Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2

Pride of the Mill. With Flax and Soy. All Natural. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal is freshly ground on cool and slow turning century-old stone-buhr millstones from a unique blend of flavorful whole grains that's a good source of fiber and packed with nutrition. This wonderful cereal contains wheat rye triticale oats oat bran corn barley soybeans brown rice millet and flaxseed.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeccaryRed
fromKennedale, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Hot Cereal ever
 March 18, 2012
"I really like this cereal, takes only about 9 minutes to cook, I add only a bit of brown sugar and milk. The recipe on the package for muffins is great! A wonderful way to add fiber that tastes good to my diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mystery
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great in Bread
 December 27, 2011
"Haven't eaten this Cereal as such, but rather baked bread with it. This makes an awesome artisian whole grain bread when added to Bobs Red Mill Light Rye Flour and Steel Cut Oats."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChemProf
fromUrbana, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Wholesome, Tasty and Heathy Cereal
 December 8, 2011
"I have been using Bob's Red Mill Hot Cereal for ~ 3 years. I typically cook up a batch that lasts 4 days. The hot cereal is a satisfying breakfast and tasty with soy milk. For the winter months, I mix in unsweetened Cocoa powder and chopped nuts for extra flavor. Yumm!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Byrds
fromsuburban Pensacola, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love ordering online!
 October 7, 2011
"I buy whole grain cereal on a continuing basis & rely on being able to order like this.
And this wholegrain cereal is very good, and hard to even find elsewhere.
For me not having to drive 15 miles to a natural grocer is the best; I can get almost any & everything online at Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jyydubs
great
 March 18, 2011
"I love this cereal. Very wholesome and not overwhelming. The blend works very well. I recommend using 1 cup water per serving and soaking a few hours before cooking. Great product. Healthy too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLivonia, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I start every day with Bob's Red Mill
 February 12, 2011
"Love this cereal! Great price & super quality! Can't be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobsBobsRedMill
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
High qualitycereal (as is all of Bob's RM)
 January 31, 2011
"All of Bob's Red Mill products I have tried are of high quality. I like the 10 Grain better than Bob's RM others, but that is due to my taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joeybird
fromOhio
Best Cereal.
 December 24, 2010
"I make this up on the weekend in a large batch to get me thru the work week. I make it with brown sugar while it is cooking and serve with nuts or fruit (fresh or dried). When my local grocery stopped carrying it I had to turn to the internet to fill my need. Vitacost has the product at a lower price and delivers to my door. I should thank the local grocery for helping me find Vitacost. This is the BEST CEREAL, hot or cold. I LOVE it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MimiG2
fromNorthern AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Stuff!
 November 28, 2010
"Very good hot cereal. Cooks fairly quickly, tastes great, and keeps me going all morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 September 2, 2010
"I use this product in homemade whole wheat bread and it gives the bread a nice texture that makes it delicious to eat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tasty hot cereal
 May 18, 2010
"I generally prefer cold cereal until I tried Bob's Muesli which I love so I decided to try this. Since the muesli is chunkier, I was not sure I'd like this smaller grain one and I was pleasantly surprised at how tasty it is. I also feel full for a long time after I eat it. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mommacatt
Not for me
 April 21, 2010
"I wasn't really happy with the taste of this. Will try another of his products to give him a second chance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Palmer1943
Great
 April 10, 2010
"Normally I only eat steel cut oatmeal but this was outstanding with a great nutty flavor + a great value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyLee12
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 21, 2010
"This cereal has a nice nutty flavor. We eat hot cereal almost every morning. We also eat steel cut oats. They are both excellent hot cereal and we're doing something good for ourselves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eddy1500
Healthy Breakfast Choice
 May 29, 2009
"This is the best hot cereal. It keeps you full for a long time and using it just makes you feel healthier. I have recommend this to all my friends. Try it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bish928
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Keeps my full all morning and fast to make
 November 9, 2008
"This is a great cereal. It's good for me and tastes great with some brown sugar and butter. I stay full all morning when I have this for breakfast"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal -- 25 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product