Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Red Raspberry Leaf Tea Bags. Caffeine Free. Native to England and a member of the Rose family Red Raspberry (Rubus idaeus) shrubs grow wild along road sides and in thickets throughout many parts of the world. The ancient Greeks Chinese Indians and American Indians used Raspberry for its health properties. The roots were also used as a vegetable-boiled and eaten like turnips. In the 1940's renewed interest in Raspberry resulted in a published study in the British medical journal Lancet supporting the traditional use of the Raspberry. Over the next 30 years several other studies confirmed this finding and today physicians in England and Europe recommend a number of Raspberry preparations. For more than 75 years long before it became fashionable Alvita was championing the profound health-giving properties of herbal teas. Alvita travels to the far reaches of the globe for the finest herbs the best growers the most precious sources. Small wonder that so many consumers trust the Alvita name. Today it stands for more than 100 different teas including classic single herb varieties and our unique Alvita blends. The package you hold in your hand combines ancient herbal wisdom with modern science and brings to you all the richness and benefits of herbal teas. This philosophy is the very reason why you will find sensible English pillow style tea bags that are oxygen bleached not chlorine treated. And why you won't find any strings tags or staples. We thank you for choosing our product but more importantly we thank you for the trust you've put in the herbal values that we all share. Alvita. Natural Herb Teas that are Good for You and the Environment.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 24(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
antq224
fromYork Co PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 1, 2012
"always fresh"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
question
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 January 15, 2012
"Excellent tea for women't health. I was unable to find this tea in stores; I was told the red raspberry nourishes female organs. I know it just makes me feel better if I'm having any blues or not feeling so great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teamom
 July 26, 2011
"great tea, wish they would bring back the elderberry tea"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KMcB
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Flavor not great
 March 18, 2011
"This product is ok. I find the taste a little on the bitter side and a bit strong. Personally I prefer other brands taste better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Black tea substitute?
 March 3, 2010
"Taste reminiscent of black tea. Slightly but pleasantly bitter. Great aroma."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jella
fromTexas
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 7, 2010
"This tea tasted very good - I'm glad that I gave it a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SilverBrumby
fromToccoa Falls, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bleh! Yucky, Icky!!
 January 28, 2010
"OK, I've had raspberry tea before and this doesn't smell or taste anything like it!! I don't if the tea bags in this product got switched when they made the box that I got, but it's some nasty stuff! Turns out it's not organic tea either if you care about stuff like that. I trust Vitacost, but I don't trust the Alvita manufacturors when it comes to tea."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katrinamonique
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 26, 2009
"This is a pleasant, soothing tea and I sometimes add an Alvita Billberry tea bag to it for added flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FragranceFree
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 19, 2009
"I love all of the Alvita Teas. Great quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leahmomma
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Tea
 December 21, 2008
"This tea makes me feel great. I started using it for increase milk supply (I'm a breastfeeding mom), but turned out to just really enjoy it anytime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MareMad
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me
 November 19, 2008
"I sip a cup in the afternoon and it seems to help relieve that feeling of hunger that begins to creep in a couple of hours before suppertime. A drop or two of liquid Stevia make for a nice taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLDW
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Have used it with both pregnancies
 June 26, 2008
"This tea is very good at toning your uterius. This is a great benefit during labor and postpartum recovery. It helps with the pain that comes after delivery when your uterius contracts back to normal size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nikkipikki
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Such a wonderful product
 August 27, 2007
"This tea is really good. Our family drinks it nightly, such a nice calming tea and is great for your intestinal system."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Red Raspberry -- 24 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
10 out of 11 recommend this product