Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2

Plus Omega-3 Rich Flaxseeed. Originally developed in the late 1800's by a Swiss nutritionist Muesli is a delightful cereal made from a blend of whole grains dried fruits nuts and seeds. Bob's Red Mill is dedicated to providing a highly nutritious whole grain cereal that's very tasty so we've combined whole grain rolled oats wheat rye triticale and barley along with sweet and chewy dates and raisins sunflower seeds almonds and walnuts for a high energy Muesli you're sure to love. Try Bob's Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli hot cold or right out of the bag.
Overall rating:
4.897 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillylol
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 July 17, 2013
"I have this every morning with milk. At first I thought it wouldn't be sweet enough as it has no sugar, but it tastes great. The raisins do the trick. Such a great product with good and healthy ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guli
 December 14, 2012
"love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy cereal
 December 13, 2012
"This is my favorite cereal. It tastes great and it is so healthy. I like to mix it with yogurt and fruit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ledyards
Great taste!
 October 12, 2012
"This is a morning favorite with great taste and hearty ingredients it keeps you going all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anzu
fromJapan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes good!
 September 25, 2012
"it is so yummy!!
I ordered this product for the first time. It's the best for breakfast.
I will order this product again next time.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peslie
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Museli I have tried.
 July 31, 2012
"I just love this for breakfast, I soak 1/2 cup of Bob's Red Mill Muesli in 1/4 cup of plain yougut and a little soy milk overnight, top off with blueberries in the morning and it is sooooo great. Vitacost pricing is also very reasonable compaired to the grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ponytail
fromIA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good stuff
 June 7, 2012
"I really like this! I'll buy it again! It's full of nutricious stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamelaK
 June 2, 2012
"Very good! I love it on yogurt or mixed with oats.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keen411
fromstuart
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 May 29, 2012
"I found this product at a closeout store and loved it .I was excited to see it on the vitacost site and ordered alot . It keeps well with a 3 minute prep time, perfect for the busy person who wants a perfect start to the day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturalisbest
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So good and healthy!
 May 19, 2012
"Even though you can eat this cold, I enjoy cooking it just like oatmeal..although it doesn't take long to cook. It just softens the grains. I usually add a three berry mix (blueberries, blackberries and raspberries) and honey...it is so yummy!!! I've been ordering 2 at a time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FuzzPA1
fromSouthwestern PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product at a Good Price
 May 19, 2012
"I first ate museli while a student studying in Austria. This is the closest I have found in the States. I mix about 3/4 cup with 1/2 cup of water. Top it with dried fruit and cinnamon and microwave for about 2 minutes. Add a little milk or almond milk for a great breakfast or snack. This product is very hard to find in my area and is usually much more expensive when available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CiaraD
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious Muesli
 May 15, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I prefer it cold. It is absolutely delicious and great for warm sunny breakfasts."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ElizabethHI
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Breakfast
 April 27, 2012
"I love this cereal for breakfast. Add a little boiling water and then some organic half and half. Yum.
There are lots of raisins and date pieces.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnjoysLife
fromMid-west
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fantastic!
 February 1, 2012
"Have been adding this raw to my cooked steel-cut oats every morning and it creates a wonderful nutty texture ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyzzard
fromMadeira Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Muesli Old Style
 September 25, 2011
"I love this product & used to be able to buy it locally at my chain grocery store. While they are still carrying your flours, etc. my beloved muesli has been abandoned. Hence, I MUST order it directly. It's such a healthy & tasty product I eat daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomMelinda
Yummy
 August 10, 2011
"Very filling and nutritious. I my self am not a big fan of plain old oatmeal. This has added texture and has flavor as well and it's nutritious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savannahkat
fromColumbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So Yummy
 April 4, 2011
"I bought this from my local grocery and am so glad to find it on VitaCost at a great price. I eat it warm with honey and almond milk, and it is so delicious. It lasts a while, too, compared to your typical box of cold cereal. I love the mix of flavors, multiple grains/nuts/seeds/dried fruit - it's my favorite muesli."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
IT'S A GOODY !!!
 February 15, 2011
"Great taste, good for you & Bob's Red Mill is an awesome company, & & fills you up with quality ingredients ...And a great price here at Vitacost compared to other stores"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mountaingen
fromOneonta, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yummy!
 January 4, 2011
"I love this muesli. Its filling and taste good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Cereal Muesli Old Country Style -- 18 oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocH
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent health food
 June 21, 2010
"Love Bob's Grist Mill. More people should know about the practices of the company. Love Muesli. Best price I have found. Always send my sons back to college with a stock. Now I have a better priced supplier. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next