Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Traditional Medicinals Throat Coat® Herbal Tea Organic Lemon Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Supports Throat Health. USDA Organic. Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. What will Lemon Echinacea Throat Coat® do for me? It provides a protective coating on the membranes that line your throat. How do I know it works? Licorice and marshmallow are demulcents which soothe irritated mucous membranes. Marshmallow is traditionally used for irritation of the mouth and throat and associated dry cough and echinacea root tea is traditionally used for the relief of sore throat. When should I use it? Drink as often as needed throughout the day. How does it taste? It's sweet lemony and viscous (which allows the herbs to coat your throat) with a characteristic tingle on your tongue from the alkylamides in echinacea which is one of the important indicators of herb quality.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Throat Coat® Herbal Tea Organic Lemon Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Throat Coat® Herbal Tea Organic Lemon Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ishta
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good
 December 7, 2012
"I love this tea... its really helpful in the flu season."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Throat Coat® Herbal Tea Organic Lemon Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sterlingbeing
One of the best
 November 11, 2012
"This tea tastes so good and is so soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Throat Coat® Herbal Tea Organic Lemon Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tcio
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Absolutely delicious Tea!!
 October 27, 2012
"I put this in with my Yerba mate and sometimes Green tea. I don't know how I got started doing this but ever since I got hooked and ALWAYS put this in whenever I drink one of those other teas. It tastes so good and really goes great with other unflavored teas especially Yerba mate"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Throat Coat® Herbal Tea Organic Lemon Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VALretired
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 1, 2012
"Throat Coat has layered flavors that linger. It is bright and soothing. I made 2 + cups from one bag. I bet you can too. VAL"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Throat Coat® Herbal Tea Organic Lemon Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drula
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Singers Savior
 May 14, 2012
"My wife sings in a church choir and brings some prepared tea with her to each practice and service. She loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Throat Coat® Herbal Tea Organic Lemon Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
love4dada
fromAsia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Has Licorice
 January 2, 2012
"I didn't read the ingredient so didn't know they got Licorice, it tasted horrible to me as I really don't like the taste of Licorice. The after taste was not acceptable as well. Function-wise, I guess with all the healthy ingredient it should work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Throat Coat® Herbal Tea Organic Lemon Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1REDD
fromST CHARLES MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
THROAT AID
 July 16, 2009
"THIS WAS VERY SOOTHING TO MT THROAT. I AM A SINGER AND THIS TEA WAS VERY HELPFUL."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Throat Coat® Herbal Tea Organic Lemon Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Onlyallinclusive
fromnv
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
very soothing for the scratchy throat
 December 5, 2008
"Great with or without honey. Tastes really good. No nasty after taste some teas have. I have tired so many organic herbal teas and this one ranks at the top!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Throat Coat® Herbal Tea Organic Lemon Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4betterhealth
The Traditional Medicinals Teas work!
 January 16, 2008
"I can say with first hand use, that these teas work. Both my daughters got colds right before Christmas break. We started them on the "throat" teas and the "cold" teas from Traditional Medicinals, along with Echinacea and garlic (which we also get from Vitacost!). The teas also come in a "kids" version, which I would recommend for younger children. I like these teas because I know they are good for you, because of all the herbs and natural ingredients in them. Vitacost has the best prices I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Throat Coat® Herbal Tea Organic Lemon Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product