Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2

Product of Poland. All-Natural 100% Naturally Caffeine-Free. Enjoy Cafix® all natural instant beverage crystals for a burst of coffee-like flavor! Cafix® Crystals offer a rich robust taste yet none of the caffeine or acidity found in coffee or tea. Unlike decaffeinated beverages Cafix® Crystals do not undergo additional processing due to the naturally caffeine free ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deborahh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great substitute.
 April 13, 2013
"I love this product for the taste and convenience. Love the price and the twin pack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
visevoman
fromhamburg, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
comfort food
 March 23, 2013
"i don't drink caffeine so this is what i drink several times a day to get that "feeling" of comfort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SunshineCyn
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's an alternative
 December 28, 2012
"I have been trying different coffee-free alternative and have tried different brands. I did not really care for the taste of the cafix/pero. I normally drink strong espresso coffee in the morning but found that I like the "Dandy Blend" much better - I'm waiting for Vitacost to carry it one day. Taste is always a preference but anything can be masked with sugar/stevia and milk"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wellingtondeb
fromWellington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent substitute for coffee
 December 14, 2012
"My husband and I have been drinking Cafix for about the last 12 years and love it...the prices at Vitacost are unbeatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleinstature
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works for me...
 September 18, 2012
"I do not drink it plain. I am not sure how it would be plain. I add sweetener, dairy creamer and vanilla flavoring. So by the time I get done it is marvelous and it might not matter what it was, I add all my fixings...even to plain coffee. But I am happy with what I have and how I fix it and I am on my third jar. Most of all there is no caffeine and my heart is happy for that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaramelQueen
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting substitute for coffee!
 July 19, 2012
"I love Cafix and it tastes so much like coffee! I also like Kaffree Roma as well which is a runner up to this one. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaya
fromIthaca, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good coffee substitute
 May 18, 2012
"This is a tasty alternative to coffee. I use twice as much as they say to get it the same consistency but that's okay. It does taste like coffee to me. I saw this product in my local supermarket for twice the Vitacost price - so good value as well!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coastofmaine
frommidcoast Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
tastes good
 December 7, 2011
"Cafix's taste is similar to coffee, but weaker; if you just use a little more it's fine. Because of that, and the shipping charge, it's a little pricey but worth it if you want to avoid coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annmick
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not quite as good as the canned
 October 16, 2011
"It is the same weight but I really think the 7 oz can lasts longer than this one which is freeze dried I think."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Troika
fromSpringfield MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good substitute
 September 25, 2011
"I had to give up coffee and after trying different things, settled on this. Tried Pero but like Cafix better. I mix in a spoonful of unsweetened cocoa powder for added flavor and antioxidants also a dash of vanilla. No caffeine and no sugar but plenty of flavor. Cafix crystals dissolve easily in hot water and it makes a nice little foam on top"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rememberchrist
 May 16, 2011
"If you're looking for a coffee substitute, look no further. The taste is very similar and the product is just like using instant coffee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bitsydiamond
fromEast Falmouth, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very satisfied!
 February 7, 2011
"Great tasting product! Good substitute for coffee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DePoy
fromSanta Monica, CA
Closest taste to coffee...
 October 9, 2010
"For many years l looked forward to starting every day with my fresh brewed coffee. I had to give up caffeine, and tried everything around. Nothing worked until Cafix Instant Crystals. I like it hot or cold when made with water, and also fix it cold with vanilla soy milk. I use more product than they suggest to give it taste closer to coffee. Really good stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product