Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2

Nourishing Kids in Motion. USDA Organic. Baked Whole Grain Energy Bar. No Trans fats / 12 Vitamins & Minerals / No High Fructose Corn Syrup. In raising our family we always wish to find organic snacks to nourish our kids as they are on the move competing in sports studying or playing with friends. Their lives are as busy as ours so although we prefer to make them food from scratch it's not always possible.  . That's why we created CLIF Kid Organic ZBaR. Each satisfying organic bar is low-fat made with whole oats and contains 12 essential vitamins and minerals kids need every day. What you won't find is all the junk. Organic ZBaR contains no hydrogenated oils no high fructose corn syrup no preservatives no artificial flavors or colors.  . Organic ZBaR gives kids in motion a choice of snacks with the nutrition and energy they need and a taste they really like - so they can keep going growing and exploring.
Overall rating:
4.852 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste great!
 December 29, 2012
"My family loves them. I eat them too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjisoo77
fromIN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious Snack Bar
 December 27, 2012
"So delicious and I taste nuts inside. This is not just for kids, definitely for adults as well!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klstern
fromWaynesboro, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 August 22, 2012
"We've been buying the Cliff Kid ZBar Brownies for a while and decided to try the Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip flavor. Chocolate Chip is my favorite flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seant1
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Stuff!
 May 16, 2012
"It's organic, it's healthy, it satisfies that sweet tooth. Much better than candy. The kid loves em!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dm85
better than a candy bar!
 April 25, 2012
"To my four year-old daughter, these are better than an ice cream, candy, or any other sweet! little does she know that it's so much healthier for her!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chriluv9
fromSt Cloud, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yum!
 March 28, 2012
"Love these, great value as always on Vitacost. I'm trying to keep healthier snack options on hand since my husband is a snacker. Even though these are made for kids I figure we can reap the nutritional benefits too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quartet
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is healthy and delicious!
 January 9, 2012
"My children love these! They are a great, convenient snack that is pretty healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nono2
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worth the Price
 December 20, 2011
"3 out of 4 of us in our family loved these Zbars. Would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendy21
fromOrange county, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect Snack!
 September 28, 2011
"This bar is the perfect size for a quick snack or to carry me over when I can't sit down for full meal. It has just the right amount of calories to not be too filling and it is very tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theycallmemom
yum!
 May 11, 2011
"my boys love these! they gobble them up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminRider
fromMiddle-east Asia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
delicious
 April 29, 2011
"Organic and delicious. Good for adults too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
belana69
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Clif is great!
 August 2, 2010
"I use this when the kids are in sports to give them extra fuel. We have tried several flavors of these bars, and they like them all. It's a good size and price. I love that they are organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 16, 2010
"good stuff and kids love them. i tried a bit of one and they are really good, moist, taste is excellent, i had the peanut butter and it has a little drizzle of chocolate on it too. makes breakfast a snap for those who are not big on that meal! will continue to keep these on hand and so much better for you than the standard granola bar. tastes good and good for you, what more could ya want!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fetching289
Kids love them!
 May 12, 2010
"My grandson loves these bars. He always reminds me when they are out of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jefletch
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
kids clif bars
 May 8, 2010
"These are softer and easier to eat than the adult Clif bars ...they are kid friendly, but I bought them for myself and am pleased to have a healthy snack that doesn't taste like sawdust as some snack bars do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyduck
 March 11, 2010
"excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bvoge
kids love them, not bad for adults either
 March 2, 2010
"my kids love these bars, and i like that they are a healthier alternative to cookies. i don't mind them having this vs other junky snacks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deepa
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent product
 November 30, 2009
"I bought one box to try it out. My children loved it and keep asking for more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DNAmom
fromTinley Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yummy
 September 27, 2009
"Loved these bars! But honestly my girls 10 & 13 didn't. I bought them for a relative healthy snack. I will buy them again for me and I'd bet money on another day they would change their mind and like them. Kids!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Clif Kid™ Organic ZBar™ Chocolate Chip -- 6 Bars Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elka
fromDuluth, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
if you like chocolate...
 September 6, 2009
"One of the better health bars out there. Too chocolately for me. The kids like them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next