Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gluten-Free Food & Beverages or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2

A Classic Texture and Taste. Wheat Free • Gluten Free. Good Consistent Texture. Not Mushy. Al Dente. Cholesterol Free. Low Fat. Low Sodium. Source of Fiber. Easty To Digest. This product is made from quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award-winning taste. Al dente and not mushy. Its texture superb. Tinkyada carries a fine tradition of specializing in the production of pasta made from rice.
Overall rating:
4.865 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mias
fromMA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good taste
 October 2, 2013
"It's great product with good price. I like this more than the spiral one of the same brand, although that one's also good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rjsmk
fromBountiful, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We love Tinkyada Pasta!
 July 26, 2013
"Gluten-free pasta is a little more difficult to work with than wheat flour pasta. You need to experiment with the length of cooking time, etc. Tinkyada has the closest flavor and texture to the real thing. My whole family loves it, not just my gluten-free daughter. It does tend to stick together and dry out if not kept moist, but it holds together much better than others we've tried. I've used the spaghetti, macaroni noodles and lasagne. It's all great!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 3
4.9 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz Each / Pack of 2
4.9 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenOfEden
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best brown rice elbow pasta on the market!
 May 5, 2013
"When I decided to no longer feed my family whole wheat pasta, I was lookiing for a viable alternative. I had tried several other brands of brown rice pasta, but most of them got too mushy and the flavor was sorely lacking. I had seen the Tinkyada brand in the stores, but it cost so much that I just left it on the shelf. Then I found this brand on the Vitacost website for a great price. I tried it and absolutely love it. The pasta does not get mushy and even maintains its firmness if you overcook it a little. It tastes great in macaroni and cheese, tuna salad, or anything else you would use elbow macaroni for.
That was over about two years ago. I have this product on my Set n Save so that I will not be without it. Try it - you WILL like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doggyprincess
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious without Gluten
 March 22, 2013
"I use these rice noodles in all my recipes requiring noodles or as a side dish...great Italian dishes, in chicken soup, side dish with butter.
I've tried other brands & this one doesn't taste grainy. Feel so much better than eating regular noodles made with wheat!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WillowTree
fromRedWing
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor and texture.
 March 21, 2013
"Finally, something better than wheat pasta! My kids love these and I feel good about serving these healthy noodles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee4health
Gluten Free Noodles That Taste Great
 March 16, 2013
"I am so thankful for Tinkyada Noodles and have used them for years. I am gluten free and love the taste of these noodles and they are easy to cook up. I have cooked meals for my friends who are not gluten free using these noodles and they could not tell the difference. This really expanded my menu options."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfree
fromSE Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty
 December 27, 2012
"This is by far the best gluten-free rice pasta around. It stays firm when cooked and goes with everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaE
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 25, 2012
"My family doesn't even know that these are not the usual wheat pasta. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonnyB14807
Easy to prepare!
 December 9, 2012
"I have tried other gf pasta, only to have it turn out sticky or in pieces. Tinkyada is easy to make and always turns out great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyAlps
fromAPO overseas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tinkyada: best gluten free pasta
 November 13, 2012
"My daughter was recently diagnosed with Celiac disease. Now our whole family has switched to gluten free pasta. We like this brand best, in its various shapes and forms. Its taste makes the transition easier, doesn't fall apart and overcook. Thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flcat23
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I can have pasta again!
 October 3, 2012
"We rarely eat any starches/grains anymore. But, when I just HAVE to have mac n cheese, this is what we use. Great texture and flavor.
Great price too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRTJ4
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tinkyada GF Pasta is the best!
 September 25, 2012
"Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta is by far the best GF pasta my family & friends have tried to date. We like the texture and taste (not mushy or gritty). Love the energy-saving cook directions (on pkg) too. While the pasta is resting/cooking, I finish the rest of the dinner items and then add pasta. Works Perfect every time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holin10
fromlittle rock, AR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great with cheese
 September 20, 2012
"the elbow is bigger in size than what i usually see. go great with cheese. just cheese is good enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bosheers
best rice pasta
 September 12, 2012
"This is the best rice pasta there is...make sure you cook it until it is softer than 'al dente' and then run cold water on it, like the instructions say."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Pasta
 September 11, 2012
"I used these elbows for mac and cheese and they were really good. I'm sure they are just as good in a cold salad too. They cook just like wheat and dont get mushy. Taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MtLady
fromCoudersport, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 31, 2012
"Happy I found this product. Now I can have mac and cheese and the taste is wonderful. After giving up wheat I have not had mac and cheese in months. Think I even like it better than the pasta made with wheat. Happy day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deepest
Nice pasta
 August 22, 2012
"I tried a few of Tinkyada's pastas and love them all-very nice texture and they are made from whole grain rice, which I love too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retired10
fromGreenville, Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 16, 2012
"Received in good condition and made very good mac and cheese"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DenIm
fromrural Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
the best GF pasta ever!
 August 6, 2012
"Tinkyada GF pasta is the only brand I buy now! I use the energy saving cooking method, which is to boil the raw pasta for only 2 min., and then turn off and let sit for 20 more min.--the pasta always comes out perfect, without the stickiness and clumping often found with other GF pasta brands. Thanks for the great product and the energy-saving cooking tip, Tinkyada!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherrykee
fromIL
Gender:Female
Brown Rice Elbow Pasta
 July 29, 2012
"These elbows are great for salads or regular cooking they have a lot of flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next