Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2

Gluten Free. USDA Organic. Cooks In 90 Seconds. For Hot Cereal and Much More. Quinoa Flakes can be used for a nutritious hot breakfast cereal pancakes or waffles coating for cooking fish or chicken baking muffins or cookies.
Overall rating:
4.96 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckygirl77
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cooks just like oatmeal but quicker!
 September 23, 2013
"Love how fast and convienent the Quinoa flakes are. They cook faster than oatmeal and have a very smooth taste and consistency. Eat them almost everyday for breakfast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
efleet
fromNaples FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 September 18, 2013
"Quick and easy to make and tastes great. My 10 year old daughter loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love this Product!
 September 15, 2013
"Although this can be used as a cereal I find these Quinoa Flakes are en excellent substitution for bread crumbs in recipes. When I make meatballs or meatloaf with organic pastured beef and pork or frying up some delicious "breaded" chicken, fish or pork chops, I have found that these flakes are perfect for use instead of bread crumbs which are loaded with gluten and GMO's. I highly recommend this versatile product and it is priced right at Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mogpond
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very tasty product
 September 3, 2013
"This reminds me of Cream of Wheat. Same texture after it's cooked. Easy to microwave. And a nice flavor. Being on a gluten free diet, it's nice to have healthy options for breakfast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylva
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for GAPS DIET
 August 11, 2013
"Quinoa is one of the few "wheat-like" foods I can eat. I make delicious porridge with it by mashing a banana, adding it to the cooked, salted quinoa, with honey, no milk (not on my diet) and it is delicious! I eat it every morning. I also dip chicken in egg beaten with a little water and roll it around in the quinoa flakes, then fry in coconut oil (also from Vitacost!). Makes the best fried chicken I've ever had."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveLifetotheFULLEST
fromFL
Age:45-54
Great product
 August 9, 2013
"Quinoa is very healthy. Price is competitive. Easy and quick to fix. Very happy with this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treat
 June 7, 2013
"I have this as a breakfast staple. It's great mixed with fruit and some cinnamon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alf22
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quick & healthy
 June 5, 2013
"These can be a little bitter, so I only add about 1 T. to hot cereals. Great for adding protein to dishes. They are instant, so just sprinkle on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artsie
frompetaluma, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 22, 2013
"I LOVE this product. I use it mostly as a hot cereal. 1/4 C right in a small glass bowl, pour enough hot water for stirring till just soupy, stir, cover for about 3-min. Add fruit, ground flax seed, coconut oil or whatever one desires. So good. And a very good price, too It's also good as a wholesome alternative to flour. I have friends who use it regularly for baking."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillybelgian
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best gluten free muffins
 January 12, 2013
"I eat a lot of quinoa and bought this to experiment....
On the box there's a recipe for banana muffins.
OUT OF THIS WORLD, I can't eat any other muffins. Gluten free never tasted soo good.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laura9300
fromPA
Great product
 October 29, 2012
"Found a recipe online for a 5 Minute Chocolate Chip Quinoa Flake Bake, which is why I ordered it. Easy and great. I like the idea of using it as a coating for eggplant with Italian seasoning and will try it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jpmc
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great substitute for bread crumbs
 September 25, 2012
"My 8 year old daughter is on a gluten-free diet so I'm always looking for products that the whole family will enjoy. I coated my Alaska Pollock fillets with the flakes after seasoning them and dipping them in a beaten egg. I pan fried them with safflower oil on medium to medium-high heat until golden brown. The whole family loved them! And the kids wanted more!! Next time, I'll season the flakes with Italian Seasonings and fresh ground Roasted Garlic & Sea Salt and coat slices of eggplant...haven't cooked that in a while!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edan
So easy to make
 August 19, 2012
"This is gluten free and easy to make. 3 minutes in the micro and I have a great lunch or snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine22
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Needs Sweetener to Bring Out the Flavor
 August 13, 2012
"I love this stuff but be warned it is not very tasty unless you sweeten it. I sweeten it by cooking it with vanilla-flavored almond milk, then adding stevia and coconut oil. I also add butter. It also cooks fast, even on the stovetop, which is great."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BearWithMS
Great high-protein item!
 July 4, 2012
"We use quinoa flakes to make chocolate chip cookies in place of oatmeal, and we use a combination of gluten-free bread crumbs and quinoa flakes to coat chicken. This is a great product!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindyalr
 May 24, 2012
"great product......i use this in so many ways!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quickie
fromEstero, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ancient Harvest Quinoa Flakes
 May 18, 2012
"Fast, easy to fix,
good non-gluten
nutritious cereal.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mausi
fromVenice, CA
good alternative to oatmeal
 April 23, 2012
"It's good to switch up the grains and I had flax seed with a little protein powder to sweeten it up. Fills up to a nice quantity."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildgoose
great product
 March 29, 2012
"I need to stay on a gluten free diet and these flakes make a delicious gluten free breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vccustomer2
fromNew Haven, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Ancient Harvest Quinoa Flakes
 March 14, 2012
"Easy to prepare, and you get a delicious meal within minutes. Great taste (not bitter) and very convenient. Microwave works well with these flakes. Recommended!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next