Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2

Freeze Dried Instant Coffee. This fine coffee has been carefully selected and separately harvest. The processing to decaffeinated and freeze-dried coffee is also achieved without the use of any form of preservatives or additives. The organic green beans are "Naturally Decaffeinated" using only the gentlest 100% natural method with no chemicals. Their coffees are from plantations of the best cultivation areas of the world. These highlands coffees are guaranteed to be organically grown without the use of any artificial chemicals such as herbicides fungicides or fertilizers.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
62 out of 65(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
astromom
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mt Hagen Organic Decaf Coffee
 January 7, 2013
"This is the best organic decaf coffee I have ever tasted. I go through almost a jar a week. Even my husband, who used to only drink caffeinated, is now drinking this coffee. In my opinion, it tastes just
like the caffeinated variety but doesn't make you jumpy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morticia
fromBronx, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent but expensive
 December 28, 2012
"Remarkably good taste. I buy it regularly and drink it every day. Even brought it with me to travel so I could have good tasting coffee while I was away from home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutritioniesta
fromNJ/NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice smooth taste
 October 7, 2012
"I only drink fresh brewed organic decaf. I thought I would try this for convenience while at a second home we are working on. It was delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrsmendiola
Best instant I've had
 September 26, 2012
"You can't tell it's instant coffee, and I'm a Starbucks girl! I love this coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 10, 2012
"I actually mix this with Pero instant coffee alternative for a frothy yummy coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robear
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Wonderful product
 August 22, 2012
"Best decafinated coffee I have ever tasted, bottle after bottle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arenoso
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 July 21, 2012
"Delicious coffee. I never drink instant coffee or decaf, however, this one is very good and rich flavored."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happyday
fromTioga Co. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is my favorite and I drink nothing else
 July 10, 2012
"My husband starting drinking it too and likes it much.
He never thought he would ever like an instant coffee.
This coffee is perfect.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ogoj
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mild flavor
 June 13, 2012
"For me, coffee is coffee & I enjoy it regarless of the brand. This is the only one, however, that I can find which is both organic & decaf. I was buying it locally for $10 when I found it here for less & have ordered both decaf & caffeinated versions.
My only gripe is that the flavor is a lot more mild than I'd like (hence 4 stars) & a bottle never lasts me 60 servings as stated on the label. I'd say probably 40 servings for a decent tasting cup (actually my cup is a 12-oz mug). The taste is smooth but too bland, yet not unpleasant & hasn't deterred me from repurchasing several times, just that it leaves me wishing for a stronger roasted coffee flavor (being a former Starbucks drinker).
But for the enjoyment of coffee without pesticide residues or caffeine, I still highly recommend this instant coffee. When I learned that coffee beans are one of the highly pesticide-sprayed foods on the market, I ditched all other brands & went organic for my daily java."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilaS
Great decaf coffee
 May 14, 2012
"Smooth and delicious. No need for cream or sweetener. I just love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSQ98
fromMendham Township, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A new favorite
 May 5, 2012
"Purchased this for my husband to have an easy nighttime cup. He is a committed coffee drinker who drinks coffee 'buckaroo' - black unsweetened. He really likes this coffee! I also bought the regular and he's enjoying that as well. I make the decaf for our teenager with heated unsweetened soymilk instead of water then add coconut crystal sweetener (buy at Vitacost, so good). Such an easy treat. It seems a little pricey, but goes a long way and is organic and convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExLALady
fromYucca Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
its Good!
 April 22, 2012
"Was buying this coffee at my local health food store and was delighted to find it at a better price on Vitacost. I use the decafinated type and it is very flavorful. I can even enjoy a cup in the evening and still sleep well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retired2010
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Decaf
 March 4, 2012
"I've tried many decaf coffees. This one tastes the best of all I've ever tried! My husband asks for it even in the middle of the day. I will continue to buy this coffee because it tastes so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StaceyK
Finally! A Great Decaf!
 February 5, 2012
"I purchased this coffee for my husband. He is only allowed to drink decaf and has been missing the taste of regular coffee. Although the jar is small and pricey, it was well worth it to see how happy it made him and how much he loved the taste. He said there was no way to tell it was decaf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeysuckle
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dellicious decaf
 January 16, 2012
"This is the best organic decaf I've ever found. It doesn't taste like decaf coffee....tastes more like real coffee, but without the caffeine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natto
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No Better Instant Decaf
 December 17, 2011
"Having discovered the excellent taste of the regular Mount Hagen, I tried the Decaf for health reasons. I have never tasted a better decaf - not only is it delicious and safe, but it can be stirred into cold milk for a nice, jolt-free cold latte or ice coffee. Since discovering Mount Hagen instants, I rarely brew my coffee - nothing tastes better to me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lassy
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tastes great!
 October 5, 2011
"My son said, "This is what coffee is supposed to taste like." Easy to use. Make the strength you like. Decaf or regular. Three dollars cheaper than in the health food store. No wasted coffee from the pot. Organic, Natural Co2 process decaffeination. Easier on the stomach. Go for it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoffeeFan
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Excellent Instant Coffee
 September 29, 2011
"This is the best instant organic coffee I have ever had. I gave up grinding fresh beans after I tried this. The decaf tastes almost exactly like the regular and I certainly can't tell from the taste that it's decaf."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 25, 2011
"This coffee tastes great, is convenient, and has very little caffein which is great for an afternoon cup. Some people say it's a bit pricy, but it's not if you compared it with Starbucks instant coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Coffee Café Decaffeinated -- 3.53 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjs5
fromwichita falls, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
mount hagen organic coffee
 September 6, 2011
"this instant coffee is the best tasting i have found, taste really good and very good with teeccino---very satisfying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next