Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Supports Healthy Digestion. Relieves Occasional Indigestion Heartburn and Gas. Stomach Ease® is formulated to relieve occasional heartburn and indigestion as it soothes the digestive tract. Made with organic Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare) this healing formula provides relief when you are feeling bloated have an upset stomach or have eaten a little too much. For centuries Ayurvedic practitioners have used Fennel to increase digestive fire. Their formula also includes Egyptian Licorice to promote mucin a natural secretion that protects the mucous membranes of the stomach from acids and other digestive juices. Peppermint Leaf is a relaxant for the muscles of the intestinal wall. Warming herbs such as Cardamom Seed. Coriander Seed ginger Root and Black Pepper also support gastrointestinal function as they help reduce gas and move food through the digestive tract comfortably. While Cardamom is especially good for helping the body digest cold and sweet foods Ginger Root is known for its effectiveness in reducing nausea associated with overindulgence. Try a warm cup of Stomach Ease™ with your meal as a gentle and effective aid to digestion - especially if a hectic schedule keeps you from eating properly.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pikespeakgirl
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This tea really helps
 June 27, 2013
"I have a cup after supper. I used to drink ginger tea, which is good for digestion but can be a little harsh. I have a variety of Yogi teas.
The stomach ease is a nice blend, tastes good and makes me feel better whether I have nausea or eaten the wrong food.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burghal
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 17, 2013
"I've had digestive issues most of my life, but things really took a turn for the worse when I contracted C-diff after major surgery. I was no longer able to handle my usual Earl Grey, any uncultured dairy, so I started drinking Yogi Stomach Ease tea. Almost eight months later, I'm caffeine-free, and enjoy one or two cups of this incredibly fragrant tea. Simply put, it's just good stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
delcocat
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yogi Tea Stomach Ease
 May 3, 2009
"This is a good tea. It seems to ease stomach distress and I like the taste where some others stated it took a little getting used to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justxploring
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good tea
 February 12, 2009
"As always, Yogi Tea did not disappoint. One bag is all you need to get a strong cup of tea. This is not my favorite flavor. However, it does help after a big evening meal or when one feels a little bloated. It tastes much better with the Egyptian Licorice Mint and/or a little honey. It all depends on your personal taste of course."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbeeeee
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this tea
 December 6, 2008
"This tea tastes great and really does help your stomach. I drink at least one cup daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carin
Wonderful tea
 March 17, 2008
"I love this tea! It has been my tea of choice for many years. Anytime your tummy bothers you or you feel a little gassy this tea will work right away! Try it and you will see the difference."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katkeeper
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fantastic
 February 29, 2008
"This product has worked for me, especially if I drink it with or just after dinner. The taste and aroma are different, they are pungent and pleasant. This is not a kid's herb tea like some of the others on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobbiNellM
fromBriarcliff Manor, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It really helps
 January 26, 2008
"This tea really helps settle a queasy, nervous or gaseous stomach. I think it tastes good too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bat007
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent for sour stomach
 January 9, 2008
"One day I had a sour stomach, not nausea just a little pain. My husband found Stomach Ease amongst our teas and brewed up a cup for me. I didn't mind the taste at all which includes the spice cardamom. It reminded me more of Indian cuisine--heavy on the spice. Within a few minutes, my pain was lessened and then it was gone. I couldn't believe it was that simple and felt it would probably return in an hour or so but it never did. From now on, I will always keep some on the shelf."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hogshead
good stuff
 December 6, 2007
"This stuff will soothe your gut like nothing else
I have ever tried. Taste is somewhat medicinal
but you can get it down.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Stomach Ease -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product