Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2

Peanut Free. Dairy Free. Egg Free. Nut Free. Wheat Free. Gluten Free. All Natural. This mix produces light and fluffy pancakes that not only have the perfect texture but a superb taste as well!  . We Understand Family. Patsy and Chip Rosenberg are proud to own and operate Cherrybrook Kitchen as a family business. Patsy has multiple food allergies and developed these mixes from scratch. Their goal is to make life a bit sweeter by providing desserts that are both safe and delicious for all to enjoy.  . Worry Free. Cherrybrook Kitchen mixes are prepared on dedicated equipment that does not produce dairy or egg products. We have strict manufacturing protocols and we batch test for the presence of peanuts dairy egg and gluten for consumer safety. A peanut and tree nut free facility eliminates concerns of cross contamination.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllyC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect texture
 May 9, 2013
"This mix has just the right texture and sweetness to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigilove
Excellent!!
 February 1, 2013
"When I found out I was gluten intolerant the thought of having no cake nearly brought a tear to my eye! I've always said on the 8th day cake was made!
In all seriousness, this is a quality product and these pancakes remind me of those I have had while in Europe, specifically Germany. If you didn't know they were gluten-free you wouldn't expect a thing. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoes
best GF/CF/SF so far
 January 9, 2013
"I have tried many brands and this one is by far the tastier one
others I have to add flavors(molasses, fruits, vanilla, etc) to make it edible
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural134
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great natural taste
 December 14, 2012
"We love this pancake mix, it tastes like regular mix but you don't feel over full or stuffed after eating them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFAJ
Great product with suprisingly great taste
 October 30, 2012
"This pancake and waffle mix is outstanding. I have never used it as a pancake mix, only waffles. It's refreshing to finally taste something that doesn't obviously taste gluten-free. One would never know that these were gluten free unless someone told them. Of course, they contain the usual gluten-free alternatives so eat wisely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaB
fluffy and tasty
 September 25, 2012
"Good flavor, texture and taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Altimagirl
fromRidge,New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best pancake mix
 August 17, 2012
"This mix is the best gluten free mix I have tried. I add ripe bananas ,nuts,or whatever. They are also light and fluffy. I dont have the tired feeling that comes after using regular pancake mix. they are the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraBth02
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So Amazing
 July 27, 2012
"Never thought pancakes without eggs could taste so good! I am gluten, egg, soy, and dairy free and I had tried making pancakes from scratch lots of time but none of them were right. Then I found this mix and I will never try to figure out pancakes from scratch again because these are soo yummy and perfect every time. Nice and fluffy, perfect texture, puff up while cooking, never undercooked or gummy in the middle like the gluten free/ egg free pancakes I've tried myself. So excited to get to have pancakes again that taste just as good, if not better, than a "bisquick style" pancake. So delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RacquelD
fromJohnstown, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome
 June 27, 2012
"Yummy GF/CF pancakes.
Very easy to mix and make.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JKnickerbocker
fromSeattle,WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Waffles EVER!!!
 May 19, 2012
"I am a waffle girl. I absolutely LOVE waffles! I especially love waffles for dinner. Big giant Belgian waffles! Mmm!! These are hands-down the best waffles I have ever had. I love them more than I have ever loved another waffle, even including all the waffles I had before I went gluten-free.
If you refrigerate leftover waffles, the texture chages quite a bit, but returns to normal after a quick zap in the microwave. Of course, they're still best right out of the waffle maker. Crispy outside, soft, moist inside. The best waffles EVER!!! Oh, for a new flavour sensation, try coconut oil instead of canola. Wow!! I should probably mention that I have never made this mix into pancakes, I don't see the point of pancakes. Like I said, I'm a waffle girl.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajmom1
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very good pancake mix!
 April 6, 2012
"Everyone in my family likes this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Florabunda
fromLa Center, KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best ever
 February 23, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Best ever taste and light for gluten free pancakes. I keep a back up box in the cabinet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AlohaC
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not what I expected...
 May 28, 2011
"I purchased this product based on the reviews here, however, I was disappointed. The flavor is bland, and it doesn't take much like a traditional pancake. The texture is chewy versus light and fluffy. The dough sticks to the pan, so you need to oil the pan. If you want a great gluten-free pancake mix, give Pamela's a try. It's the best!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
melebe123
 April 6, 2011
"My son is a year old and he is on a gluten free diet for now. He loves this mix. Me and my husband even eat these pancakes from time to time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tstearns
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
One of the best gluten-free pancake mixes
 June 19, 2010
"Cherrybrook Kitchen has great products, and their pancake mix is one of the best. Extremely easy to make, and tastes great. The pancakes are not as dense as with most other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulahands
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Gluten Free Pancakes
 April 12, 2010
"This mix makes good gluten free pancakes. Gluten eaters could not tell the difference! I would have given 5 stars on quality if ingredients were organic. Made in the USA so that is a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Highly Satisfied
 December 26, 2009
"This product is great. I have tried many gluten free products and this product beats them all. I do add an egg though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cherrybrook Kitchen Pancake and Waffle Mix Gluten Free Dreams® -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product