Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2

Naturally Sweet & Calorie Free. Yerba Mate Royale. Organic. Nature's Premier Energy Beverage. Wisdom of the Ancients blends the traditions of native wisdom and the standards of modern science in our line of flavorful health-promoting teas from around the world. Wisdom of the Ancients promises only the finest herbs that are wildcrafted family farmed or estate grown. We have abided by fair trade and fair wage principles for more than 25 years.  . There is no better feeling than the comfort of family and friends. In South American yerba mate is just that part family and good friend. Interwined in daily life yerba mate is a nutritious source of energy mental alertness and good health. With less caffeine than coffee or black tea yerba mate energizes with nutrition by providing 196 active compounds including vitamins minerals and more antioxidants than green tea. This non-jittery boost of energy and nutrition makes yerba mate nature's premier energy beverage for body and mind. And with yerba mate royale's unique taste that includes the naturally sweet herb stevia it's sure to quickly enter your circle of family and friends.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rjoyraboy
fromSLC, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 7, 2013
"I am in love with this product! It is delicious and so easy to prepare. I am very busy and run a tight schedule. I really don't have time to always prepare tea the old fashion way. I've also tried over a dozen other Mate teas and I must say, this is my favorite in taste. It's perfectly balanced and just what the Dr. ordered!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natetheskate
fromMarietta, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product
 August 19, 2013
"I love the fact it's instant. Great product-great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Powdered Tea
 February 11, 2013
"Be aware that this is a very sweet powdered tea. I like that I can take this with me on the go. Since I do not eat the standard american diet its important for me to take whatever I need food wise to go. Its great to leave this in the car and pull over to any convenience store and fill up whichever size cup I have with water. I like that I can control the portion size and its not already pre-measured in tiny to go packs. I also find that this powdered tea does NOT taste much like the brewed Yerba Mate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amelie
frommontreal, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste, mixes instantly
 November 1, 2012
"i love this drink, hot or cold, slightly sweet. i'm very sensitive to caffeine and this seems to be mild enough to drink in the early afternoon.
i'm looking forward to including this to my long bike rides or hikes, as a little boost.
i use only 1/4 teaspoon per cup, as directed, so this should last a while.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjcmason
fromCabot, Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a really good tea.
 September 9, 2012
"Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea has a really good flavor that I personally like a lot. I bought some several years ago to try it out and have been buying it ever since."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JuleSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice product, though I don't like the flavor
 June 22, 2012
"There are things about this product that I like, and it's high quality, but I just don't like the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krissy
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderfully delicious!
 April 30, 2012
"I add this powder to most tea bags I brew - it adds sweetness with the stevia in it besides providing the benefit of yerba mate. I love this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChatNoir
fromNew Orleans
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very yummy
 April 24, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This tastes so good and is so easy! It is sweetened with Stevia, which I love. Just add hot water and drink it. Sometimes I throw in a cinnamon stick or a bit of soy milk to change things up, but it is so good just plain. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueStocking
fromNorth, Texas
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Muti-vitamin in a tea
 January 22, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"If you don't drink any other herbal tea, though that would be a shame, Yerba Mate should be it. I love Wisdom Natural, because it's powderd, so you're getting the whole herb benefit! Great hot or iced, and mixed with a fruit tea, like lemon verbena, or raspberry leaf.
Devine!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
battyrubble
the best tea!
 January 16, 2012
"My favorite tea for years now. Either hot or cold there is always a big pitcher in the fridge.
I usually get 4or 5 cans at a time we go through it soo fast. Much better then soda pop, and if you need a little fizz add a little lemon/lime seltzer!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmartLisa
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious!
 October 28, 2011
"I purchased YerbaMate Royale Instant (which was recommended as part of my diet plan). Based upon reviews here at Vitacost, I decided to order. Thanks for the great info -- I bought with confidence and am ordering two more this time around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jenkins
fromphoenixville, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 19, 2011
"Seems sweeter than in the past."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
markt955
fromAtlanta Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Worlds Finest Yerba Mate Tea
 July 23, 2011
"From the first time I drank this tea 8 years ago I quit drinking all the other yerba mate teas as they dont compare to this one but the problem is now that I have shared with so many people that they become hooked from the first time they drink it that it is on back order till the end of august and now I have a bunch of mad people on my hands. Please get this tea back end cause there is not a better mate on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thegirl
fromshalimar, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
delicious and easy!
 July 5, 2011
"a little goes a long way- no artificial flavors and its perfect when you need something other than water to drink"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalicoKid
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
AWESOME STUFF
 April 1, 2011
"This is the best tea i have ever drank. My husband hates tea, but he has fallen in love with this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
a bit to sweet
 June 10, 2010
"the stevia mixed into it makes it to sweet. it takes away from the flavor of the yerba mate itself"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jarvisteam
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Greatest Find!
 April 11, 2010
"I found this after reading a blog about how much the writer loved this tea. After receiving the tea, I cannot vouch for the taste. It's good but I don't really drink it for that.
The energy and focus benefits are the best I have seen. It's allowed me to remove coffee from diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainClimate
fromRDU, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Terrific Taste! Very Satisfying
 February 12, 2009
"I love this product and plan to keep buying more. It is a terrific iced tea. My only drawback is that it lacks the energy boost for me compared to brewing loose leaf.
Taste alone will keep me coming back for more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gynchygap
fromLoveland, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love the ease
 July 22, 2008
"very easy, make and take a natural energy beverage with you anytime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Tea -- 2.82 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWestmorelant, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I just LIKE it
 May 2, 2008
"Started with tea bags and then found out I could get instant. Before I retired I used to make a whole pot in my coffee maker. Put the instant tea in the pot and let the water flow into the pot. It was hot all day. Now I make it a cup at a time at home using the microwave to heat the water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next