Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2

100% Natural. Medium Chain Triglycerides For Energy
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
35 out of 38(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Supersnacker1
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NOT BAD
 October 2, 2013
"PRETTY GOOD, BUT ALWAYS 2-4 LESS THAN QUANTITY SERVING SAYS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kaffers
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Treat
 August 10, 2013
"The freshness of these coconut macaroons is kind of hit and miss (sometimes they're very moist and other times they can be a little on the dry side), but they have a good flavor. A nice treat when you need something sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deetz
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummy and moist
 June 30, 2013
"good macaroons....I recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmerJon
Great macaroons!
 June 10, 2013
"These taste great--only using a few simple ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyMom5littles
fromDallas, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Good
 May 15, 2013
"My kids loved these so did I. Nice to have a cookie that is yummy and healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsbillies
Healthy treat and tastes so good!
 May 11, 2013
"Good amount of fiber and so yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBuns
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUMMI-YUMMI COCONUTTI
 May 5, 2013
"Very delicious macaroons. I prefer this brand over the others on the grocery store shelf and these Macaroons are a great alternative to overly-sweet and overly processed cookies.
• If you have a sweet tooth and you like coconut, try this.
• If you have a sweet tooth, but you want to control your daily sugar intake, these macaroons are perfect
• all the ingredients are 100% natural
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neandera
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great sweets
 May 2, 2013
"very tasteful and fresh sweets with great quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MirMad
fromNorway
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 19, 2013
"They are so good that I cannot go empty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StaceyK1
fromTemecula, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite!
 March 24, 2013
"These are the best macaroons! They are moist and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnergySeeker
fromEast Haven CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best Healthy Organic Treat
 March 22, 2013
"These are to die for... I ordered this container and absolutely loved them so just ordered 4 more (a couple to give to friends). Very coconutty, and I like the minimal wholesome ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoseWsdg
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
Good product but they have added cane juice
 March 20, 2013
"Good, but used to be sweetened only with honey, at least according to the label. Now label also lists evaporated cane juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great snack
 December 30, 2012
"Gluten free, dairy free and delicious. Great snack to keep at work for when you need a little something sweet and delicious. This is a standout product for me!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
epom
The Best
 October 15, 2012
"These macaroons really are the best I've ever purchased... they're flavorful, moist, not too sweet, just the right size (2-bite perfection), and you can't beat the short/whole foods ingredients. If you like coconut, you will love these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IrishFiddle
Way too sweet!
 October 3, 2012
"These macaroons are nice and moist, but they are way tooooo sweet. I was hoping to taste the coconut more than the sugars they use. Ended up trying a couple and then tossing the rest away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mountainbikechick
fromorganicville California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very "fake" sweet
 September 28, 2012
"I usually love coconut macaroons, so when I saw the great reviews on Vitacost, I purchased 2 cans. After eating two cookies, I threw the entire can in the garbage.
I am a sugarholic and these cookies were so sweet, it was disgusting. I could barely tolerate how fake sweet these cookies were.
I also don't like the density, but that would not of mattered if the flavor was palatable.
One big bleeech!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildrose32
fromTemecula, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good macaroons!
 August 10, 2012
"Yum, good macaroons. Small size (2 bites) makes it easy to keep track of portion size. My first treat as a new celiac, trying to figure out what to eat. So I bot some favorite treats for starters and this is a keeper."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
one1cent
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
simply delicious
 July 19, 2012
"Made from actual food ingredients. I can spell and pronounce everything on the list. Delicious too! What more could you want."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMD3
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MAKE MORE FOR ONE CONTAINER!
 July 14, 2012
"My only complaint is that you get half a container (after contents settle) I wanted to reproduce these gems and purchased the wrong coconut-- the organic coconut sold on Vitacost is not the long shredded style, it is short and maybe hard to manipulate.
I like that there are only a few ingredients and that they aren't hard as a rock.
Buy them, they're delicious!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jennies Coconut Macaroons -- 8 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
R8erFan4Life
fromOakland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!!!!
 June 14, 2012
"These are hands down the best macaroons I've ever tasted. They're sweet (but not too sweet), moist, flavorful, fresh, and absolutely delicious. And the price is the lowest I've seen anywhere!
I bought 4 cans at one time and shared some with my mom and now we're both hooked! I am seriously considering the monthly auto-ship option for these. I don't want to be without them again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next