Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2

Naturally Caffeine Free. Non-Acidic. Intense Deep Coffee Notes from Roasted Ramon Nuts. Robust Focused Body ~ Dark Roast. All-Purpose Grind. Healthy Pleasures with Teeccino®. Now you can enjoy a steaming cup of deliciously rich deep-roasted fresh brewed flavor that delivers all the satisfaction without the caffeine and acidity of coffee! Teeccino (tea CHEE no) is a nutritious blend of Mediterranean herbs grains fruits and nuts that are roasted and ground to brew and taste like coffee. Every cup offers you many health benefits:. - Naturally caffeine-free - No processing or chemical residues. - Non-acidic - Helps restore alkaline balance. - Natural energy boost - From nutrients not stimulants. - Heart-healthy potassium and soluble fiber. - Inulin - naturally from chicory root supports beneficial microflora that improve digestion elimination and intestinal health. Enjoy Teeccino Many Ways. Tips for Coffee Drinkers: Blend Teeccino with coffee to make a robust brew with reduced caffeine and acidity. Or drink Teeccino in the afternoon and evenings when you don't want coffee to interfere with sleep. For a Delicious After-Dinner Dessert: Teeccino satisfies that after-dinner desire for a rich treat without so many calories. Add hot frothed milk sprinkled with cinnamon or cocoa to make a festive cup. Enhance with a liqueur for gourmet pleasure! Kids Love Teeccino Too: A cup of Teeccino has far less sugar than hot cocoa no stimulants and it's nutritious! Beyond Fair Trade: Creating New Trade! Most of Teeccino's ingredients are grown in Europe & the USA by first-world farmers. We source organic chicory in India and wild-crafted ramon nuts in Guatemala from small family farmers and rain forest villagers. These ingredients create new trade that provides more economic opportunities where income is scarce. By drinking Teeccino you join us in supporting families devoted to organic fair trade values in both first world & developing countries.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
28 out of 32(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TP239
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 7, 2013
"Anybody trying to stop the caffeine habit, this is for you!
A delicious alternative, and you still get to have your morning 'ritual' of drinking a hot beverage.
Try it...you'll be amazed :-)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crysp
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 26, 2013
"Love Teeccino! Great taste and works great in my French Press. I usually mix half and half with coffee."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomofESnE
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
stronger flavor
 May 6, 2013
"I've been drinking Teeccino herb coffees for about 4-5 years now since I discovered that the amount of caffeine in coffee made me irrationably irritable. What a relief it was to find Teecchino! However, this is the first time I tried the French roast. We use it in our French press, although it is ground a bit fine for it. It has a stronger flavor than the Hazelnut, which was my favorite until now. I like that it has a more robust flavor like regular coffee, rather than the watery flavor of teas. My husband prefers it more watered down, but still puts tons of cream and sugar (he was never a real coffee drinker in the first place). Overall, I like the fact that I can get this at Vitacost at such a great price even if I only bought one bag at a time. I LOVE the fact that I get a coffee-like drink in the morning without the crazy, raving cranky-pants personality hours later. The French roast is my new favorite flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthybyfar
fromChicago, IL
awesome flavor!
 January 18, 2013
"i brew this very dark and smoky, add agave to sweeten, then a splash of cream. better than a cup of coffee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alecialv
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love the stuff!!
 December 30, 2012
"I have been off of coffee for about a year and stumbled onto this product. I was skepticle at first and tried the Vanilla (medium roast)and although I liked it, it didn't have the kick I was looking for. I then tried this blend (dark roast) and I must say I am totally SATISFIED with the taste! I have NO complaints. If your looking to replace coffee and all it's harmful side affects, this is the stuff!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kep713
fromStone Mountain, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Weird aftertaste
 December 11, 2012
"I have been drinking coffee since I was a child and have had coffee in many countries throughout the world. This product does not taste like any coffee I've ever had. I've mixed it with regular coffee, and it still has a strange aftertaste. It smells and tastes exactly like my grandmother's hairspray. I do not recommend this. I have used the mint chocolate and the vanilla nut flavors with much better satisfaction."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Honeycomb
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chocolate Mocha flavor
 December 8, 2012
"We mix half regular coffee and half Teeccino for a nice mocha flavor. We sometimes add a little agave and cream for a special treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlmp
MMMMhmmm
 December 6, 2012
"Gives me energy...taste better than coffee. Coffee replaced with this now forever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maizegirl
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great replacement
 November 4, 2012
"If you like variety in coffees, then I think this is a great substitute. It is very dark and rich. I like a really dark coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BARB9
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Coffee Substitute
 October 29, 2012
"I have been on a diet which restricts cafeine. I am a complete cafeine addict and must say that this is the greatest substitute imaginable. I have actually used it alone and also combined it with regular coffee and it is delicious either way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheWoz
An Ex-Coffee Lovers Dream
 October 17, 2012
"If you’re looking for a caffeine/acidic free coffee, this is it! This ‘coffee' is a great replacement for coffee lovers who can no longer consume caffeine. I used to be an 8 cup of coffee a day person or 3 Venti Starbucks Mochas – now I can still get my coffee without all the bad side effects. Since I found out I had to cut out caffeine, I found Teecino and have been pleasantly surprised. Out of the several other flavors I’ve tried from Teeccino, this French Roast blend is the closest I’ve come to feeling like I’m drinking coffee with its robust, intense flavor. This 'coffee' is a great replacement for coffee lovers who can no longer consume caffeine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthybyfar
fromChampaign, IL
delish!!
 September 18, 2012
"love this version of teccino. i don't like the other flavors b/c i don't like flavored "coffee", but this one is very good. i brew a very strong cup, add agave syrup and a splash of 1/2 and 1/2 ... and WOW!! what a good cup of "coffee" without any side effects!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven227
Wonderful Alternative!
 August 27, 2012
"When I had to give up my 20 year addiction to coffee since the acid started to cause severe bladder issues, I thought no way can I do this. I need some sort of replacement, sort of trick my brain into thinking I'm still going through my coffee ritual. I stumbled upon Teeccino in a health food store and SO glad I did. This stuff ROCKS! I had no problem switching over to this at all. And best thing of all is it's alkalizing to your system."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lemongrass
fromJackson, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
First-Rate Product!
 August 7, 2012
"I make my coffee with a mix of real coffee and Teeccino French Roast. The taste is superb, and it cuts down on the acidity as well as the caffeine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DixiD
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Two thumbs up!
 June 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This is a great coffee replacement...a little bit of chocolate and hints of coffee flavor! Love it because it tastes like a coffee drink late in the day without the effects of caffeine. The little 10-bag box is a perfect starter kit if you can't find the individual bags on the product samples page (be sure you add the samples to your cart prior to checkout). If you love late-day or evening coffee but despise the caffeine effect, I highly recommend you give this herbal coffee a try."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandeeK
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great!!!
 May 3, 2012
"I used this a couple of years ago to get off coffee....and I've never gone back.....my husband has been using it for the past 4 months to get off coffee too....and we were both heavy coffee drinkers who didn't think that we could live without it. Use about 1/3 of what you would to make coffee though, it's much stronger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jickity
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sorry coffee lovers
 February 26, 2012
"After years of drinking strong coffee I decided to take a break and look for a good alternative because the caffeine was getting to me. This does not taste anything like coffee, but rather a hot carob drink. It's not terrible, but if you like the taste of coffee as I do, you'll be dissapointed. I went back to coffee, but now use half decaf and half regular."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PraiseTheLord
fromMokelumne Hill, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Value!
 December 23, 2011
"VitaCost has the best price ANYWHERE for Teeccino which is the most delicious tasting coffee alternative I've ever tasted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not impressed
 November 25, 2011
"I'm a casual coffee drinker. Bought this product as an addition to my hot beverage repetoire because I like options. I was not looking to replace coffee so I went in with an open mind. What turned me on was the carob. I love carob. I was hoping for a more pronounced carob flavor. I played around with the grounds to water ratio, but was unable to find a flavor that really satisfied. I'd be willing to try one of the other flavors though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Teeccino Herbal Coffee French Roast -- 11 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walto
Wonderful
 July 31, 2011
"This products taste is so close to coffee that I sometimes forget that it is not. It is an excelent product. I drink it black."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next