of gluten free flour mixes and even bought 5 different GF flours to make my own blend. I end up with a lot of wasted flour I don't like. Bob's Red Mill is the best and only GF flour mix I use now. Along with Xanthan Gum (seems expensive until you see how far it goes since you use only a little each time), my cookies, pancakes, waffles, cornbread and more turn out great! It's helped me not miss the old "real" baked goods with gluten."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toppy
fromFt. Myers,FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good as flour
 February 3, 2010
"I've used this flour in baking cookies and muffins. I see no difference than regular flour. We enjoy more baked goods now that we can have gluten free!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CookieInTexas
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
I won't buy again
 May 6, 2009
"This blend of flours is gritty and a lot of the bean flour taste comes forward.
I purchased a lot of it. I'm now cutting it into recipes that call for a blend of flours to use it up. I substitute this into the recipe when it calls for Garfava flour."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour Gluten Free -- 44 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product