Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2

10-Grain Bread Mix could easily be the best whole-grain bread you have ever baked. This mix can be made in bread machines or by hand. It's truly the "Staff of Life."
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeB
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste, texture.
 November 16, 2012
"This makes an excellent, high-rising bread with a wonderful texture and taste that pleases my entire family. Great for sandwiches."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A regular in my bread machine
 October 7, 2012
"Tastes great, easy to bake, turns out a lovely loaf in my 2lb machine. I keep packs of this on hand for those times when I need to get a loaf done fast rather than starting from scratch. Nice texture - fiber without sawdust effect of some other brands. Flavor is nice, too. Kind of sweet/nutty so that the bread is good on its own without butter or jam."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epstein
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Best multigrain bread ever!
 September 16, 2012
"My family and I love this bread. I have made it both ways, in bread machine and by hand. It is delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ali10
fromrio rancho, nm
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Delicious!!!
 July 24, 2012
"I have purchased this for the second time...3 packs the first time, 3 the second....nothing beats it, so moist and is better than shop bread"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
branches
fromBarbados, West Indies
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product!!!
 May 9, 2012
"I used this product and it turned out better than I thought!! It is very versatile and I managed to get 2 loaves from 1 pack, to which I added fruit and nuts, my husband, son and I had them devoured ina day! have another one to bake this weekend!! Will be buying this again!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Verdigris
fromVerdigris, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Bread!
 April 20, 2012
"I bought 2 the first time and just received my second order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gkar
fromSF East Bay, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
MMM - good bread
 February 21, 2012
"This was a delight. It baked up light with good texture. Great for toast or sandwiches. Great flavor and I loved the bits of grain that added a little extra texture to the bread. Try it. You'll Like it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lessie
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soft and Delish!
 February 7, 2012
"This is a GREAT soft whole grain bread. I have even mixed pumpkin seeds and sunflower seeds in the mix before baking. YUM!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Archie777
fromOR/WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
YUMMY sounds !
 February 1, 2012
"I love Bob's Red Mill products because they never disappoint.
That being said, this 10 grain bread mix is absolutely delizioso!
Especially when topped with a generous coating of "YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 22 oz" that can also be purchased here at Vitacost. What a combination !
Uh-Oh...YUMMY Sounds !!
Thanks Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cruz
Yummy! Only bread I like to eat!
 August 18, 2011
"This is a great bread product....hard to find in the stores so I have to order it on line. Good bread, good website!!."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
necee
fromBuffalo,New YOrk
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Grains
 July 31, 2011
"This is by far the best bread mix for my breadmaker that I have baked. It is hearty,clean of additives and a good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilsot
thomas
 April 1, 2011
"The price is good. The package is complete so easy for making bread. The quality is excellent also the taste is great. It's very easy to customize to suit your individual taste by adding additional sugar, salt, nuts, dried fruits if you so desire."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Richardo
So so
 February 1, 2011
"Too much flax and no seeds that one should expect in a multigrain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGrammy
great bread
 August 25, 2010
"This is the best bread mix I've ever used, and I can't improve on it with any other recipe. It's great served warm with dipping oil and herbs for an appetizer, or sliced for dinner w slabs of butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leaningreen
fromSaint Augustine, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great bread!
 February 14, 2010
"We've used many bread mixes, this is the best in taste, texture, and ease of use!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Bread Mix -- 19 oz Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product