Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Caffeine Free. Digestive Aid. Improves Digestion Warms and Enhances Circulation. Yogi Tea®'s 100% Organic Ginger tea has something to offer to anyone who wants to get or stay healthy. For millennia herbalists from all over the world have known of the healing soothing and energizing qualities of this root considered the "universal medicine." Organic Ginger (Zingiber officinale) has been used worldwide as a safe and mild home remedy for a variety of conditions including motion sickness occasional upset stomach and intestinal gas as well as minor menstrual cramps. Ayurvedic practitioners have used Ginger for years as a way of activating the body’s fire element (Agni) which burns up Ama (the body’s toxins comprised of both undigested food and naturally occurring toxins). When Ama is decreased the body gains strength balance and harmony. As a natural warming energizer Ginger is also known to support the immune system promote rapid and complete digestion and increase intestinal tone and peristalsis. Furthermore it works as an antioxidant and has been shown to safely and effectively relieve nausea associated with motion. This 100% Organic Ginger tea tastes delicious and provides the highest quality of a timeless remedy.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 48(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judysbeach
fromnew York, ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best tea ever
 June 27, 2013
"Ginger tea is nutritionally healthy in many ways.
In the summer I keep a pitcher full with some added honey on the refrigerator and it is very popular with family and friends.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gingery Goodness
 January 22, 2013
"A warming, comforting tea with a ginger 'bite,' this brew is one of my favorites. I don't often have stomach trouble, but I enjoy this tea for the taste and for the feeling of well-being I get when I drink it. I take it with a little bit of honey after meals or whenever I feel like I need a boost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gingery Goodness
 December 18, 2012
"A warming, comforting tea with a ginger 'bite,' this brew is one of my favorites. I don't often have stomach trouble, but I enjoy this tea for the taste and for the feeling of well-being I get when I drink it. I take it with a little honey after meals or whenever I feel like I need a boost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spiderflowers
delicious and soothing to the digestive tract
 December 9, 2012
"love this tea. I drink it in the evening after dinner--it's very soothing to the digestive system after a meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynelyn
fromVashon Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this ginger tea!
 December 4, 2012
"This tea has a nice strong ginger taste. It is so good that i don't miss the caffeine from my usual black tea"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joey1222
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This tea taste great!
 November 19, 2012
"Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Epstein
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Tasty
 September 16, 2012
"Love this tea. Don't over seep though it becomes bitter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Missy1
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Good
 March 3, 2012
"Always looking for good ginger tea. Yogi always comes through in their quality of teas. Good price also for quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jim99
fromCleveland, OH
Gender:Male
Good tea
 February 29, 2012
"Great tasting. Everything as expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coco25
fromSoutheast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Taste
 January 30, 2012
"This is my favorite ginger tea. The black pepper gives it a delightful extra kick. Great price on vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moomoomama
fromCleveland GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great tea!
 January 1, 2012
"Best price found...really nice tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slipsy
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best Ginger Tea ever!
 December 8, 2011
"This is by far the most delicious and highest quality Ginger Tea I have tasted. The price is lower hear than any other place I have checked, so the value is appreciated. Each Teabag comes with a personal fortune or saying, so that makes it more even fun to drink!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
donno
fromWaukesha, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful Flavor!
 November 23, 2011
"This tea is the closest thing
I have ever tasted to real ginger,
with a touch of the pungent
zing of ginger, very enjoyable,
I love a cup with the evening
meal!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darnold14
Great Products
 June 5, 2011
"I have loved everything I have ordered. Great Quality and price. Very quick shipping"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
donnshopper
fromomaha,ne
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 29, 2011
"Very good flavor, you can taste a hint of a peppery flavor, this tea is soothing, I like to drink it any time of the say. I do not drink this tea for health reason- I drink it because I like tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaBear9
fromHowell, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Real ginger!
 August 5, 2010
"This tea has the strongest ginger flavor of any I have ever tried. Perhaps it has to do with brewing time, but I usually like my tea on the stronger side. This tea can have something of a bite, but you know you've had real ginger. Sweetened with a bit of honey or stevia, it makes a lively brew for throat or stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
forReviews
black pepper?
 July 11, 2010
"I didn't read the ingredient before I made my purchase... After I bought and tried the tea I was not happy to find out that there's black pepper in this tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunflowerSmiles
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 April 7, 2010
"Love this smooth, comforting tea! If you like ginger, it tastes great, and does help your stomach to settle and your mind to be soothed. The healthy combo of herbs is excellent. I will purchase this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
looey
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent flavor
 February 15, 2010
"smells and tastes so good. Relieves upset stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tealover123
Ginger too strong!
 September 20, 2009
"I have to choke down this tea, but do so for it's benefits for digestion. It works to keep things moving inside and that's good. It's very spicy. Maybe I should steep it for a shorter period of time. I'll try that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next