Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Milk or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2

Unsweetened • Premium • First Pressing. All Natural! No Preservatives. We make Organic Thai Kitchen Premium Coconut Milk from the first-pressing of fresh ripe organic Thai coconut meat. We hand-select our organic coconuts at the peak of ripeness and process them naturally without any preservatives or chemical additives to bring you the purest organic coconut milk on the market. Prized in Thai cuisine for its delicate flavor and luxurious texture our organic coconut milk is essential in Thai curries and peanut satay sauce and in many soups beverages and sweets. Use it in your favorite dessert and drinks and as a non-dairy substitute for milk or cream. Thai Kitchen - bring that Thai experience home anytime.
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
39 out of 41(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Review 1 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dianaru
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not suitable for my needs
 August 9, 2013
"This is a thin creamy textured, mild flavored milk. It does not set up when chilled like other brands do. I use that stiff cream to make whipped cream, ice cream etc and it doesn't work. The natural forest brand will not either. I called them and they said it was the new organic guar gum they are using. Perhaps Thai Kitchen is also..
Anyhow, if all you want is a milky type very liquid substance this is fine.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kfromtheshore
fromThe real Jersey Shore
Better than dairy
 July 29, 2013
"I'm casein-intolerant, so I rely heavily on real coconut milk (not coconut milk "beverage" from the dairy aisle). This one is very good. I put about 1/4 cup coconut milk and 1 1/2 frozen bananas into my Cuisinart to make a really good soft-serve "ice cream." I also make Thai curry regularly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumgigi
fromRotonda, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes great
 June 6, 2013
"Love the organic coconut milk because of its purity & taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganforlife
Good coconut milk
 April 22, 2013
"This is my favorite canned coconut milk. Very thick, like dairy cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeGale
fromcolumbia, Sc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST hands down
 April 2, 2013
"I LOVE LOVE the pure coconut milk "fat" in this can...I put it in the fridge and use it to make ice cream, whipped cream, etc. I've tried other brands...THAI (not the lite but original) has the full "fat" and it is awesome!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modine
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great to make ice cream
 April 1, 2013
"Due to recently discovered intolerance of cow's milk, I began making my own ice "cream" out of coconut milk. This has 14% fat, which is perfect for that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingsfire
fromFrostburg,MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yum!
 March 27, 2013
"If you are sensitive or allergic to regular milk products, this is the item for you! It's good for you, and you can make it a substitute for a lot of things that call for milk, including using it in your coffee. Other milk substitutes curdle in my coffee or taste awful, but I'm so glad I can use this instead!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
travelergirl
fromKalamazoo, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in smoothies
 October 5, 2012
"I use this in a recipe for a smoothie--lime juice, yogurt, cinnamon, nutmeg, coconut milk-- great way to start the day! Very much like that it is organic and no BPA lining in the can!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ImAnthonyM
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Thick, and tasty!
 October 4, 2012
"Great quality coconut millk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keyboard
fromLancaster, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very good
 September 11, 2012
"I would give it a 5 star rating if they would leave the additives, and water out. If only it just contained pure coconut milk. Otherwise it's the best I've found so far."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SisterDaniels1
fromLawrenceburg KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 4, 2012
"I normally buy another brand, but it is limited to 6 cans. Since I use no dairy I need 12 or more cans a month. So I ordered some of this brand to supplement. I found it was a very good product as well. This can be used in all things you would normally use milk or cream:Tea and coffee, hot cereal, potato soup, diluted for cakes and other baking. I would not go back to dairy if I could."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouthern Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
At last, a delicious one!
 June 26, 2012
"I kept reading in forums how people love coconut milk, and all the recipes and uses for it. I tried several brands... from "eh" to "ick!"
So, I only bought ONE can here, just to try. I am SO glad I did! This one is simply delicious. Very fresh smelling and tasting. The coconut flavor is very mild and delicate, and doesn't overwhelm a recipe. Cold and stirred, it is thick and creamy, like heavy whipping cream consistency. My new favorite!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swiderski
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Creamy Smoth Texture, Tasty.
 June 19, 2012
"I enjoy this product very much, I drink it straight from the can and use it for my coffee, tea or smoothie's. where ever I have a call for dairy I use coconut milk or oil. You can't beat the health benefit's."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyH
fromMA/CT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Coconut Milk
 June 7, 2012
"This is by far the best brand of coconut milk I have tried. Thick and creamy, I like it with my morning protein shake.
6 oz water +
half a can of coconut milk +
30 oz protien powder +
honey or stevia to taste +
=YUM!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucklady
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent for ice cream
 June 5, 2012
"We use this to make dairy free ice cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sikes1995
Yummy
 May 29, 2012
"This is a great value on whole coconut milk. Makes a great coffee creamer too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best coconut milk!
 April 29, 2012
"I make a lot of Thai recipes that call for coconut milk and have tried many different brands but LOVE this one! It has a fantastic flavor and is organic which we love. The price on Vitacost is best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rambette95003
fromAptos, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best ever Coconut milk
 April 29, 2012
"I've tried a few other brands of canned coconut milk, but Thai Kitchen's far exceeds any other brand I have tried. It's thick, rich and so enhances the flavor of my homemade soups. Delicious and so good for you too. It's become a staple part of my nutritional eating program."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeyfurball
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Guar gum
 April 11, 2012
""This has been bought by a new company and it is nothing but watered down solution with guar gum to make it thick. Not at all real 100% coconut milk. Does not separate as it is supposed to like true coconut milk."
All canned coconut milk has guar gum in it, even if it doesn't list it. Its an emulsifier used to keep the oil from coagulating. Guar gum is safe. Its a form of soluble fiber from a guar bean. The only way to eliminate it, if you must, is to make your own milk from breaking, blending and straining your own coconuts. I've done that, but it is very expensive and time consuming."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bessemer
fromMemphis, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very thick and creamy coconut milk!
 March 7, 2012
"This is the best coconut milk I've found. It is so thick and creamy. Not watery like some other brands."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next