Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Chamomile Tea Bags. Caffeine Free. Native to Eurasia and first used by ancient Egyptians Chamomile (Matricaria recutita) has daisy-like flowers and a long and storied history as a gentle soothing herb. In traditional German herbalism Chamomile was so popular it was called alles zutraut meaning "capable of anything". With its pleasing sweet apple aroma it has always been one of the world's favorite teas. In addition its fragrance makes Chamomile a pleasant addition to potpourris and aromatic dried flower arrangements. Cosmetically Chamomile makes a wonderfully soothing bath a penetrating facial and it can be used to bring golden highlights to brown hair. For more than 75 years long before it became fashionable Alvita was championing the profound health-giving properties of herbal teas. Alvita travels to the far reaches of the globe for the finest herbs the best growers the most precious sources. Small wonder that so many consumers trust the Alvita name. Today it stands for more than 100 different teas including classic single herb varieties and our unique Alvita blends. The package you hold in your hand combines ancient herbal wisdom with modern science and brings to you all the richness and benefits of herbal teas. This philosophy is the very reason why you will find sensible English pillow style tea bags that are oxygen bleached not chlorine treated. And why you won't find any strings tags or staples. We thank you for choosing our product but more importantly we thank you for the trust you've put in the herbal values that we all share. Alvita. Natural Herb Teas that are Good for You and the Environment.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tunrayo
fromLagos
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommended
 November 11, 2012
"Keeps me calm and relaxed after a stressful day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaLP
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 6, 2012
"Gentle on the stomach"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 9, 2012
"Great taste and great value.
I will buy again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
antq224
fromYork Co PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 1, 2012
"wonderful product, always fresh"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MACNeel
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mrs. Cottontail's Tea
 March 31, 2012
"As a child, I wondered what in the world was chamomile tea that Peter's mother gave him after he got wet in Mr. Macgregor's watering can. This is a very fine example of that tea which I now take often during cold weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandnomad
Tea That's Teas
 December 6, 2011
"Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GAOrganicGirl
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality, affordable tea
 June 24, 2011
"This pure chamomile tea is much more affordable on Vitacost than at my local health food store. My husband drinks a cup of this before bed every night and it is soothing and satisfying. Chamomile has a mild, herby flavor that most people like. A little honey and lemon can flavor it for people who don't like it plain. This tea is great quality and a great value."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Vitacost - Best Of All Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 9.5 oz
4.6 out of 5(86)
 
 
 
Vitacost - Best Of All Sweetened Banana Chips -- 12 oz
4.8 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitWit
fromSt. Petersburg FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Light and fresh
 July 12, 2010
"Tastes light enough to enjoy in the evening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pomegranate30
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Weak taste...
 May 14, 2010
"The taste could have been stronger... I kept thinking that my water wasn't hot enough or the tea wasn't done seeping. I've had other brands that tasted stronger. This was a bit bland for me. However, that is my only complaint. Great eco-friendly packaging and materials, and has a slight calming effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachnut
fromEast Coast, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Does the job!
 April 24, 2009
"This tea is calming to the nerves and soothing to the tummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Artfulman
fromGranada Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Alvita Chamomile
 March 5, 2009
"Tastes great. Price is way lower than supermarkets teas. Wish the bags wereen't pressed together but it is a small price to pay to seperate them rather than pay three times as much from other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boeing737FA
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent sleep inducer
 April 19, 2008
"I have been using this as a night time sleep enhancer for a while now and love it! My kids and I sometimes have a hot cup of this before bedtime to help relax us and fall asleep easier. They love it as much as I do! It may not help an insomniac, but for those of us who need the occassional help, it works great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Chamomile -- 30 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product