Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Popcorn or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2

Excellent Source of-Fiber. Good Source of-Thiamin & Phosphorus. Excellent Source of Fiber Popcorn a traditional favorite for young and old. This organic yellow variety can be popped and made into popcorn balls or something really yummy we call Popcorn Supreme-a crunchy combination of seeds nuts and honey -- and popcorn!
Overall rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(153 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
140 out of 153(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JARL
fromBlue Springs, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Undecided about product
 September 30, 2013
"The first time we ordered this product it was the best popcorn we ever had! The next time we ordered this popcorn it had lots of big hulls in it.This was so good the first time--we might try it again. Maybe we got a bad batch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fbteach
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic and free of GMO's!
 September 30, 2013
"This popcorn is delicious. Corn is one of the most genetically engineered foods out there so I was delighted to find this product. Of course, many of us already know you can't go wrong with Arrowhead Mills products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doctor4life
fromPacific Northwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Organic is Best!
 September 28, 2013
"It makes very good popcorn. Microwave popcorn is not only unhealthy, but most corn is now genetically modified.
But the Organic label tells us that this corn is safe from genetic tampering and from unwanted chemicals.
We enjoy a popcorn and movie night every week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolo12
fromDayton, wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 24, 2013
"The best popcorn I have ever popped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PastaLover
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great tasting popcorn
 September 21, 2013
"If you haven't tried organic, non-gmo popcorn you're in for a treat. Pops up light and flavorful. Best brand I have tried so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illyag
fromAtlanta, ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 16, 2013
"This product is excellent quality and price wise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graczykd
Pops nice
 September 15, 2013
"Great flavor. Popped it on stovetop and had very few wasted kernels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TaraLorai
fromWausau, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Zero Taste
 September 11, 2013
"I eat a lot of organic popcorn, and this was the most flavorless popcorn I've ever had. It reminded me of that tasteless, puffed corn cereal that you get in bags at the supermarket. The kernels puff up nice and fluffy, but the appearance is misleading. It tastes like I'm eating Styrofoam balls, no flavor whatsoever. Bleh. I wanted to try some popcorn from Vitacost, but I won't be buying it again. One of our local co-op, health food stores has much, much better popcorn, for only a few cents more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Milcorfa13
fromPuertoi Rico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My first time doing organic popcorn...
 September 8, 2013
"This was my first time cooking organic popcorn. I followed, word by word, the second receipt. It resulted in a mess and a disaster. I lost a whole bag! I think that the instructions were not well explained. Then I venture with the second bag, used half, my old way and I could eat organic homemade popcorn. It was good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spee30
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't Beat Organic
 August 7, 2013
"This popcorn taste great, and I just love that it's organic, which is hard to find in stores. Quick tip: put 1/4 of a cup in a brown sandwich bag and microwave for 2 minutes, and add your own ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ddchica
fromFort Collins, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome product at a fantastic price
 July 14, 2013
"My family really enjoys snacking and what better to snack on than popcorn. I enjoy mine the old fashioned way, stove top in a pot and its even better using coconut oil!
Tastes great
Pops beautifully
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 5, 2013
"Love this popcorn. Melt 2 Tbl of butter and add 1 tsp of agave or more while the butter is melting then pour over this popcorn. Wow, it is really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Billy1234
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product does not pop!
 June 27, 2013
"This popcorn is very heavy, and a large percentage of the kernals (10% or more) do not pop fully open and end up being thrown away.
I will not recommend this product or purchase it again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evman
fromMorgan Hill, Cal.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It pops well in my stove top poper
 June 26, 2013
"Taste better than Redden Bachers corn"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuleSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product good price
 June 25, 2013
"Is hard to mess is popcorn kernels. These are a grey value and pop up nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACQuinn
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty and great price
 June 7, 2013
"We've tried various organic popcorns and found this to be the best bet in terms of price and flavor. It's also nice that you get two bags, rather than all in one. We'll keep buying this product for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CautiousCountryGal
fromAlbion, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Every kernel pops!
 May 30, 2013
"This is yummy popcorn, which I like to prepare in my trusty old air popper. Sometimes, I spray some Braggs Aminos on it. Try it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KEH1
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Its okay
 May 24, 2013
"I like the taste of other brands better, but this is organice non-gmo and that it probably better for me. I just wish this had more of a crunch after its popped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayEmCee
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes fluffy popcorn
 May 19, 2013
"I like everything I've tried from Arrowhead Mills. Their organic popcorn is no exception. It pops up big and fluffy. I add melted coconut oil and salt for a delicious anytime treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Popcorn -- 28 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawls
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Popcorn I've Ever Had
 May 16, 2013
"I bought these organic popcorn kernels because we love popcorn, but realized we were eating GMO corn as a result. We wanted to try organic, and this was a great deal. Well, lemme tell you - it is DELICIOUS. We can definitely tell the difference in taste and I can even see how the kernels pop differently. We LOVE this popcorn and will continue to buy more! Definitely recommend it with two thumbs up!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next