Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Fennel Seed Tea Bags Caffeine Free. A member of the carrot family Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare) is a native of Italy and one of the most ancient of cultivated plants. The Roman colonization of Italy spread the early use of the plant especially for culinary purposes. Used as a flavoring for salt-water fish it was also used to whiten tenderize and deodorize the meat. The odor of Fennel seed is fragrant and the taste is warm sweet and agreeable. Similar in taste to Dill and Anise Fennel may be substituted for them in recipes for interesting effects. The shoots and stalks can also be eaten raw like celery. In addition to Fennel's culinary uses it adds a sharp scent to potpourris sachets perfumes and soaps. Fennel is often used with other herbs for its soothing effect. For more than 75 years long before it became fashionable Alvita was championing the profound health-giving properties of herbal teas. Alvita travels to the far reaches of the globe for the finest herbs the best growers the most precious sources. Small wonder that so many consumers trust the Alvita name. Today it stands for more than 100 different teas including classic single herb varieties and our unique Alvita blends. The package you hold in your hand combines ancient herbal wisdom with modern science and brings to you all the richness and benefits of herbal teas. This philosophy is the very reason why you will find sensible English pillow style tea bags that are oxygen bleached not chlorine treated. And why you won't find any strings tags or staples. We thank you for choosing our product but more importantly we thank you for the trust you've put in the herbal values that we all share. Alvita. Natural Herb Teas that are Good for You and the Environment.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyeater2
fromClayton, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
new favorite tea
 April 20, 2013
"Love this tea. Great for digestion. Has a naturally sweet flavor. No need to add sweetners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
careydevor
 September 6, 2012
"yummy!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyDebbie
fromHammond, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A must after rich or spicy foods.
 August 10, 2012
"I usually have it if my stomach is a bit nervous or not settling after a meal. I find it soothes almost instantly. I do enjoy serving it after a meal. Comforting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Infinite8
fromNaples , Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Half of my morning drink.
 June 24, 2012
"This is half of my morning tea drink. I usually have this in the morning along with Goldenseal mixed in a 14oz. cup with stevia and plain soy drink."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhiteMountainSiberians
nice bags with no tags or strings
 December 3, 2011
"smells and tastes good, bags have no tags or strings which I like because I make tea in a bottle and leave bag in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogaluv
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love them.
 August 8, 2011
"I love these tea bags. I actually open them in my cup and eat the seeds after I drink the tea and i use 2 bags per cup. Sometimes I mix a little carob powder into it. Yummy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillychristina
 February 19, 2010
"great for digestion and so yummie!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
soleil
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 September 20, 2009
"This tastes like a mild licorice flavor. I liked it. If you are looking to take fennel, I think it is an easy way to introduce it into your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kware
fromDetroit, Michigan
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellant tea
 February 10, 2009
"The only drawback is you have to use two tea bags for eight ounces of water. (A typical coffee mug) The directions calls for one tea bag for six ounces of water. Too waterery. Use the two tea bags, and eight ounces of boiling water, and you'll have the best tasting tea in the county. It has a strong anise flavor. Extremely good! I'd recommend it to everyone. I've just ordered six more boxes! Can't beat the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FARRIS4
fromMason Ohio
Age:75+
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 December 1, 2008
"I have been using Alvita Tea for years i really enjoy it every morning,Just kind of starts the day off right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good4Me
Yummy for my Tummy
 May 16, 2008
"This is a great tea for digestion plus it tastes great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathyrt
Good Tea
 May 5, 2008
"This tea taste really good. I like the mild licorice flavor and it quenches my thirst really well. I prefer drinking it iced to hot. It taste good unsweetened or sweetened."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alvita Fennel Seed Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product