Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2

Natural Energy Boost™. • 100% Natural. • Made with Organic ingredients. • Add to bottled water. • No added sugar. • Low calorie. Green Energy Tea Fusion… is You Healthiest Choice in Energy Drinks! … is an instantly refreshing 100% natural energy drink mix that can be conveniently poured on the go right into your water bottle. It’s perfect for people who want energy from all natural good-for-you ingredients. Just Rip. Pour. Go!™. … provides an organic fusion of healthful teas. Organic Japanese Green Tea and South American Yerba Mate are believed to increase the break down of sugars and fats in the body into energy. Guarana has been used for many years in South American energy drinks. … provides 100 mg of the metabolism booster EGCG (Epigallocatechin gallate / Green Tea Catechin) per serving. Many of the potential health benefits of Green Tea are attributed to the catechins natural polyphenols that are powerful antioxidants. EGCG is the most potent of the green tea catechins to increase metabolism. … provides L-Theanine as an amino acid whose only major source is green tea. L-Theanine is reported to support mental concentration and focus. L-Theanine is marketed in Japan as a nutritional supplement for mood support. Finally to maximize the natural energy potential and health benefits the absorption of selected ingredients is further enhanced by our patented SuperSorb™ technology to enhance the absorption of otherwise poorly absorbed nutrients. Green Energy Tea Fusion… is more than just tea. It is a fusion of healthy all natural and energizing herbs and extracts from around the globe. It is scientifically formulated to support metabolism and to give you the fuel you need to energize your body & refresh your senses. • Organic Japanese Green Tea – The health promoting benefits of green tea have been known in Asia for centuries. New scientific reports of its benefits as an antioxidant & metabolism booster are reported almost weekly in the Western press. • EGCG – 100mg per serving has been added to this energizing formula to maximize metabolism support and provide you with even more healthy EGCG antioxidant potential. • L-Theanine – Green tea is the only major source of this health optimizing amino acid. It is reported to support mental concentration & focus. • Organic Year Mate – Indigenous to South America this herb ah traditionally been used as a brewed drink for mental & physical fatigue. • Organic Guarana Seed Extract – Rich in natural compounds that energize the body Guarana has long been a popular ingredient in beverages in South America. • Organic Aloe Vera (100:1 concentrate) – Called the “Plant of Immortality” by the ancient Egyptians Aloe has been shown in some scientific studies to help the liver convert fats into energy. A combination of 90 mg of EGCG and 50 mg of Caffeine 3 times daily have shown metabolism boosting effects in clinical studies. Green Tea Energy Fusion™ will bring you a world of healthy natural energy To Go!
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndyJim
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
to address a bad review
 October 12, 2012
"This product tastes fine, either by itself, or I mix it with liquid trace minerals. I don't understand how anyone can say it tastes terrible. For being green tea, it's fine and doesn't even need any sweeteners. To each his own. I'm reordering product even now. It's a keeper."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleme
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the best
 April 28, 2012
"this product was the best for my workouts.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mistyblue
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just okay
 November 30, 2010
"I really have to force myself to drink this stuff. But knowing it doesn't have artificial sugars in it is a good thing. There is just something about the taste that I don't like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skyTrumpet
fromColorado
Gender:Male
A very good product
 October 2, 2010
"If you need a low calorie, cost effective pick me up, this should be considered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pat22
fromcincinnati ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great taste
 August 19, 2010
"excellent product.well blended flavors.easy to use,open and poor into bottle of water.great taste to go"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbnugs
fromGulfport, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love these!
 July 13, 2010
"This product solved a problem for me and tastes great! I gave up coffee but still need a pick-me-up at work that's effective and hassle-free. These tasty little packets go right in my water bottle, have a nice flavor, and give me that much-needed mid-day boost. Great stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yackie
It is the best iced tea
 May 27, 2010
"I tried other brands, but the best is this one. Also, I tried other flavors of this brand and I come back to this one. The taste is really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bibit56
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product!
 May 16, 2010
"I LOVE this product! Tastes great and gives me lots of energy without alot of sugar and/or chemicals. Now THIS is an energy drink that is actually good for you! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chloee
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gives me zip & good price
 April 29, 2010
"I discovered this energy drink about a year ago, and notiiced the energy boost immediately, yet without any jitters, etc. I was really thrilled to find Vitacost carries it at a great discount. Take it first thing in morning and again at lunch. I find it's best not to take green tea on an empty stomach, though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Schmezal
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes horrible...
 March 29, 2010
"I can't believe people give this 5 stars...it tastes aweful. I would much rather just drink the plain water! I wish I could explain what it tastes like - it has a very "fake" tea flavor - does not taste like green tea at all. Now, what am I going to do with the other 23 packets????"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JanisSD
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So convenient and easy
 February 10, 2010
"I love the convenience of the small package and the big burst of energy HTG Green Energy Tea Fusion gives me. I don't get jittery and I use it to replace my afternoon coffee so I can save some calories. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skoz
Love the product
 September 12, 2009
"Trying to kick the diet pop habit the green tea is a great replacement. Love the portability"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzie24
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 9, 2009
"Whenever I need a burst of energy I reach for this product. It never fails. It also has a pleasant taste. I have recommended Healthy To Go brands to my co-workers and they also have experienced an energy burst. I drink it first thing in the morning and then another packet in the afternoon when the energy starts to slack. You won't be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for To Go Brands Green Tea Energy Fusion™ Honey Lemon -- 24 Packets Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product