Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2

Pure • Raw. Pioneer in Organic Bee Farming. Buckwheat honey is gathered by honeybees from the nectar of the delicate white buckwheat blossoms and uncommonly limited plant source. It is dark in color and has a distinctive flavor. Due to it's unique health benefiting properties buckwheat honey is recognized as a functional food. Our premium raw buckwheat honey is carefully harvested to preserve all the nutrients that nature provides. Enjoy the health benefits of Raw Buckwheat Honey!
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
27 out of 32(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey
 September 1, 2013
"Buckwheat honey has lots of good stuff in it and I like the US Eco Bee Farms brand. Buckwheat honey has a strong smell to it so don't judge it by the smell. It taste good and I mix it in my smoothies. The two pack was a great deal also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmaria
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best honey
 August 9, 2013
"YS Eco Bee Farms -best honey. Buckwheat honey is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Galcherbear
fromFederal Way, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product doesn't last long it's so good
 April 6, 2013
"The flavor of the buckwheat honey is like none other. It's robust, enjoyable, and mixed with peanut butter is wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve2004
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very tasty.
 December 13, 2012
"This is an excellent tasting honey. Good on everything including just a spoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lasy
fromBirmingham AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This has a rich aroma & taste- great for cooking.
 December 6, 2012
"I used this as the sweetener in a "paleo pumpkin pie" recipe, as well as in an apple almond muffin recipe. They got rave reviews from the family at Thanksgiving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mardee57
fromHurst, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey
 November 21, 2012
"It is thick and yummy but don't expect it to taste like processed honey that has had all the goodness boiled out of it. This has almost a medicinal taste. I love it and even more know that it is soo soo good for me..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intellect
fromSingapore
Gender:Male
Like the texture of the honey and its benefits
 November 10, 2012
"Like the texture of the honey. Being raw honey, its means the benefits of Buckwheat Honey is captured."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PEBBLESandBamBam
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells and Tastes like 'Barn'
 October 30, 2012
"I don't know how else to describe the taste of this product, other than to say it reminds me of lamb's meat and goat's cheese, because it has that same 'BARN' smell and taste to it. It is so overpowering that it is the only flavor you taste when you add it to anything. No one in my family can tolerate or eat it, and we aren't fussy. The texture is so thick, it doesn't want to come off the spoon. This is the WORST honey I have ever tried...tastes NOTHING like the regular [runny] honey. Will NOT buy again. EVER."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
js8020
fromMunster IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bad taste
 October 18, 2012
"Thought I would try a different honey. But this honey tasted very bad. Like bad breath. Sorry but I cannot eat this honey and will never buy it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachbum52
fromcrystal beach fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
this honey has a unique delicious taste
 October 8, 2012
"this is my favorite honey of the ones i have tasted. very unique taste. i'll definately buy it again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
penguin461
fromPacific Northwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best Buckwheat Honey...
 October 7, 2012
"I try to eat healthy and Buckwheat Honey is the Best.. Very Very Good for you.. I put it in my Morning Hot Green Tea.. Just 1/2 tsp.
Great for a Sore throat.. Just take about a 1/2 tsp. and let it desolve slowly down your throat.. It's not a real good tasting honey. you have to aquire a taste for it... But the healthy part of it out weights the bold taste.. I don't think you can find a better place to buy it at far as quality and price.. ENJOY!!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeysuckle
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 28, 2012
"I love this honey because it has an unusual flavor and it doesn't seem as sweet as other honeys. It's my favorite honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WCoast
Great product!!!
 July 25, 2012
"I am returning customer and had been using this honey for some time in home remedies recipes.I love this honey and will be completely replacing other varieties I have been using. By the way
my wife never liked and used honey. However this brand she had started to use a little.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hertreeness
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy
 June 17, 2012
"Buckwheat honey is so tasty to me. This particular honey is raw, with all the healthy parts intact. It is very thick. It's a glass jar, so it's easy to put it in some hot water to warm enough for pouring. But I usually just spoon it up."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RDawn
Superior Honey
 May 3, 2012
"Great stuff. I had to buy more after I got the first shipment. I might give some as gifts, but I may just keep it all for myself!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cranky
the taste...
 March 14, 2012
"my review is solely about flavor. as far as its holistic effectiveness, i will have to take the studies' reports as fact. YS honey products on the whole are probably the best on the market. But this buckwheat honey...its flavor is not what i wanted for my purposes. it overpowers any drink if used as a sweetener.
i can truly see this honey being used medicinally and preventively. and i can also imagine that this honey would be great for other recipes, ie. brewing beer, making bread, etc...
The palate though that wants a more smooth flavor will have to forego this treasure.
ps i would also think that this honey would be great in homemade soap and skin care."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harleygoddess2010
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
honey!!
 February 6, 2012
"what a wonderful tasting product and great price, highly recommended!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitaminchik
fromSouth Carolina
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
European Honey!!!
 February 4, 2012
"I am from Eastern Europe and I got used to honey that gets hard, not stays liquid until it consumed.
So I loved the product hardness. And the taste is great. Buckwheat honey is considered the most potent where I came from, and it was always more expensive in the farmer's market.
Many thanks for the quality!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AirAmbulance
fromFarmington, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Earthy, Dark, Full, Rich, Thick
 January 9, 2012
"This buckwheat honey has a dark earthy taste - richer and more substantial than "regular" golden honey. The best analogy would be like drinking a dark ale as opposed to a light beer - both good but different. I thoroughly enjoy this honey and feel so healthy when eating it. The firm consistency makes it easy to spread on toast or sandwiches and not have it run out everywhere like liquid honey. You may need to acquire a taste for this honey or you may like it right away like I did. Try it! You'll like it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aniram
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great honey
 October 28, 2011
"this honey is of great quality - very smooth and tastes great. buckwheat honey is my favourite so i have tried A LOT of different origin. i always used to get honey from farmers back at home where it's very popular (Eastern Europe), but couldn't find it here in US. this one is really great, though i don't think much of commercial honey, even if it's raw. Just like somebody else said - it has very different taste. don't expect it to taste like regular honey."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next