Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2

Immune System Boost. Induces Interferon Production When Needed. Caffeine Free Echinacea Immune Support tea is a superior blend of several species of Organic Echinacea Root (Echinacea angustifolia purpurea pallida) designed to boost your immune system. Each tea bag is made with organic Echinacea Root and Echinacea Root extract containing the equivalent of 1400 mg of Echinacea. Health practitioners for centuries have respected the powers of Echinacea an herb that supports the body’s natural defense system by stimulating production of immune system proteins interferons that regulate normal immune response.* Furthermore Echinacea supplies certain naturally-occurring plant compounds known as caffeic acid derivatives including cichoric acid alkylamides and polysaccharides. These work together to stimulate the body’s immune system. The blend is complemented with Astragalus a stamina-enhancing tonic that also boosts long-term immune function and European Elder Berry which is immune-enhancing and supports respiratory function. To support sinus function and promote clear breathing passages Organic Peppermint and Organic Lemon Grass are included.* Finally Organic Cinnamon Organic Fennel Organic Spearmint and Organic Rose Hips add a wonderful fragrant essence to this delicious herbal supplement.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skippy33
fromTx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good tea, great price
 September 5, 2013
"The price was so good I could not pass it up. This tea has a great flavor, sometimes mix it with their other teas, like peppermint or kava tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ramona25
fromTel aviv , Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very strong taste
 May 31, 2013
"OMG it was hard to drink it. it has a very strong herbal-cardamom-fennel- and such smell and taste. my husband and son won't drink it and i recommend it to people who like strong herbal tea. i don't know if it does the job or not since I still getting over a flu at the moment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EileenFromAbilene
fromAbilene, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This tea tastes YUMMO!!
 April 20, 2013
"I recently had some sinus/allergy issues (went to the doc twice in two months) and she recommended echinacea. I have been drinking green tea for years and when I came across this one I had to give it a try. Every evening I look forward to what I call my "relaxation" cup of tea .. and this is IT! Caffeine free and the taste is so good and the flavor is very different from any other green tea I've had (and I've tried MANY varieties). Plus I like the little words of wisdom on each tea bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyogi
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great tasting Echinacea tea!
 December 28, 2012
"I keep Yogi Echinacea tea out for my patients to have a cup while waiting for their appointments, they love it!! Who would not want to have an immune booster during a cold New England winter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sestone
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
a convenient way to get medicinal herbs
 December 10, 2012
"During the cold months, it is comforting to sip on a hot beverage and at the same time, give your body a healthy immune system boost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zingqueen
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells strong but.....
 December 9, 2012
"this smells strong but I like this tasts. If you can drink Rooibos tea then you will like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeland
fromRockford, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great price!
 December 4, 2012
"Have been drinking this tea for years. Your price is much better than my local store!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SheungSheung
fromAsia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good taste
 October 2, 2012
"Mild sweet, smooth and nice after taste.
Good for during get flu.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marshie
fromScott Depot, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent tasting tea!
 February 22, 2012
"Yogi makes excellent tasting teas and this one is no exception! I highly recommend it both hot or iced. And Vitacost not only offers this product at a great price, the selection of teas is exceptional!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
curious777
Overpowering minty flavor
 January 20, 2012
"If it wasn't for the overpowering minty flavor, this tea would be ok. But as it s, for me it is nearly impossible to drink. I have had echinacea in it's pure form before and it was not unpleasant at all. This one I don't like and won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sally123
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This tea is delicious!
 March 12, 2011
"Yogi Echinacea tea is very flavorful and taste so good it is like having desert. I have never had a tea that I enjoyed drinking so much. Will continue to buy this product, do wish there were more to a box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divy
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good choice
 February 14, 2011
"Nice floral flavor, excellent aroma, good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muha
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very tasty
 March 5, 2010
"It's a very tasty tea. Has good smell. I'm not sure how effective it is. Vitacost price is very attractive too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThoroughJoe
Great value for product
 February 22, 2010
"I was recommended to take an echinacia tea by my doctor and choose this due to its price and rating. After getting used to the taste (not bad, just not the sweet or fruity flavor of typical teas) I began to like it. I can't really tell if it's doing anything for me but keep drinking 2-3 cups daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NYCdesigner
fromManhattan, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nothing like pure green tea
 February 7, 2010
"floral and fruity, this tastes nothing like typical green tea...I like to drink it before bed, as it's decaf and mild in flavor..great with honey...and i can steep it for a long time without it getting too strong to drink...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYsBigApple
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 6, 2009
"Yogi Teas are great tasting and perfect at any time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skwpt
One of the best-tasting herbals out there
 November 29, 2008
"Yesterday, I had some of the Yogi Ecinachea Immune Support Tea for the first time. After, I felt noticeably more energetic, but I didn't attribute it to the tea. It's herbal and caffeine free, after all.
I had another large mug this morning, and I got the same little lift: energetic and happy, but not at all jittery and hyper. When I examined the ingredients, I saw that it contains licorice, so there is no longer any doubt that it gave my tired adrenals a lift.
Best yet, it tastes fantastic. It is amazing with a dab of raw honey, and it would be tasty with stevia, too.
My only minor nit (a concern, really) is the individual packaging. I have no way of knowing if BPA is used in the lining of each sachet's envelope, and I wish they sold the teabags in tins -- or even as loose tea. I have contacted the company to ask them what materials they use in packaging and will edit this review later."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Yogi Herbal Tea Immune Support Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags Each / Pack of 2
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product