Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Pau D' Arco Tea Bags. Pau D'Arco (Tabebuia impetiginosa) is a hardy deciduous tree that is able to withstand severe winds and weather. Pau D'Arco trees are found extensively throughout South America Central America Mexico and the Bahamas where it is frequently known as "Taheebo". The herb is harvested by peeling the bark from the tree in vertical strips from the ground up to the height of a man. Only the inner bark is used for beneficial purposes and must be carefully separate from the outer bark. Its purple inner bark was used by the Incas who referred to it as "The Divine Tree". It has enjoyed renewed interest throughout the western world for its beneficial properties. For more than 75 years long before it became fashionable Alvita was championing the profound health-giving properties of herbal teas. Alvita travels to the far reaches of the globe for the finest herbs the best growers the most precious sources. Small wonder that so many consumers trust the Alvita name. Today it stands for more than 100 different teas including classic single herb varieties and our unique Alvita blends. The package you hold in your hand combines ancient herbal wisdom with modern science and brings to you all the richness and benefits of herbal teas. This philosophy is the very reason why you will find sensible English pillow style tea bags that are oxygen bleached not chlorine treated. And why you won't find any strings tags or staples. We thank you for choosing our product but more importantly we thank you for the trust you've put in the herbal values that we all share. Alvita. Natural Herb Teas that are Good for You and the Environment.
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeeH
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I keep buying and buying and buying this! Love it!
 December 22, 2012
"Great price for strong flavored tea. These bags are loose in a foil pouch. There are no strings. Very economical."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
squirely
fromwa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
best price and product in town
 November 5, 2012
"great cheap price
just what i was looking for
will continue to buy here
easy ordering
don't have to run all over town to get products
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
azil
fromNY,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not bad tasting
 June 27, 2011
"I ordered this tea for its medicinal qualities and was happy to find it so drinkable. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trimmy
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Satisfied
 June 4, 2011
"I am satisfied with my order of Pau D'Arco and will continue to order with Vitacost.com."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imanherbalist
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good price- medicinal tea
 October 27, 2010
"Pau d' arco is good for many things. Although i use a bit of raw honey in mine, it's drinkable without it, just not as good to me. I've also put a bag in with my regular tea and it adds a nice flavor. I have a cup every morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geseg
fromDenver
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Tea
 August 14, 2010
"Alvita Caffeine Free Tea, Pau D'Arco is wonderful. Great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tattooedsuess
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Highly Recommend
 March 15, 2010
"This tea actually tastes better than I thought it would. Works great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Typhoon
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me
 January 9, 2010
"If you're not familiar with Pau D'Arco it is an aquired taste, I actually don't mind the taste but others might find it slightly bitter. It's really good for you in so many ways. I noticed it helps my digestion when taken after a meal. I really like the Alvita brand in general and it seems they offer the best quality at the best price. I have been using this product on and off for years."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Emmamommy
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes Horrible, but works
 November 20, 2009
"I didn't like the taste, but its a good product and does what it claims to do. I drink a cup every day and believe it has highly contributed to my health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another1
fromFt Lauderdale, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Refreshing Tea
 May 24, 2009
"Refreashing, good flavored tea with cleansing benefits. Would like one improvement and that is individual wrap tea bags for ease and freshness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawIsHealthy
fromarizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 8, 2009
"great taste. great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fancifree
fromEufaula, Oklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase Ever
 February 26, 2009
"A favorite for 20 + years, this is the best value I've found for my money.
The tea is everything it's manufactor warrents it to be sweet without adding anything. Marvelous flavor! No caffine, yet satisfing. It blends well with other teas if you want to go with some caffine or just an added flavor it is a great enhancer! Imagine a quiet garden and your favorite chair, soft sunshine, light breeze. Oh My!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bdunc
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Soothing Taste
 February 7, 2009
"With a drop of honey, this product has a fine taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DoinitRite
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Outstanding Purchase
 November 24, 2008
"Quality and price of product are phenomenal. Tea has very good flavor and has contributed to my good health in many ways."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beesley
Unusual earthy taste but good!
 October 22, 2008
"I have a rotation of different teas, and Pau D'Arco is one of my favorites. It has an unusual earthy and licoricy taste ... it is different and I would recommend to others to try it! :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MomToMnHnB
fromFort Worth area, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
tastes bad
 August 15, 2008
"its supposed to be really good for you but it tastes like paper"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gumby
fromDC
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Quailty Tea
 August 12, 2008
"I love the mellow taste, not much too it, slightly aromatic its hard to put my finger on it. "Smells like purple"
I found the longer I brew this the more depth and flavor comes out, most of the time I brew I add a bag of Alvita Red Clover makes for a good mix both have mellow flavors that meld together nicely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Andie49
fromCali
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Price good/ quality not so good
 July 24, 2008
"I think it was dried out. It took me two or three tea bags to get a good cup. Maybe individually sealed bags may store better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alvita Pau D'Arco Tea Caffeine Free -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product