Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pizza Crust Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2

Gluten Free. Yeast Free. Dairy Free. Peanut Free. Soy Free. Non GMO. Delicious By Nature.®. Makes One 14" Pizza Shell. Chebe Pizza Crust Mix is seasoned with the right touch of Italian herbs and spices to make a savory pizza. You may also shape the dough in many other ways to make bread sticks calzones sandwich buns crackers or pigs-in-a-blanket.
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaA
fromOxford, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great alternative to wheat pizza crust
 July 17, 2013
"My husband and I love love love this pizza dough mix. It holds together well when we cook our pizzas on the grill. It has a great texture and taste. By far the best gluten-free anything I've tried. We can finally eat pizza again! ;0)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoulderMary
fromBoulder, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great gluten free pizza dough
 March 14, 2013
"This is a great product for people who have gluten, soy, egg, dairy allergies. I use this product for wraps, pizza dough, crackers. This dough has a nice flavor. Secret is not to add too much liquid. Work this dough like a pie crust dough. It is SO nice to be able to have pizza again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenaismom
A+++
 February 2, 2013
"This pizza crust is GREAT!
I am grain free so finding this was a God-send. After using it for a couple of years now, I finally perfected it. After mix is made, divide the dough ball into two. Roll onto greased baking sheet. This makes two crispy flatbread type pizzas and is wonderful. If you use the whole mix for one pizza and do not spread it thin enough, it can be gummy.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlohaKS
fromHonolulu
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great pizza crust
 January 5, 2013
"I've tried a couple GF pizza crust and I like this the best. This one also takes 1/4 of the time to prepare as some of the others. Tastes very good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brrjad
 December 21, 2012
"This is the best gf pizza crust I have ever made it actually tastes like regular pizza... and it is cheap on here we love it and my son actually likes to eat it it does not taste like cardboard or dry or gummy however I learned you can not use water on your finger tips to spread the dough or oil the pan it ruins the crust.. Also I bake the crust first then add the toppings makes for a nice crispy crust on top and bottom and fluffy inside"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sally223
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easiest gluten free pizza crust
 December 19, 2012
"After trying several different brands, this is the best. It is quick and easy to make compared to others. It has a great flavor! Although a little chewy, it had a better texture than others, and was sturdy enough to pick up and eat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbMFC
fromNewburyport, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nicely seasoned crust
 December 14, 2012
"I like to roll them into breadsticks to have on hand if I'm havaing soup or a salad for dinner."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happycat7
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very delicious
 December 13, 2012
"I recently went gluten free and have been missing some of my favorite items....I finally found a replacement for the yeast/wheat pizza dough I loved. We added a little over a cup of paramesan cheese to our dough and our guests couldn't believe the dough was gluten free. This dough is very similar to Brazilian bread pão de queijo which I also love and is gluten free. Indulge in this amazing item and your family and stomach will thank you :o)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBPetMom
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent pizza crust
 November 29, 2012
"This is one of my favorite pizza crust mixes. The Italian seasoning is very mild. I make it without the added cheese (optional in the instructions). I press the dough out on a SilPat (you could use parchment or a cookie sheet), and use a light dusting of rice flour to prevent sticking. I press it very thin so it will cover a 14-inch pizza pan. While on the SilPat, I fold it in half, then quarter, and transfer it to a pizza pan with holes in the bottom. We like a thin, crispy crust. I bake the crust for about 8 minutes, remove from oven, add sauce and toppings, then put the pizza back in oven to finish baking. Turns out perfectly every time."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
corporatezombie
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Still searching...
 August 24, 2012
"The good news is, that it is better than Bob's. The bad news is, it still doesn't taste like I'm eating pizza. I'm new to the GF lifestyle, so I remember...yes, I REMEMBER what good pizza tastes like. This is not it. BUT, nothing is aside from the real thing. And so...it isn't so awful that I would give up "almost pizza"...but it is just that, "almost pizza". Shout out to SNL's skit "Almost Pizza"."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
glee1234
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best GF pizza crust we've tried!
 July 28, 2012
"This pizza crust is delicious! I'm sure it doesn't hurt the taste factor, in that the recommendation is to add a cup of cheese in the pizza crust, but it's worth it! The pizza crust is the most like non-GF pizza crust we've tried. The added calories in the cheesy crust is worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harusami
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than delivery pizza!
 July 23, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I've had to go gluten, sugar and mostly dairy-free and my roommate was just diagnosed a "pre-diabetic." We were really missing pizza until I found this mix. It's really easy to make and delicious! We'd tried some pre-made crusts that were just horrible, mushy, cardboard-like and just uneatable. I love to load up a Chebe crust with organic pizza sauce, Applegate sausage, Boar's Head turkey pepperoni, artichoke hearts, black olives & fresh spinach, sprinkled with Rice shreds mozzarella cheese. It's far better than any wheat-made frozen or delivery pizza."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnlyJesusSaves
fromFL
Best pizza crust we've tried so far
 July 12, 2012
"My daughter is gluten intolerant. She loves pizza so we have tried about 4 different brands and this by far has been the best. Some of the others have been too cake-like or too mushy but, this seemed just about right."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmklo
Great Gluten-free Pizza Crust!
 June 19, 2012
"I originally found this in the market I frequent although it is not always available now. So glad I found it online. This crust is easy to mix and form but best of all it tastes super! My husband who does not eat gluten-free enjoys it as much as I do!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blkprl
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pizza night, pizza right
 June 19, 2012
"This has a lovely chewy texture (like New York style pizza) and excellent flavor. My one problem was that it stuck to the pan a bit. I think a little flour under it as you spread it in the pan might fix that problem."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kranedog
fromShreveport, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Pizza
 June 16, 2012
"I took one reviewers recommendation and put olive oil on the dough and then pre-baked the pizza crust until just barely brown. My husband and I were very skeptical as we had tried other gluten-free pizza crusts and they were so hard we couldn't bite into them. What a fantastic product! We were in heaven and wanted to devour the entire thing. We could not tell the difference between this mix and some of the better delivery pizzas. In fact, we think it is better. We used some of the Hormel G-F Turkey pepperoni slices on the pizza also. We are hooked and are No.#1 fans! Thank you Chebe."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missy468
Nice Option
 June 10, 2012
"This wasn't bad and I am very, very picky. However, when I use this product again, I will bake it for a bit first before putting on the toppings. The bottom of the crust was great but the the top - just below the toppings - was soggy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neateater
The best pizza crust
 June 1, 2012
"this is almost as good as the real thing and IS the real thing for someone like me who cannot have gluten. It is simple to make and the toppings are endless. I no longer feel deprived!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becky12345
Awesome crust!!!
 May 25, 2012
"This makes an awesome pizza crust! The cracker and breadstick recipes are weird, but I won't use anything else for pizza!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chebe Pizza Crust Mix -- 7.5 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gettingwellagain
fromParadise, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Having pizza again!
 May 18, 2012
"Even though I am so much healthier with out wheat, sometimes I miss old foods. With Chebe I can enjoy a good pizza without any problems. It tastes good and is easy to make."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next